We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duffy Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd

Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd
60-70 Seaworld Drive, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
07 5532 6123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 24 activities in Main Beach
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Gold Coast's quietest and only Zero Emission Electric Boat Company. Cruising in a safe, green, clean and quite Duffy Electric Boat is like having your own limo on the water. Renting a Duffy Electric Boat is the best way to enjoy a fun day or evening cruising the Gold Coast Waterways with your family and friends. When you glide across the water in a Duffy Electric Boat, you'll be treated to a totally different boating experience. Silky smooth and whisper quiet, it's the classy alternative to polluting, loud and offensive outboards. Your family, friends, and even your senses will thank you!Duffy Electric Boats are extremely easy to operate, self drive, and no boat license is required. Each boat comfortably sits up to 10 people. With four boats in the fleet they can accommodate up to 40 guests at any one time. Each boat has a full canopy top, full window enclosure, and great sounding CD player with iPod hookup. Something to celebrate? Duffy Electric Boats are the perfect way to spend a birthday, anniversary, retirement, date night, or party with family, friends, or out of town guests. Activities can be organised to your specific needs, specialising in superb nautical events.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Duffy Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friends and I took a Duffy out last weekend. We had a fantastic day, it's a great way to see a different side of the Gold Coast. It's cost effective, easy and an enjoyable experience all around. I would deffinatly recommend it to anyone who's looking for a fun day out on the water of all ages !!! Thank you Duffy Team for a wonderful day !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffy_DownUnder, Manager at Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi Kathryn_Atk,

Thank you for your kind review of our business. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your day out on the water with your friends. We hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Duffy on the Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Fantastic experience for the whole family! Duffy staff were super friendly. Totally safe for young children.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffy_DownUnder, Manager at Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
AHOY! Brand Family 4,

Thank You for your kind review. We are so glad that your whole family enjoyed the Duffy experience and that our friendly staff took care of you. We hope to welcome you and the family out on the water with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Duffy on the Water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent a lovely day out on the water with Duffy Down Under. It's a great way to experience the Gold Coast-- it gave us a whole new perspective of the city! Before visiting the Gold Coast, I didn't realize there were so many waterways. Lots to explore!

The people at Duffy were super friendly, enthusiastically accommodated our special requests, and willing to answer questions (very knowledgeable about the area). We had everything we could think of needing on the boat-- music, wood tables with cup holders, refrigerator, etc. The sides can be open-air, or if you catch an afternoon shower like we did, you can zip down the clear windows that keep the rain from getting in (of course by the time we'd zipped down the windows, the sun was out again). We finished with a gorgeous sunset back on the dock, which is near a bunch of restaurants on the water.

Overall, a really good experience worth recommending!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffy_DownUnder, Manager at Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hey Journey33,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our company. The team here at Duffy Down Under love nothing more than receiving this special kind of feedback.

I completely agree with you about all the different waterways it certainly does give you a new perspective on the city when you can see it from the water. This is certainly complimented by all of the funky and modern features of our boats as you mentioned.

It's nice to hear that an afternoon shower didn't dampen your afternoon those windows sure are fantastic for rainy days! Once again thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you and your family out on board with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DUFFY DOWN UNDER ON THE BEAUTIFUL GOLD COAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Duffy Down Under is a wonderful way for locals and visitors to experience the spectacular waterways of the Gold Coast. Friendly and efficient instructions are given for handling the boat - then just sit back and sip the champagne as you glide along enjoying the scenery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffy_DownUnder, Manager at Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hey Kbnerang,

Thank you for taking the time to review Duffy Down Under and for your kind words about our company. We are glad to hear you enjoyed sipping on champagne whilst taking in the breathtaking sights of the Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you out on the water with us again on your next visit to the Gold Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Duffy Down Under boat hire Surfers Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our experience on the canal with Duffy Down under boat hire at approx 3pm April 2013 was simply relaxing and the highlight of my Gold Coast holiday, it was a very pieceful time of the afternoon and so enjoyable, next time I'll have to remember the champagne and nibbles.

thank you

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffy_DownUnder, Manager at Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hey Christel1964,

Many thanks for writing a review. The Duffy team are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your afternoon cruise relaxing on the beautiful waterways of the Gold Coast. We hope to welcome you and your family out on the water with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Duffy Down Under Pty Ltd to your Saves list