We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend of memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Versace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Palazzo Versace to your Saves list
Palazzo Versace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sea World Dr. | PO Box 137, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST RATE GUARANTEED
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Main Beach
Buderim, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A weekend of memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our weekend stay at Palazzo Versace was nothing short of perfection. Our suite was jaw-droppingly beautiful with bespoke cushions, linen, a balcony overlooking the pool cabanas and those small luxury touches that make a world of difference. The bed was an experience in itself - it was like descending into a cloud and never wanting to leave. The mini bar was amazing with the fantastic Versace glassware - almost too beautiful to use. We were overwhelmed by the luxury before we even ventured into the rest of the hotel. The service is second to none, the food to die for and the surroundings make you feel like like royalty. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: They're all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Fran B

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Palazzo Versace recently, and that such beautiful memories were made.

We do strive to make each and every guest's stay one to remember!

We do hope that you return soon to make more memories.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    227
    108
    55
    53
See reviews for
170
507
31
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

From the moment you walk into the amazing reception area with the largest crystal chandelier the air is filled with Versace fragrant signature oil that is present through the whole hotel. You enter a whole new world of luxury at its finest . Absolutely everything is Versace down to the crockery cutlery linen furniture cushions curtain fabric. Toiletries including small samples of fragrance ect. You feel you've had a taste of Italy . The rooms are beautifully decorated. Luxury robes. Opaque glass doors on toilets same with showers amazing luxury in the bathrooms. Luxury comfy couches ect. The buffet breakfast was the best I've ever had in Australia Fresh fruit including berries home made bakery Freshly cooked eggs omelettes ect. Fresh seafood smoked salmon ect. Freshly brewed coffee all served on Versace What an experience Memorable. I can't recommend it more highly. Everyone should experience this hotel at least once in a lifetime

Room Tip: Every room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Valerie B

What a wonderful Review you have provided for us! Thank for taking the time to let us know.

I am delighted that you had such a memorable stay, and that you enjoyed all of Palazzo Versace's little luxuries.

It truly is a treat to stay at Palazzo Versace, and it was our pleasure ensuring your holiday was a success.

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Palazzo Versace is the ultimate hotel. The staff (as always) are unbelievable as is the ambience, facilities and food. It's the finer touches that make staying there an absolute pleasure. So much so, that this is our 3rd trip this year and we are planning a 4th.

Time and time again, the surprises and generosity astound me. I can not recommend this hotel high enough. Palazzo Versace is much more than a hotel ... it is an experience of wonder.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Richard A

Wonderful News!

It is a very special thing for us here at Palazzo Versace when our guests return to stay with us.

As a return guest it is important to us that you are recognised and welcomed back, and that you are consistently rewarded for your patronage. So thank you for continuously choosing Palazzo Versace.

Richard A, we look forward to making your 4th trip just as special and memorable as all of your visits thus far.

Looking forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I come from Sydney and I'm sorry but the Hotels here are disgusting and cheap in comparison to what we experienced here at the Palazzo Versace. In May me and my partner stayed here in a Deluxe Suite. I don't want to babble on about how amazing it is but everything from the decor to the room to the bed to the bathroom to the food etc etc was more than 5 stars. I have read the bad review on here about this hotel and I'm sorry but you must be doing something wrong because there is nothing like this place at all. The decor is unbelievable and just stunning if you don't like it then YOU have bad taste. The food was amazing, the pool amazing, the staff beautiful and friendly! This is the one and only hotel I will stay in when visiting Queensland. Thank you all at the Palazzo Versace for making our stay memorable, worth every single Penny. Next time will be staying in the Penthouse Pool condominium.

Room Tip: Don't bother if your not staying in a deluxe suite or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Femluciano

Thank you for your "Amazing" Trip Advisor review, and for the high praise given.

It is wonderful to see that you had the opportunity to relax & enjoy both the food and the facilities at our beautiful hotel, and that you regard Palazzo Versace as the premier hotel in Queensland.

We are very proud of our hotel and passionate about giving our guests the best possible experience whilst staying with us, and I am happy to hear that your recent stay was such a memorable one.

We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POM in Brisbane
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night as a break away from home to celebrate our anniversary. It was superb.

The building is very impressive and the entrance grand. The concierge and check in were very slick. We had a complimentary upgrade which was fantastic. The room was beautiful and everything you would imagine, and very clean.

The buffet food was great and there was so much to choose from. Cocktails fantastic. Not pretentious. The service was excellent and we were happy to tip.

We also had a spa treatment together, which although pretty expensive was one of the best I have ever had! Very very relaxing and worth it.

All in all a very enjoyable experience and we would be happy to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Mark P

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Palazzo Versace, and we thank you for your wonderful review!

It was our team’s pleasure to look after you both and I do hope that you and your wife had a relaxing time away from the children.

Looking forward to your return…hopefully sooner rather than later.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Well we have finally arrived in our room I say finally because we arrived at 1.40pm for our 2pm check in & were told someone would call us in an hour when the room was ready instead I called them at 2.10 to be told it's ready .. we arrive at our room for our romantic getaway away to find 2 single beds I am aware my king request was only a request but considering I booked & paid 6 months ago I thought I was in with a chance !!! Our balcony facing the busy main road measures 20cm in width don't think we'll be spending much time out there !!! I booked this accommodation on wotif but I guess a great deal means everything else falls by the wayside a lesson learnt only stay here if your paying full price other wise you'll be in the staff quarters like us :-(

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PVGC, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Soharv

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Palazzo Versace, it was disappointing to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction.

At Palazzo Versace we understand that guests like to check in early and we do strive to have our rooms ready when possible, however this is not always achievable depending on our occupancy levels. Our guaranteed check in time is 1400, and should a guest arrive early and the room is not ready, we do have facilities, restaurants and shopping either at the Hotel or in close proximity that can be enjoyed in the interim.

Regarding bedding configuration requests, our team at Palazzo Versace will always endeavour to accommodate guests wishes wherever possible. Unfortunately when accommodation is booked via a third party website we cannot guarantee specific bedding, however booking directly with us does ensure that you will be allocated either a King bed or 2 doubles (depending on which bedding configuration you prefer).

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you in regards to your stay, and you can contact me at anytime at grm@palazzoversace.com.au.

Warm Regards

Leah Rasmussen
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. It is a shame we have to go to the Gold Coast to experience something this luxurious and stylish. I was surprised by the luxury of the tableware, sheets, towels, furniture. All had the Versace Logo. Very European (Italian really) which I love. Very different to other Australian hotels. And clean. Unlike other hotels the staff spend 45 minutes cleaning a room. Breakfast is the best I have had in Australia. A really lovely four days.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Versace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Versace

Address: Sea World Dr. | PO Box 137, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Main Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Main Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Main Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Palazzo Versace 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Pacific Ocean and the Gold Coast Broadwater, Palazzo Versace Gold Coast is ‘a destination within a destination’. A waterfront setting, spectacular architecture, Italian furnishings, extraordinary service and an ambience of pure glamour. Palazzo Versace is everything you would expect from the world’s first fully fashion-branded hotel; home to three award winning restaurants, famed day spa, Fitness & Wellbeing Centre, private marina, Versace Boutique and access to Australia’s first Water Salon poolside cabana experience. Housing 200 light-filled rooms in timeless craftsmanship accessorised by Bespoke Versace furnishing and a ‘Juliet’ balcony inviting the Gold Coast sunshine and azure skies to pour in.With a glorious sub-tropical climate; cosmopolitan approach to life; and the beauty of a Renaissance palace, Palazzo Versace creates the perfect holiday and the ultimate escapism. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palazzo Versace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Versace Main Beach
Palazzo Versace Hotel Main Beach
Hotel Versace
Palazzo Versace Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Versace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.