We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laganas, Laganas 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my group of mates in July, the hotel was good always clean, rooms cleaned everyday without fail, the maid was also a good alarm clock, the snacks in the day was the best part in the day and good for a hangover. The food in the evening was very average, some of it resembled dog food, breakfast we was never awake for so can't comment, the staff in the hotel was all good, probably the best part about it top the barmen and they will sort you out. Scary Mary hahahahahahah nothing scary about this woman was threatened to be kicked out several times but she never had the bottle, grumpy old Scottish bore there to attempt to ruin your evening! All in all decent hotel good location food and drink average staff good

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    77
    38
    12
    16
See reviews for
90
141
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

15 girls stayed here for the first week of July and we were gutted to be leaving the Zante plaza! We arrived around midday and the check in was quick and friendly and we were shown to our room for us to quickly get into our bikinis and go and sunbathe by the decent size pool which was perfect for hangover days! All day long you could choose many snack meals which were quickly made and brought to you by a table or a lounger by the pool! The strip is literally two minutes away and 5 minutes away from the beach, perfect location! The rooms were lovely and spacious and had plenty of wardrobe space! Never did we struggle to get a sunbed and most of us weren't getting up until 11! The staff were so friendly and very helpful! Massive shout out to Lola! Thank you very much everyone! The only bad thing was the watered down drinks but the was a shop outside the hotel which sold anything you could want at reasonable prices which most of us bought to use as pre drinks! I would definitely return to this hotel and is perfect for a girls/boys holiday! Thank you Zante plaza from your 15 welsh girls xxxx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here for a week in July with a group of 4 girls. Literally could not have asked for a better hotel.. excellent location (literally a 2 minute walk from the strip and the beach), spacious room layouts (all of us were able to stay in one room), great atmosphere (would recommend the free bar that the hotel puts on, gets everyone in the mood for going out!), good food (we stayed all inclusive so had a choice of snacks throughout the day and there were good evening meal options), friendly hotel staff (could not have done more to make us feel welcome and got everyone in the party spirit) - shoutout to Thanos, Lola, Justice and Miri! Whenever anyone asks what was the best bit about the holiday, I always say the hotel.. because it completely made our stay! Would EXTREMELY recommend this hotel to anyone going to Zante and we're already planning next years stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Easily the best hotel in LADanas (the village that never sleeps). Staff were friendly and made you feel welcome. We were all inclusive and they served food pretty much whenever you wanted it, as well as all inclusive drinks including the infamous plazabomb Right next to the strip and the beach it was the perfect location for banter. The hotel is great for 18-20's and is perfect for the zantayyy experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Haway the Lads.Literally 30 seconds from the strip, a far superior experience than other hotels such as the Pallas hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at zante. The Staff were class there, and i would recommend all inclusive as opposed to self catered. Banter was rife. Not too far from the beach either, and the road to the strip comes out in the middle of the strip. IF IT AINT PLAZA IT AINT RIGHT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for a week in July as a group of 7 girls. We had the most amazing week, hotel is a 30 second walk down a dirt track to the main strip yet you can't here the music from the hotel and there is a shop right outside the hotel. We were self catering but ate breakfast and lunch at the hotel everyday and dinner 4 nights aswell as the food was fantastic and cheap prices. The staff were very friendly and made you feel very welcome but 'scary Mary' shouts if you come in and make noise and we were issued a final warning and threatened €300 fine if we were loud again but that is the only negative to the hotel. Everyone was around the same age group (18-20) and we met some amazing people here. Pool was clean with lots of sunbeds around. Rooms were basic but were cleaned daily. Perfect location for a clubbing holiday and also 30 second walk to the beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again if I was to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Such a great place to stay. 6 of us girls went July 17th-25th for a week. It was our first girls holiday so we wanted somewhere where there would be people the same age as us (18-20) The hotel was packed with people our age and the vibe and atmosphere around the hotel was great!! The staff are really lovely and love to banter!! We had many free bar nights. I would 100% recommend for people on a booze holiday, such a great laugh and such a great place. Can't wait to go back next year. The hotel is also 2 minutes away from the strip and in a perfect location, best place to stay without a doubt!!!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms!! All rooms have a balcony that face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments

Address: Laganas, Laganas 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Laganas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Plaza Apart Hotel, renovated during winter 2010, is located in the famous Laganas resort, just a couple of meters away from the beach, Greek tavernas, tourist bars and shops of the resort. This beautifully decorated hotel is ideal for families or couples, who want all the comforts of home whilst on holiday. The hotel offers standard, superior and deluxe rooms, all overlooking the pool or the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Plaza Hotel And Apartments
Plaza Hotel Apartments
Plaza Hotel Laganas
Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zante Plaza Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.