We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible resort and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast to your Saves list
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Up to 50% Off!
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Incredible resort and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed there during a coporate event organized by my company. I was set in a room facing the beach and the pool, what a view! the room was probably the largest non en suite room I ve ever had in any hotel. The bath room had its own jaccuzzi, and large windows facing the ocean.

The location requires you to have a car, its abt 40 mns drive from the airport. But there's a free parking under the venue. Across the hotel you will find a shopping center with all the stores and restaurant you might need. Food is by the way better in the mall than at the hotel. I was disapointed by the burger I got at the restaurant, normally a safe choice in any international hotel, not there, what a pitty, knowing that Australian beef is in the top 3 on my list. Sea food is simply astonishing across the hotel, dont hesitate to go there

The resort has has many sports ground and activities you might like, and situated directly on the beach front, its a perfect spot for joggers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor,

Thank you for taking the time to recently review in such detail your November corporate event stay at our resort.

Your maximum 5 rating on all aspects of your experience was very kind, especially as you did experience the issue with your burger. On behalf of our Executive Chef Ewald and his team, our apologies for this uncharacteristic lapse in our usual very high standard of food quality.

We hope to have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next visiting Australia and the beautiful Gold Coast.

Warmest wishes
Mark

PS We sadly do not have many guests from Switzerland, so it was quite a coincidence to be reading about the W Verbier just prior to reading your review! This first W in Switzerland is scheduled to open on 1 December and if you haven't experienced this Starwood brand I would highly recommend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    261
    72
    25
    14
See reviews for
200
304
29
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here with my best friend in February and it was simply phenomenal.
We stayed in the hotel for 2 weeks and never tired of it.

Our room was gorgeous - 2 large double beds, a large bathroom with fantastic shower and bath.
Our room had extensive storage with a built in wardrobe all the way down the length of the room, a mini bar and a small lounge area with couch and huge flat screen tv.
We had a patio which overlooked a private lagoon, and our view was of the pool.

The pools at the Sheraton are also beautiful, huge family friendly with swim up bar and comfy sun loungers.
There is a private beach which is also stunning and we regretted when we left that we didn't spend enough time there.

There is free computer use in the lobby of the hotel, stunning restaurants and there are shops and restaurants in walking distance too.

I can't recommend this hotel enough! If you can afford it, book it!

Room Tip: Get a lagoon facing room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

A huge thank you for your detailed and overwhelmingly positive review on your February stay with your friend. You have perfectly described our beautiful resort!

Please come back and see us again when you are next in Australia.

With warm appreciation,
Mark and the Sheraton Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice place to stay on the coast. Good position on the spit and very close to attractions like Sea World. Pretty resort right on the beach with good areas for kids and love the bar next to the pool. Good conference facilities (I was there for a week on conference). Make sure you know the quick way back to the foyer from your room as it can be a very long walk if you dont take the short cut. It was a little weird that they still had christmas decorations hanging in the main area when it was the 3rd week in January it would have been easy to get them down so was a bit lazy.

Room Tip: Make sure that you know the short cut from the room to the foyer as it is a mile to walk otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Contributor,

Thank you for recently reviewing our resort for your conference stay in January. We are grateful for the time you have taken to do this, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...perhaps on a leisure stay...when you are next heading to the Coast.

Warm regards
Mark

PS - The delay in the removal of our Festive stars was due to major repair and an OHS issue with the Lobby glass. Christmas features are usually removed in the first week of the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOLD COAST
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at this Starwood property Sheraton Mirage in January for my sisters 30th birthday. The establishment has it all, Swim up bar, nice modern rooms, comfy big beds and all the Sheraton bells and whistles it is renowned for. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Nicely renovated hotel to bring it up to today's standards. Only resort directly on the beach in this area. The Pool is quite big and plenty of sun beds available. A great place to chill out and relax.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi Jeremy,

Thank you for staying with us for that very special family occasion. We enjoyed your review and appreciate you sharing your thoughts and insights on this celebation weekend, and your 5 rating on all aspects of your visit.

Looking forward to your return sometime soon. Whether you are staying or dining....enjoy!

With warm wishes,
From our Sheraton Mirage Team Mark

PS - Very special profile photo of you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher Lake, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just a super hotel to stay at while on the Gold Coast. The Concierge personnel were phenomenal. Dale provided us with all the necessities to enjoy the beach. Mick gave us all sorts of ideas for our trip to Port Douglas. The front desk people assisted us with tours. The restaurant people did a fantastic job especially an older oriental lady who served us at table 302. This is the place to stay if coming to the Gold Coast.

Room Tip: corner rooms are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Peter,

We loved your review and your recognition of the personal service and assistance of Dale and Michael, our Reception team and our Terraces associate. Your kind words will be shared with all and I know each team member will really appreciate your public appreciation.

Many thanks too for your great support of Sheraton, and for choosing our beautiful resort for the Gold Coast sector of your Australian trip.

Warm wishes to you both
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is a classic '80s hotel and yes, the lagoon needs repainting, but it's renovated extensively throughout and it still rocks. Everyone who's anyone stays there. We had Springsteen and the E Street Band, although the hotel went to lengths to make their stay discrete. Will stay here again next year as always. Object to paying $21 each for my kids to eat a mouthful of breakfast, but that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi Mary,

Thanks for staying with us again and for your great review. Your continuing support is so appreciated.

For next time, can I recommend our SPG Kids pass for our 4 to 12 year old guests which offers tremendous value at $30 daily per child for breakfast, lunch and dinner? It is incredibly popular with our visiting families.

Looking forward to your return.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Best situated hotel on the Gold Coast. Nice, tasteful renovations.
Fantastic food and beverage service, particularly Michelle whom we had the pleasure of dealing with the last time we stayed here.
Best value for money on the Gold Coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sonja

We all enjoyed your lovely review of your latest visit to our resort, especially Michelle! Thank you for posting on your experience and this special recognition for our team member.

And also for your recommendation...so appreciated.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.