We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Stay + Save from $264 p/n
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Main Beach
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very friendly staff, quick check in and helpful with activity bookings at no cost.
The hotel has recently had upgrades adn the breakfast buffet is fantastic. Great pool and right on the beach. Our oceanview room was great although the surf was noisy at night, but hey thats what we were there for. Comfortable beds adn linen, nice showers and bathroom.
Only small criticism is the parking was confusing with the layout. Took us ages to workout there is two areas to park and one is quicker to just walk down into from the street.
Not over priced and good value. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Tim

Happy New Year from our Sheraton Mirage team! We thank you for choosing our resort for your recent trip down to the Coast, and enjoyed and are most grateful your very positive post. Your feedback regarding the carpark is also appreciated and this will be followed up by our Rooms Division Manager with his team.

Looking forward to your return stay.

Warm wishes
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    184
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
138
203
19
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Im extremely disappointed to say that we have stayed at the Sheraton twice in the past couple of years and called to stay again in Jan 2013 to be advised that the price had doubled and no care was given that we stayed there two years in a row! The response was "sorry can't help you ma'am" we called the Marriott who went out of their way to help us with a great deal package!
I'ts disappointing to know that because of their renovations they've pumped the prices up to the same price as the Versace when the Versace are offering $375 a night with breakfast and Sheraton are offering $360!!! We stayed at the Sheraton in Thailand because we love the Sheraton however after my phone conversations the past few days my loyalties are now with the Marriott!
Extremely disappointing!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear TA Reviewer

We appreciate your past support of Starwood, and of Sheraton Mirage, and thank you for taking the time to post your first Trip Advisor review on our resort.

It was disappointing for us to know however that your loyalties are now with another hotel company, due to you not receiving a better than available rate when enquiring about a January Peak Season stay here at Sheraton Mirage. Whilst we acknowledge, recognise and truly appreciate the support of return guests, to ensure the successful operation of our business we utilise dynamic pricing – similar to airlines and most other hotel companies - with rates based on market demand and the remaining accommodation availability of requested dates at the time of booking.

Thank you again for your post, and your support, and especially for your very positive ratings on our resort. We wish you an enjoyable January break here on the Coast, and all the very best for 2013.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding in one of the function rooms. From the moment we pulled up in the driveway I got a really good feeling about the place. It is an absolutely stunning hotel and the pool area is great. All the staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton Mirage again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Lizzie

Thank you for your very positive post on your recent stay here at Sheraton Mirage. We all appreciate your lovely comments and were delighted you were so impressed by our beautifully renewed resort.

Our team joins me in wishing you all the very best for 2013, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you on a return stay during the year.

Warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stopped here again after enjoying our first stay here earlier in the year.
We got a good price for a garden room including breakfast direct through the hotels website.
The room was good, basically the same as my previous review. Decent size, all clean aand confortable. Pool area etc all good.
Enjoyed the breakfast until I found a plastic price tag in the bircher museli! We mentioned it to the staff on breakfast and also upon checkout. Both were very apologetic and front desk said they would follow it up. They did a few days later when the sous chef phoned us up and again opologised and said he would ‘do something special’ for us when we return. While not wanting to sound ungrateful I would have preferred a call from the manager rather than the sous chef and perhaps something more incentive to return. I appreciate accidents happen, but given the price of the breakfast if we had paid on top of our room rate I’d have been even more disappointed.
Overall, We like to hotel and location, so will probably return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Top Contributor,

Thank you for staying with us again during December, and for sharing this experience via your post. Whilst delighted you in general enjoyed this return stay, we sincerely regret your buffet breakfast experience on your final morning and apologise again.

Our Executive Chef will be reaching out to you direct regarding this further feedback.

Wishing you both all the very best for this New Year 2013, and thanking you for your continuing support of Sheraton Mirage.

warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

More than a 5 star resort. Rooms spacious and clean. Pool Amazing with beach access. Breakfast there is a must with a great variety. Staff friendly. Would go back in a heart beat. Thank you Sheraton for a womderful experience.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Senior Reviewer

Holiday Season greetings…..and a big thank from our team for your post and photos on your stay here at Sheraton Mirage. It was our pleasure to be of service, and we look forward to your return, hopefully in the not too distant future.

With warm appreciation
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I was quite impressed with the resort and it's facilities and the rate at which I got it was amazing!

Although I have to say - request an empty mini bar and stock with your own supplies. I get that people who stay there can afford things that are pricey but 4 beers from the mini bar of 'local beer' are the equivalent of a case in the shop. Even the room service which was $32 for a steak sandwich attracted and $8.50 delivery fee. A bit overpriced for most people's likings. Also a coffee from the bar $6... Almost double that being sold across the road.

The service is impeccable although nonetheless it is just as good at most other 5 star establishments on the Gold Coast without the matching price ranges.

It is definitely one reason I would consider not staying at the Sheraton again. Next to the fact it's about a 10 minute ride to the GC cbd as well. It may work for some but not for all.

Aside from this the resort is well planned out and nicely set up with a true resort feel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Senior Contributor

It was good to have you with us recently….and many thanks for posting on your experience. We appreciate your support, and the time you have taken to share your impressions of Sheraton Mirage.

Our team here joins me in wishing you all the best for this Holiday Season, and for 2013.

Warmly
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

overall it was a good experience but not 5 star. It has a long way to go to b 5 star experience. it's a family hotel not a resort per say. breakfast buffet is definitely a must and great for choice and quality! Quite impressed. Room is renovated and clean. We took the entry level king mirage room and it matches the photos on their website.

If I had to pay more than $250AUD per night, I would rate this place poorly.

Just basic amenities in bathroom. No shaving kit or toothpaste. but if u call and ask for it they'll bring it to u.

Tip. Book in advance using the hotel website to get the best rates!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkSexton, General Manager at Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Danny,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Sheraton Mirage, and for the time you have taken to post on your thoughts and your experience. We especially loved your comments and photos on our buffet breakfast, one of the most popular features of our resort.

With warm regards
Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
Luxury, Beach...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Soul Surfers Paradise
Soul Surfers Paradise
#2 of 74 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#1 of 22 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#5 of 8 in Main Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
4.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
Moorings on Cavill Avenue
#1 of 74 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Restaurant, Bea...
Show More
1.9 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 74 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa

Address: 71 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4215, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by sparkling lagoons and tropical gardens. The Gold Coast's only five star resort to offer an absolute beachfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Hotel Main Beach
Sheraton Mirage Resort And Spa
Sheraton Main Beach
Main Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mirage Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.