We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROYAL TREATMENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Pines Resort Golf Club

Royal Pines Resort Golf Club
Ross Street, Ashmore, Queensland 4214, Australia
+61 (0)7 5597 1111
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Ashmore
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“ROYAL TREATMENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great place to book into... A must if you are into Golf or simply to enjoy excellent service from the very friendly staff and facilities.
The views are magnificent, Day Spa very professional and relaxing with well trained staff. Lovely swimming pool to enjoy & lots of options for dining.
This resort is a pleasure to experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Golfing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Brilliant my dad thought it was a lovely golf course, glad he had a game. Good that rental golf clubs etc were available and the golf buggies was included in cost

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Resort Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a top resort golf course that has been a favourite on the Gold Coast for many, many years. I have only ever played the East course so can only recommend it. Great set up!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Golf course review only”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

For a hacker this is a great course. I played with a member one day and its still challenging for a low handicapper. I expected to lose many balls after my visit to coolum last year but the course has some bail out areas so you are not punished too hard creating a great course for any level. I really enjoyed my time here, and it was great to see that the members did not have their nose in the air or some elitist attitude like coolum. Would return for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely golf and good rooms, but there were a few concerns.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The staff were friendly and the facilities were good. However, we were disappointed by the following:
1. There was no hot or cold water at peak time on Saturday morning; 2. At the most expensive and prestigious restaurant (Videre) we experienced very slow service in the placing of an order and the serving of meal. This appeared to be due to overbooking by the restaurant. Also, the actual food served was below expectation (a cold duck and an undercooked chicken). To the waiter's credit a complimentary bottle of wine was provided... But we would have preferred a good meal. 3. After obtaining a late checkout - we were then locked out of our room due to a lack of foresight at Reception.
On a positive note - the buffet breakfast was excellent, the casual eateries very good and the grounds great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Pines Resort Golf Club also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Royal Pines Resort Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Pines Resort Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.