We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets on the gold coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chill Dining & Wine Bar

Chill Dining & Wine Bar
Shop 10 / 26 Tedder Avenue, Main Beach, Queensland QLD 4217, Australia
+61 7 5528 0388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $78
Cuisines: French, Asian, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“As good as it gets on the gold coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Very high food and service standards, proud owners and proud staff too who love what they are doing. Definitely first choice of the Main Beach restaurants. Every dish over two evening visits was to class.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    48
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best meal in Australia this trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Everything about this place is excellent with one small exception I'll mention later.

I have eaten at a LOT of fine dining restaurants and I can happily say that the food here is excellent. I had 2 entrées a main and a dessert (3 small servings on a single plate).

I had the Wagyu Cappacicio which was some of the best I have had, no chewiness at all, just fantastic, accompanying flavours were really well matched.

I then had the Fioe Gras which would have been exceptional if it had not been slightly burned (along with the toast with it), but despite that, it was still quite pleasant (could have been exceptional).

The Snapper was amazing, with it's accompanying purees and vegetables were nicely matched.

I then had a triple dessert which was soufflé with strawberry and champagne which was EXCEPTIONAL. A crème brulee which was just good, and the other dessert which escapes my memory but I recall was also excellent.

Service was efficient and professional and friendly.

I can't highly recommend this place enough, I have very very high standards and they easily met them.

I imagine my fioe gras experience would be the exception not the rule so don't let that put you off.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“valentine treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

I took my wife to Chill for the valentine set menu and we were not disappointed is was a great evening

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our favourite restaurant on the Gold Coast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Our favourite restaurant on the Gold Coast. Just amazing food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best in MB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Great food, fantastic service and best in main beach. Great job guys and see u soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chill Dining & Wine Bar also viewed

Main Beach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Chill Dining & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chill Dining & Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.