We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini-Golf Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkwood International Golf Course

Parkwood International Golf Course
Napper Road, Parkwood, Queensland 2004, Australia
5594-6388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Attractions in Parkwood
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
Attraction details
Gold Coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mini-Golf Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We recently visited the new mini golf course at Parkwood. The new course is excellent and quite challenging but much too expensive at $22 per adult. It was a week day and there was no one else playing while we were there so we were able to take our time and had a lot of fun. Overall a good experience but they need to reconsider their pricing structure if they want to attract people to use this facility.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Have been here twice, with our grandson, and we all loved the fun experience. Great grounds and views of the international golf course, with native landscaping.
The course is laid out in two different areas with 9 holes in each section. They do limit the number of people in each group and there's a maximum number of shots at each hole to prevent hold ups.
Lots of obstacles in the way of "sand bunkers", lakes,bridges,and hills make the game interesting and lots of fun.
Different coloured markers cater for all ages and expereince.
Would recommend this for all ages.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best mini-golf course I've been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best mini-golf courses I've been on. It is challenging, so interesting to play and world-class. Well done Parkwood!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NEVER GO TO THIS PLACE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

If you want to break a leg from the uneven surface everywhere. Rude staff, lack of shade.

I severly hurt my self on this course and the staff didnt even give a dam. They just laughed it off. Yeh 4 pins in your ankle is funny. THe surfaces and not straight the course is very difficult to go from place to place.
Just rubbish overall. No wonder they need to get deals from scoopon - no one wants to visit and break a bone. NEVER AGAIN WILL ANYONE I KNOW GO TO THIS COURSE.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL course & putt-putt!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

My husband and I visited to try out their brand new mini-golf course right next to their full course. It was the most beautifully manicured (and most difficult) putt-putt course we've ever done! It overlooks the full course with beautiful views. We then ate at the clubhouse restaurant, which was great and looks brand new. Definite recommend for golfers or those looking for a good round of putt-putt!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkwood International Golf Course also viewed

Southport, Gold Coast
 
Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast
Springbrook, Gold Coast
 

Been to Parkwood International Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkwood International Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.