We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warner Bros. Movie World

Warner Bros. Movie World
Pacific Motorway, Oxenford, Queensland 4210, Australia
+61 7 5573 3999
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Warner Bros. Movie World like an insider
Top Rated
$72*
and up
Gold Coast Theme Park Pass: Movie World, Sea...
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Oxenford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Become lost in a world of fantasy and fun, meet your favourite stars and super-heroes and experience the exhilaration of world-class adventure rides and movie attractions at Warner Bros. Movie World. Get ready for the most thrilling battle of your life on Justice League 3D - The Ride, an epic 3D interactive ride experience like nothing you've ever seen before. Grab your laser blaster and join Superman, Batman and an army of Super Heroes in a 3D battle against millions of evil alien spores. Your mission is to fight side-by-side with the Justice League and save the citizens of Earth. While the battle rages, your transportation pod will keep track of your alien stun score so you'll know how many you've alienated. This epic battle between good and evil is about to begin and we need YOU! Experience fun and thrills of a galactic proportion on the GREEN LANTERN coaster as you take on the steepest drop in the world. This amazing new ride is truly in a league of its own! Plus, don't miss the high voltage thrill on 'Arkham Asylum', and there are more thills to come on the awesome Batwing Spaceshot and the adrenalin pumping Superman Escape. Sit back and experience the multi-million dollar live action stunt show Hollywood Stunt Driver, a world class stunt show. And the Kids will love the colourful Kids' WB! Fun Zone - a magical cartoon world filled with rides and all your favourite Looney Tunes characters for the young and the young at heart! Don't miss the magical parade where you can see all on your favourite characters on Movie World's famous Main Street. Enjoy plenty of live action throughout the day with a huge variety of live shows and character appearances the whole family will love. Experience Hollywood on the Gold Coast in true star style at Warner Bros. Movie World!
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visited these locations during Feb 2013 if you look online there is offers to be had such as Movei world, Sea world, Wet and Wild.

Ours lasts until june 2013 so if your local thats really good.

The stunt show is a must and the parade, and try the Superman ride!!! oh man is that scary but the worst for me was the Arkham Asylum ride!!!!


Its a bit much when the kids are off school we saw a number of angry confrontations over the queing!!!

Take some lunch as the food is expensive and on a par with Dreamworld which is nearby i would say this: Dreamworld much better rides Movieworld good for the shows.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    663
    412
    170
    134
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Plenty of Fun Rides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a great fun day out for the whole family. With the best rides be prepared for long queues. The Superman ride will make your hair stand on end, and Scooby Doo is hilarious.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remember”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Choose a really good day to go to Movie World. School holidays had ended so it was not busy. Small queues for rides and shows. Haven't been to Movie World since 1997 however have been to Disneyland, Universal Studios LA and Universal Studios Singapore in that time. Compared with these themeparks Movie World is smaller and is not as exciting. We got bored by about 2pm. The 4D Ice Age show actually hurt my back even though I dont have back issues. The Superman Ride was under maintenance and the wild west ride stopped working when we were on it. Food is expensive but this is normal for themeparks. There was no back stage tours anymore. I did hear that they still run these every now and again. I suppose if I was younger it would have been a lot more fun but I have been spoiled by the other larger theme parks I have been too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money at this time of year ok if yearly pass”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rides closed for maintenance, lack of attendants, waiting time up to an hour, standing in queues then told not working, bad time of year, luckily we had 6 month tickets, for anyone paying full price not worth the entrance fee,

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“its ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

nothing special, but again given a few year am sure the Aussies will have it much better. Am glad we went as it is now ticked of my 'bucket' list. I doubt we will be rushing back anytime soon

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warner Bros. Movie World also viewed

Coomera, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Warner Bros. Movie World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warner Bros. Movie World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.