We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO EAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Dining & Wine Bar

Chill Dining & Wine Bar
Shop 10 / 26 Tedder Avenue, Main Beach, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
+61 7 5528 0388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 restaurants in Main Beach
Price range: $14 - $94
Cuisines: Asian, French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO EAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Chill is a must for a fine dining experience on the Gold Coast. The food is excellent and the staff are very nice. At Chill you feel very relaxed as you are in an amazing atmosphere outside in the dark surrounded by fairy lights, which makes a very romantic setting. I definitely recommend Chill on your list of to do's on the Gold Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    88
    36
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Just very good food, excellent mature knowledgeable staff and a nice atmosphere.Good qualty all round. Regular diners and we will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Many happy returns"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife and I can't help ourselves returning to CHILL time and time again.Whether for lunch or dinner the food quality,presentation and friendly service are second to none.From our viewpoint we consider CHILL to be the best restaurant on the coast.Can highly recommend any choices from their special 2 course lunch or early week menu or choose from the full a la carte selection. Try the tempura oysters with asian salad, their duck (probably their signature dish)and whatever souffle is available on the day.Also always nice to see daily specials on offer and the menu obviously alters to suit whatever is the season.Excellent value for money,including wines in comparison to similar five star restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellant Main Beach Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I had lunch on Friday at Chill. What a great experience. The food was up there with presentation, quality and taste. We eat out a fair bit in Sydney and Melbourne and we were so impressed at the standard and service. Absolutely recommend this venue! Thank you to the chef and team at Chill.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I nice place to dine on the Gold Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went here when staying in Brisbane. It is a bit of a drive but well worth it. The food was great and the service attentive. Well worth a look.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Dining & Wine Bar also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Chill Dining & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill Dining & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.