We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place we ate in Main Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provincial Restaurant

Provincial Restaurant
Shop 4, 26 Tedder Ave. | Main Beach, Main Beach, Queensland, Australia
07 5532 0050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Main Beach
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best place we ate in Main Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Delicous food - the crispy skin salmon in particular stands out, though the mussels we had as an entree were also excellent.

Fantastic service - the waitress even engaged with the children, who were rather tired after the flight to the Gold Coast.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    22
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We recently dined here and were impressed. Service was attentive and professional. Food was all fresh, delicious and obviously prepared from scratch. Definitely better than most.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A meal to remember”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just around the bend and provincial awaits.
Me and my boyfriend were lucky enough to enjoy a delightful Saturday night dinner.
The food was delicious, we had the eye filet steak with broccolini, field mushrooms, chips and red wine jus and the seafood medley both of which were superb.
The restaurant has a nice outdoor and indoor setting with mood lighting, however
At the time we went the restaurant was busy which resulted in it being quite noisy.
Staff were friendly, lenient and quick which made for a great experience overall.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Quite simply superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited as a party of four on a Wednesday night and took advantage of their steak and wine offer which was 2 steak fillets and a bottle of wine for $69 which was superb value!
Service brilliant, food good, excellent value, we have booked again for 2 nights time! Superb!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Lunch Yet Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Amazing melt in your mouth Steak with Mushroom sauce!!
Well done as usual we always eat here and are regulars.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provincial Restaurant also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Provincial Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provincial Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.