We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good only for those who love water rides...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wet 'n' Wild Water World

Wet 'n' Wild Water World
Pacific Motorway, Oxenford, Queensland 4210, Australia
61 7 5556 1610
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #3 of 4 attractions in Oxenford
Type: Water Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Smithfield, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good only for those who love water rides...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

While I love swimming (beach is preferred), I just can't fathom the idea of riding in water based attractions. I personally find it uncomfortable - also the fact that you have to walk around half naked and wet. Too much water frustrates me.

This place is a haven for those who are into water rides and slides.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    172
    75
    41
    50
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
western Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome but long waits”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My tip is to visit in non school holidays if possible. The slides themselves were fantastic, great fun and plenty to choose from, for all ages. We found them to be clean and good looking.
Because of holidays, the wait times were extreme, averaging about an hour for each go. I did hear that on normal days the wait times are minimal. It took less than 10 min to get in upon opening.
Kids thought the slides were totally awesome and the 'Tornado' is a must experience. It's a giant funnel, not for the faint hearted but jolly good fun.
Food is very expensive, toilets do get filthy to say the least but I guess you can only blame people who refuse to pee IN the toilets. Staff can only do so much to keep up.
My rating reflects the fun my family had on a full day there, overall it was a super day. We would definitely return and I highly recommend going.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun and exciting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Just like an average water park. Some attractions are exciting, like the Kamikaze or Aqualoop. Luckily the park was not very crowded when I visited so did not have to wait for a long time to queue in a windy weather.

The cons is the shops are closed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rides Fun but Park needed a jolly good clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Well you needed a good wash after standing is the hour plus long cues!! (they all stunk of pee) The rides were great but the staff in general were non communicative and disinterested in their jobs. The day we went we were told that 15 staff had called in sick so where there should of been 2 rides going only 1 was moving. The cost to get into the park was ridiculous and I expected far better service. On the day we went we waited in a cue for the constrictor for well over an hour and then you had to not only carry your raft to the top of the ride. There were 2 staff members at the bottom point of this ride and were not in the least interested in helping some of the people who were obviously struggling with getting the raft out of the water at the bottom let alone get it up to the top.
NB: do not go during any school holidays as we spent our entire day in cues!
This was very disappointing day for us as we were fully pumped to have a great time. (and we did on the rides just not while waiting or looking at the sour faces of the staff)
Please park management up the anty get friendly and get cleaning, this park need to be hosed down and well cleaned throughout the day, nothing worse than standing in other peoples pee YUK!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Feral, Disgusting, Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

What a horrible experience. We went on 2 rides and the wave pool. The wave pool is the ONLY thing that was enjoyable.
We arrived and got changed. The womens rooms were smelly, small and the floors were soaked and toilet paper all over the floor and disgusting in general. My husband described the mens as worse.
We went on the constrictor. After about 1 hour and 15 minutes of waiting in the que we had to pick up our own raft and carry it ll the way to the top. Waiting in the que is stunk of urine. To the point of feeling sick from it. It was dirty all around us with litter and there was no staff walking around and cleaning. The few staff that were around seemed like they didn't want to be there and didn't know anything.
After that we thought we would give another ride a chance. We went to the slides beside the constrictor. There were about 20 people in front of us so we didn't think we would be waiting that long but for some reason that took over an hour as well. Standing in the que again it stunk of urine and there was water leaking all over the place so we were standing in pools of water.
They do not clean the park through out the day, it was just feral and horrible and we left never wanting to return.
Half the rides were not running as well with no reason.
Later during our visit to the Gold Coast we were chatting to others and they all experienced the same though said we went on a quiet day as they were queuing for a minimum of 90 minutes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet 'n' Wild Water World also viewed

 
Main Beach, Gold Coast
Coomera, Gold Coast
 

Been to Wet 'n' Wild Water World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet 'n' Wild Water World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wet 'n' Wild Water World to your Saves list