We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok but overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Main Beach
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night room wasn't ready when we checked in at 3pm . No balcony, unimpressive bathroom and very ordinary room. At $380 without breakfast I will stick to Versace in future a much more 5 star experience

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Susan

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Mirage for your weekend visit to the Coast last month. We appreciate also the time you have taken to post on your experience, and are very sorry for the delay you encountered in checking into your accommodation. This is most unusual, but completely unacceptable when our guaranteed check in time is 3.00pm. Our sincere apologies for this less than positive start to your Saturday night stay.

Wishing you enjoyable future stays here on the Gold Coast, and all the best for 2013 from our resort team.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    222
    59
    19
    14
See reviews for
163
253
27
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this place was perfect. The view, the proximity to the beach, the size of the rooms and the service of the staff. Wish we had stayed here longer. We asked for an ocean view and were truly given an ocean few.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Contributor

Thank you for staying with us here at Sheraton Mirage, and for taking the time to post on your experience. We all loved your review.

Please return for a longer stay next time….and in the meantime, Happy New Year from our resort team!

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Staying at the Sheraton Mirage has become a regular treat for me as I live closeby in Brisbane. I love the consistency of this resort. I always know what to expect. Friendly warm staff by the pool who take the effort to use my name, cheery welcoming staff on the reception desk, professional and warm service in the restaurant, outstanding food, amazing rooms no matter where I stay in the resort, management who take the time to help with my stay. Why would I stay anywhere else? I couldn't recommend this resort highly enough. My home away from home. Thank you to all the staff who have made my new year start off in the best possible way. See you all soon!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Karen

Happy New Year! And thank you for another wonderful post. We so appreciate your positive comments on our resort, and we were all delighted to have you back with us once again. Your comment about starting your new year off in the best way possible was......the best!

Warmest wishes from all of our team,
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Actually I will check out tmr morning but cannot wait to comment on TA.

Our 4- night stay in Sheraton mirage is an extremely joyful experience. From the time we stepped in to the lobby, seeing the wonderful view from the window, I knew I made them right decision to stay here.

Hotel locates in a good place of GC on main beach, connecting to Marina Mirage which is a mall of fashion and dining, watch your wallet then, I bough a lot there... All staff are kind and attentive, they smile always. There are enough seats around the pool, of course some of which are in better location but anyway, you don't have to get up early only for a seat...(which I did last year in Sheraton Maui ;) hah hah) the room is clean and well renovated, bed is very comfortable. I didn't have chance to try their restaurant, while there are always full of people, should be nice.

It is only 5-mins walk to sea world, and if you'd like to some other theme parks, simply tell the concierge and they would argue it including bus service, good!

Be a SPG member, I'm happy to see my another good feeling with them.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Lynette

Thank you for your wonderful post on your Holiday Season stay here at Sheraton Mirage. To read descriptions of “heaven in GC” and “extremely joyful experience” has been the best way to start off the New Year for all of us here at the resort, and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable time as it truly was our pleasure to be of service.

Many thanks again for your post, and your support of Starwood Hotels & Resorts. Please come back and see us again before too long.

With warm appreciation
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
440 reviews 440 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
254 helpful votes 254 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, quick check in and helpful with activity bookings at no cost.
The hotel has recently had upgrades adn the breakfast buffet is fantastic. Great pool and right on the beach. Our oceanview room was great although the surf was noisy at night, but hey thats what we were there for. Comfortable beds adn linen, nice showers and bathroom.
Only small criticism is the parking was confusing with the layout. Took us ages to workout there is two areas to park and one is quicker to just walk down into from the street.
Not over priced and good value. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Tim

Happy New Year from our Sheraton Mirage team! We thank you for choosing our resort for your recent trip down to the Coast, and enjoyed and are most grateful your very positive post. Your feedback regarding the carpark is also appreciated and this will be followed up by our Rooms Division Manager with his team.

Looking forward to your return stay.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Im extremely disappointed to say that we have stayed at the Sheraton twice in the past couple of years and called to stay again in Jan 2013 to be advised that the price had doubled and no care was given that we stayed there two years in a row! The response was "sorry can't help you ma'am" we called the Marriott who went out of their way to help us with a great deal package!
I'ts disappointing to know that because of their renovations they've pumped the prices up to the same price as the Versace when the Versace are offering $375 a night with breakfast and Sheraton are offering $360!!! We stayed at the Sheraton in Thailand because we love the Sheraton however after my phone conversations the past few days my loyalties are now with the Marriott!
Extremely disappointing!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear TA Reviewer

We appreciate your past support of Starwood, and of Sheraton Mirage, and thank you for taking the time to post your first Trip Advisor review on our resort.

It was disappointing for us to know however that your loyalties are now with another hotel company, due to you not receiving a better than available rate when enquiring about a January Peak Season stay here at Sheraton Mirage. Whilst we acknowledge, recognise and truly appreciate the support of return guests, to ensure the successful operation of our business we utilise dynamic pricing – similar to airlines and most other hotel companies - with rates based on market demand and the remaining accommodation availability of requested dates at the time of booking.

Thank you again for your post, and your support, and especially for your very positive ratings on our resort. We wish you an enjoyable January break here on the Coast, and all the very best for 2013.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding in one of the function rooms. From the moment we pulled up in the driveway I got a really good feeling about the place. It is an absolutely stunning hotel and the pool area is great. All the staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Mirage again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Lizzie

Thank you for your very positive post on your recent stay here at Sheraton Mirage. We all appreciate your lovely comments and were delighted you were so impressed by our beautifully renewed resort.

Our team joins me in wishing you all the very best for 2013, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on a return stay during the year.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.