We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laganas, Laganas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mold, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I want to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved this hotel it was perfect for what me and my friends wanted, we went September (14th - 24th) so the strip itself wasn't as busy any more but we still had some really good nights out!
We had an apartment in the hotel so there was loads of space for 3 girls and all our stuff, we cooked in a few nights and the kitchen equipment that was provided was enough for the basic cooking that we did, the pool is great and we never had to run down early for a sun bed as there was always plenty and we always got 3 next to each other, the food in the hotel is really nice and a good price too and lastly all the staff were so lovely and even gave us all a fridge magnet as a present on the day that we left :) Thank you for a lovely holiday, I would definitely stay here again if I returned to the island!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest
We start to answer with a "big thank you" in every review and it may seems to be repetitive but you have to know that we say so from the depth of our heart and your opinion negative or positive counts a lot to as , because we keep on trying to give the best of ourselves or you give us a motivation in order to get improved.
We’re overwhelmed to have met you and to have had the opportunity to introduce you to our hospitality. We’re all really content to see that your holiday has been amazing, as this is our first priority; so we are truly rewarded by your words;we appreciate it.
We will be looking forward to seeing you again at our property.
Best Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    52
    31
    9
    13
See reviews for
25
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our 4th time at the Zante Atlantis, so I guess that speaks volumes, Niko the manager and his staff were as welcoming as ever. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Agatha on reception is always friendly and helpful, the bar/snack bar serve excellent drinks and great food, the staff Aaron, Elenna & Denise were always cheerful and very attentive, not forgetting Mimi, (security/night porter) Niko is the perfect host and always finds time to chat and makes you feel special. We are already looking forward to our next visit next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Let us show our gratitude for having chosen for the fourth time our Hotel to spend your precious vacations and for having taken the time to upload your complimentary review at the Tripadvisor community.
t is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and think so highly of our hotel. We are delighted that you note the cleanliness of our property and you indulged yourself in our food and beverage snack bar. . Most of all, we could not be more delighted to read that all our members of staff took such good care of you through the high standards of their professional attentive service.
The best flattering way to express your impressions about the experience to pass your holidays at the Atlantis is your recurrent stay with us year after year.
Trying to attach all today’s sunshine from gorgeous Zakynthos and looking forward to accomodating you once more next september....
Warmest Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Didnt know what to expect when me and my friend went to this hotel in May this year. It was just before season started so all the people that were out there to find work had just started to arrive. The hotel was very clean and situated close enough to the centre. The only thing that bugged us was the constant battle to get to the centre past everyone trying to get you into their restaurant. There was a couple of young groups and a mixture of families and older couples and everyone got on well around the pool area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone but if you are looking a a lively holiday, definitely go during the busy season

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest
We would like to say 'thank you' to you for deciding to spend your holidays at the Atlantis Hotel and for posting a comment online.
We are so delighted to hear that you had a marvelous time here with us because this is our intention. We are also proud about your recommendation for our hotel. It is a great honour for us.
It was our pleasure accommodating you here and we hope to repeat it soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Myself and partner and son stayed in this atlantis hotel in laganas for 2 weeks in sept 13. We couldnt have asked for more. We were made very welcome by all the staff. They couldnt do enough for you. Very helpful. Hotel very clean. Pool fantasic. Cleaned every night. Food good. Hotel not far from main strip and many resturants which all very good. We only had one bad meal the whole time. Only thing will say. In the thomson brochere it says beach is a 400 metre walk from hotel. Its alot more. A good 15 minute walk but once you get to beach its well worth the walk. Sea is lovely. Nicos, elena,denise,agetha,all made our holiday very injoyable. We had a lovely pool side room. Cleaned everyday by the maids. We will def be returning to this hotel. Thanks for making our holiday !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Jayne
We would like to thank you for your choice to spend your valuable vacations with us and It is so nice that you ve found the time to upload a detailed coplimentary review on the T.A. community.
We are so delighted to see that you said a very fattering word for every department of the hotel but we would like to make a correction about the distance and the time till you get the beach. Thompsons brochure is accurate. You needed 15 minutes walk because you used the central way in order to get to the beach. You could have got from a path vertically from the main street. It is the sortest way and it only takes 5 minutes to reach.
We will be truly honoured if you choose to come back at Atlantis, as this is really our biggest reward.
Best Wishes
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just got back from the Atlantis and we had a fantastic time. Nikos, Aaron Mimi, Denise, eleana plus the rest of the staff were lovely and so helpful. Drinks were really cheap and the bar snacks very tasty. Nikos does the best freddo cappuccino but you need to teach Denise although she makes a mean frappe. Met some lovely people, hello joan, margeret, cheryl and jo. Also Ellis was the best rep, so helpful and always at the hotel. Rooms spotless and so is pool and bar area. Would definitely visit again but not in July or August although Chloe would. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest
We would like to say a big "thank you" for your preference to choose our hotel for your holidays and for having taken the time to upload on the T.A a brief review according your experience with us.
It is always nice to read that you had awesome holidays and we contributed to this. What we have figure out until now is that the ultimate thing is to respect people’s holidays and the time they pass with us should be memorable. I am sure that your comments have put a smile on the faces of our staff and that means a lot to all of us!
We will be looking forward to seeing you again at our property.
Best Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Travelled to the Atlantis at the start of September with a group of 3 other girls, we weren't worried about staying at this hotel after reading the other great reviews and we weren't let down.

The staff go way out there way to make sure your having a good time and they are the most friendly bunch of staff I think I've ever come across in a hotel. Nikos is friendly and charming and helped me with a slight issue of a ring getting stuck on my finger, thanks again for that Nikos!! The girls serving food always had a smile on there face & Aaron serving the pre drinks was always a laugh to banter with. Miss you all!

Without mimicking all the other reviews if your young, want a decent place to stay that's clean, good priced bar, accommodating and just all round great hotel to stay, this is the hotel for you!

If I'm ever returning to Zante I wouldn't even bother looking for anywhere else to stay as this would be my number one place.

Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest
First of all , we would like to show you our gratitude by thanking you for your glorious words about your experience staying with us and spending your valuable holidays at the Atlantis Hotel.
We are thrilled to see that you had an amazing time and we are happy to have contributed to this.
We much appreciate that you recognize all our efforts so as to offer you the best holidays standard you can have at a hotel. It means a lot to us , and at the end this is our best reward.
Rest assure that all your flattering words will be passed to those concerned and and it is certain that everybody will be content and keep on trying to make guest' s stay here even better. We also heartly thank you for your recommendation. We can t wait to welcome you back as soon as possible.
Best Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We visited Zante September 10th for 1 week. I was concerned about going to Laganas. We were visiting to attend our friends son's wedding on Cameo Island. Being in our 60s I was not sure it was our sort of place. I was right about the 'Strip' which is definitely not for us but as far as the Atlantis is concerned we were pleasantly surprised. The staff are so hard working and friendly and we enjoyed spending time in the bar area and around the pool. There was a lovely atmosphere, good mix of ages and the weather was fantastic. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel welcome. Please though can you make sure your milky coffees are nice and hot when you serve them. Otherwise I have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikolaos p, Manager at Atlantis Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sue
We much appreciate your time taken to upload your brief and comprehensive review at the Tripadvisor community.
We are grateful for your flattering words about our hard working staff and it is a proof that they do their best to contribute to an enjoyable stay at the Atlantis.
We are looking forward to accomodating you once more in the near future for more hot coffees..xxx
Best Regards
Hotel Atlantis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: Laganas, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zante Atlantis is located at Laganas, the most popular resort in Zakynthos. The hotel has studios and apartments, which have recently been renovated, equipped with a fridge and kitchenette. There is also A/C and safe in every room. WIFI is provided for free. Also, for your leisure you have a choice of games (pool table, table tennis and X-BOX360)at the Hotel premises as well as and a fitness area and spa too. Internet corner is also provided. There is a snack bar / restaurant with 5 HD tv screens showing all majon games directly and live from SKY SPORTS and BEiN Sports.Pool is surrounded by sunbeds and umbrellas. It's main advantage is that it is centrally located which means that everything is within walking distance (beach, bars, restaurants, cafes, chemist's and surgery);nevertheless it is found at a quiet spot not disturbed by the hustle and bustle of the main strip. It also provides translation and laundry services as well as drying and ironing. The Hotel itself is quiet and friendly catering for all your needs. It is clean, welcoming and hospitable and most of all safe for children and elderly. The staff is at your service on a 24-hour basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Laganas
Atlantis Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.