We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, friendly and great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Ville Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added De Ville Apartments to your Saves list
De Ville Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3645 Main Beach Parade (Cnr MacArthur Parade), Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfy, friendly and great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Visited for 5 nights with my family from the UK, we were arriving on a Sunday out of office hours but Kathy couldn't have been more helpful, was there waiting for our arrival. Suggesting some local areas and ammeanities available. Free underground parking was included too.

Our apartment was huge! Located on the 5th floor and the living/dining room had stunning floor to ceiling glass doors - stunning views of the ocean and harbour!

Some of the decor was a little retro but we all felt soo comfortable and relaxed, cooked serval times in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed the large screen tv.

We had two bedrooms, two singles (very comfy!) And a king (could have improved with a mattress topper)

Made use of the pool area, set in really beautiful well maintained gardens all very clean and family friendly with the bbq area and little hot tub!

We all really enjoyed our stay and the location was ideal, hope to visit again some day!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
18
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Done an online booking for De Ville apartments, arrived doors were closed, we buzzed the reception but it was closed, time was about 8pm, noticed it said office closed 5pm.

Finally a lady came to the door was very rude, asked us in an aggressive tone "what do you want". We said we have booking! Her tone changed quickly and ushered us into the foyer. They were totally unprepared for us and its something to consider when doing late bookings on websites, (maybe best to call and confirm in future)...so I don't blame them for that but you can always be nice, you never know who you are talking to and they could potentially be a long term client.

Got to our room, windows were filthy but over all apartment was nice but basic. Location was great, apartment was very secure but not a friendly place, if wanting close to beach and shops its ideal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy F, Manager at De Ville Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we were unprepared for your arrival at De Ville Apartments as the booking for a one bedroom standard apartment was made online with a third party agent less than an hour prior to arriving late in the evening. This was explained and we scrambled to assign you an apartment without further delay as you were heading off to a function. I initially asked "Which apartment did you want?" as I had thought you were visiting residents in the building and were searching for their apartment number. I understand this would have sounded unusual in the circumstances. It is our intention to welcome all our guests and ensure they have the best possible experience and we have also now taken steps to ensure we are always aware of last minute online bookings so guests do not feel unexpected. Once again, thank you for the valuable feedback and we are glad the apartment suited your needs. Kathy and Doug
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at De Ville and it was fantastic. Initially I was suspicious of this venue as all the reviews sounded wonderful, a little too wonderful. But with few other options as we were booking only 48 hours before arrival, we went ahead and booked.
The apartment was on the 6th floor and it was HUGE! It had wonderful views and the kitchen contained everything we needed. There was a very small amount of street noise but nothing that bothered us at all. Our two boys loved the pool and we could keep an eye on them from the spa. Even the secure underground car parks were really large which was very handy as my mum was with us and it is difficult for her to get in and out of the car in normal parking spaces. The staff were very friendly and super helpful. The only suggestion I could have for the owners is that the windows were a little grubby and when you have a view like we did, it would be wonderful to have nice clean windows. But seriously, that was the only thing "wrong" with the venue. It was a delightful stay that we'd love to do again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our 3 bedroom apartment was on the 6th floor and was great. None of the superior rooms were availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment at De Ville on main beach for our family holiday in November. We stayed 8 nights and enjoyed the apartment's spaciousness and fabulous location right next to Main beach. Kathy & Doug are perfect hosts and looked after us throughout our stay. Loved the pool and spectacular views from our 4th floor . On Kathy's recommendation 2 of our sons signed up for the Surf club membership, which is a great idea for discounted bar and food $$$ and supports the local Southport surf club. Highly recommend this over a hotel anytime.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Enjoyed 3 nights in a 2 br ocean view superior apartment. The apartment had been renovated and had ample supplies of towels, cutlery and crockery. Our apartment looked directly over the beach and had sweeping views of the ocean. Fitttings were modern and clean, apartment spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Air conditioning units as well as ceiling fans in this unit. Minimal road noise heard as could hear the sounds of the ocean more than any traffic. Secure underground parking with security lifts to your floor. Well able to cook a full meal or just make small meals in the kitchen. Water pressure good in the shower. Easy walking distance to small convenience store and takeaway over the road as well as easy walking distance to other cafes and the beach. Excellent walking tracks in both directions from the unit. Major shopping available a short drive to Southport and Marina Mirage easy walk for shopping or meals in the daytime. Still in walking distance is Tedder Avenue with multiple eateries and shopping. WI fi available for small cost with no connection issues. These apartments are serviced weekly. Relaxing stay especially on the balcony looking at the ocean.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are renovated with aircon. 2 BR have excellent ocean views but there are still a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had resigned myself to taking the children to the gold coast so they could do all the theme parks and was expecting a soulless experience. Getting there was easy enough for my 13 year old daughter to direct me with no problems. The managers seemed to be there way beyond the call of duty and were on hand to give us the keys and make us welcome. We were on the 20th floor and had spectacular views of the beach complete with passing whales. The apartment was well appointed, clean and just tawdry enough so that we didn't have to worry about damaging anything (important with active kids). Location was great for beach access and the children all feel in love with surfing which had much more soul than the theme parks. Great family restaurants nearby and not too far to stroll to surfers for night life for teenagers. Good shopping centre short drive away with local shops to supplement when needed. Looking forward to going again.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the best all round family accommodation we have tried on the Gold Coast. We booked a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment for our stay. The apartment whilst on a lower floor was spacious, clean and newly renovated. The kids thought it was awesome.
There was excellent security, a great heated pool but by far the advantage was the location.
De Ville is across from the beach and the Southport Surf life saving club which does a good family meal. There is quick access to major roads and Australia Fair is a 5 min drive to get groceries if you plan to cook. The location is away from the busyness of Broadbeach but close enough to walk into to take advantage of the cafés and restaurants. Sea world is walking distance as is the Mirage and Versace hotels.
The managers at De Ville are great. Can't do enough for you and really look after the place.
My only disappointment was that although I booked a superior apartment with ocean views we didn't really get that being on the first floor. First floor is quite noisy due to the cars and if you are a light sleeper this will be a problem. The people prior to us had put dirty dishes and cups into the cupboard and the BBQ was dirty. We got over this very quickly as otherwise it had everything we needed.
You need to book early and ask for an apartment above at least 6th floor. Also book directly as AMEX is not accepted and created a few issues with the booking company.
Very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view apartments above 6th floor well worth the cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Ville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Ville Apartments

Address: 3645 Main Beach Parade (Cnr MacArthur Parade), Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De Ville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De Ville Apartments offer luxury 4 star self-catering accommodation. The spacious and modern fully equipped 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self-contained apartments with spectacular uninterrupted views of the world famous Gold Coast coastline, Marina Mirage and the Hinterland beyond are ideally positioned directly across from the patrolled Main Beach. With so many local attractions just a short stroll away including the famous Tedder Avenue, Marina Mirage Shopping Centre and Sea World, De Ville Apartments are the perfect destination for short breaks or longer vacations. Whether taking a romantic break, family vacation or travelling on business, De Ville Apartments, Main Beach, Gold Coast offers great facilities for all including: in-ground heated swimming pool with sun loungers, spa, sauna, BBQ and entertainment area with seating, delightful enclosed gardens, Foxtel TV, Internet Access, full laundry room and fully equipped kitchen in each apartment, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your De Ville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Ville Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Ville Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.