We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night stay at Main Beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carrington Court

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Carrington Court to your Saves list
Carrington Court
3576 Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Saturday night stay at Main Beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Well located hotel with nice views of the beach. The rooms were clean and tidy however there was a slightly unpleasant smell in the rooms - this and the fact that no coffee was provided was the reason for the lower rating. Parking was fine and access to the room was not a problem despite arriving out of office hours. A Subway, 711 and coffee shop are conveniently located almost next door and Sea World and a range of restaurants only 5 minutes by cab.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is our second stay in Carrington Court and found it to be a very friendly and welcoming apartment complex and the location is superb. We could hear the waves crashing as you go to sleep and wake up ( there is nothing better) . Plenty of beds, nice and clean. Our apartment was furnished a bit more up to date than photos on this site. Overall we were very happy and will be happy to return again.

Room Tip: Apartment 30
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The overall 'average' rating I've given these apartments isn't fair because some things were fantastic and some things were terrible so I've had to even them out. The view from the balcony and the superb location between the beach and the restaurants made up for the one major and a couple of niggly little problems with the accommodation.

The major problem was the cleanliness. There had been a major turnover of occupants in the apartments on the day we arrived and I was told that the cleaning staff were frantically trying to get all the rooms done before the next lot of holiday-makers arrived. I wish they'd been given a bit more time because our unit was pretty dirty. Plates, cups, crockery and saucepans had all been put back into cupboards and drawers by the previous occupants without being washed. Gross. And they'd left their hair-covered soap in the manky soap holder in the shower recess. Ewww. When I mentioned this to the manager at check-out, he apologised and said if I'd brought it to his attention sooner, he'd have sent the cleaning staff back. Fair enough.

My niggly little complaints were things like very worn furniture, towels so full of fabric softener that they didn't absorb water, stained (but clean) sheets, and mismatched, chipped crockery and glassware.. None of this really mattered, though, as we spent all day every day at the theme parks and the kids swam in the heated pool every evening. Everything in the unit worked and I thought the price was very reasonable, given the time of year.

On the huge plus side, I watched whales every morning from the balcony (hooray for a marine mammal experience minus the sea-sickness!), the beach is just over the road and there are restaurants for every taste and budget and small supermarkets within easy walking distance. The security basement parking was easy and convenient and they provide trolleys so you can ferry all your stuff from the car to your apartment in one trip. The manager was genuinely welcoming, helpful and apologetic about the poor standard of cleanliness.

Room Tip: Our east-facing room had brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to Eddie and Tracey for another fantastic stay.
This was our second stay with them and again didn't disappoint. We bought some friends up to stay as well this year and they loved their apartment and the awesome location.

We will definitely be back for another visit next year and hope to have the same great apartment as this visit.

I would recommend staying here to anybody.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We love staying at Carrington Court and would love to do so at least twice a year if we could. This is our third stay at Carrington Court and as always we were very happy. The appartment is clean and very comfortable. The views from the appartment are stunning and all you need to do is cross the road to get to the beach. Management (Ed and Tracy) are always very helpful and friendly. There is a 711, subway and cafe down stairs. Tedder Street is only a short walk away and there are loads of good resturants there. We are already planning our next holiday to Carrington Court!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakers Hill, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was very lucky in finding a vacancy here on the gold coast for the first week of January after a last minute decision to take the family on a quick getaway. When booking, I was told the apartment had an ocean view, but sometimes this means leaning dangerously over a balcony.

When we got there, I was absolutely amazed at the wall to wall windows and balcony which faced the beach - and uninterrupted ocean views up and down the coastline. The apartment was very spacious, light and airy, and the five of us were very comfortable - quickly relaxing into the 'Queenslander' lifestyle!

We walked across the road to a patrolled beach, walked down the beach to Surfers Paradise for Market Night, and were within 20 mins drive to all major theme parks (and a few shopping outlets).

Off street secure parking was provided, and the managers were very friendly, helpful and had lots of information. The rates were also very reasonable, considering the time of year.

Really, the only negative comment I have is that we had to leave!!

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view, can't beat it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We booked here for the heated pool, which wasn't heated after all. Very disappointing! Stressed owner killed our holiday vibe on arrival with tales of her own family + wishing the holidays would be over. I had to clean the fridge before unpacking into it, and wash all the cutlery and some plates and pans before using.The sliding doors, both verandah and some indoor were very tough to move.Mattress protector stains we noticed when leaving totally freaked us out! The view is lovely and the cafe on the corner was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carrington Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrington Court

Address: 3576 Main Beach Parade, Main Beach, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Carrington Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrington Court Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrington Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.