We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mon repos #1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mon Repos Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mon Repos Apartments to your Saves list
Mon Repos Apartments
Laganas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“mon repos #1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

well wit kin a say mon repos is a quality place to stay advise anybody too go there ! sakis nicos anna n tony are all legends man treated us so well n defo will be bk next year . so peace out lucanico ps hope u enjoyed ter 50th birthday t-shirt sakis lolololol cheers again fur a great holiday x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    21
    15
    12
    19
See reviews for
4
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Group of girls stayed here for a week late august.The rooms are as basic as they come, which is all you need really. Sakis (the owner of the hotel) is very welcoming, but that can quickly change! his wife on the other hand is a complete moody cow! the food there is ok value for money and their happy hour is great for a quite drink or pre lash before you hit the strip. LET ME WARN YOU THOUGH!!!.... if you are staying here BUY A BED SHEET AND BRING A BATH TOWEL!!! literally any marks at all on anything and they drop the bombshell on you for 10euros a towel/ 20 a bed sheet ON THE LAST DAY!!! either take your own or make sure you go through everything in your room with them as they pick up on ridiculous things. And if you slightly kick off about they will rinse you in front of everyone. Totally put a downer on our last day!!

Room Tip: dont get a ground floor room. there are allot of stray cats and dogs who can get on your balcony. al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Well before i went on this Holliday i didnt know what to expect. After reading some comments on here i was thinking twice about going.Me and my girlfreind went for a cheap week away we had a great time. Sakis is the nicest person i have ever met.He makes you feel so welcome and comfortable.The rooms are basic but what do you expect for the price you pay.I dont understand the comments that other peaple have put on here they must of stayed somewhere else because we did not have a 1 problem. We got our 50 euro deposit back no problem. Who ever didnt recieve there deposit back was clearly idiots who didnt respect there rooms. i would recommed this hotel to young peaple. We will be going back very soon . Yamossssssss Sakis

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

An average 18-30 cheap budget holiday...

There are three apartment blocks, the first being next to the pool, the other two, about a 5/10 minute walk away. The main 'complex' is about a 5 min walk from the strip, so convient for stumbling home, however if you're in the block furthest away (The Annex) then consider it a bit further.

The Pool is reasonable size, clean and has plenty of sun beds and loungers. The Bar is well stocked and reasonably priced. There is a great choice on the menu if you fancy a snack. Sakis and Ana are not as bad as other people have mentioned; If you're polite to them, they're nice to you.

The room was basic. The self catering aspect was a hob and a fridge; no oven/grill or even dining table or eating area. The beds wouldnt win "Comfiest bed award" and bricks would be more confortable than the pillows. The room was clean, and basic. The bathroom regularly flooded, as the shower sprayed at all angles and was very small, resulting in everything being soaked.

The room was secure, and the hotel has a few security guards at nights to keep an eye on the place. They take your passport and €50 deposit on arrival. As we'd heard stories from other guests about various charges, we felt that we would be penalised for anything and everything; with this is mind, we felt on edge to ensure everything as we found it, and resulted in our deposit being returned.

For what we paid, I wouldnt complain, it was basic but served a purpose: Sun, Sea and the Strip!

Good for 'Brits on tour' but wouldnt recommend for a romantic luxury holiday.

Whatever you do, Don't get conned by the Rep. They push you into buying expensive trips, that can be bought on the strip for a lot less! Shop around!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

excellent hotel,, after reading bad reviews was very worried but don't worry you'll be pleasently suprised... all in all i had a proper good time.!!!! england.... england!!! wooooo zants 2012 wooooo... rooms weere tidyy... pool was clean and fun.. about a 5 min walk from the strip.. excellent value for money!!! great holiday !!!!

Room Tip: annexe is the best as away from the hotel owners.. but a little further to walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Sakis is the best part of this holiday! will go out his way always to make you happy! do anything for you. bar meals are great drink prices great too! rooms always clean far enough from the strip to sleep but crawling distance home! i would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Zante especially young groups and couples ! If there is any bad review's here its clearly from idiots that disrespect the hotel room's or staff. Rooms safe and clean pool always clean and loads of sun beds available quiet location and subtle day time music I couldn't of had a better holiday here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Do not be worried by the bad reviews. I only have good things to say about the hotel.
Yes they take your passport and 50 euro deposit but you get it back. We didnt get fined and neither did many people we spoke to. If you break the bed or anything then you would get fined but if you treat the place with respect then you will be fine.
The location is great, 5 mins off the strip so its quiet enough but close enough.
Pool is good, bar meals also very nice
Good to have a pre going out drink. Large cocktail and 2 shots 5 euro, Quality!
Sakis and Anna are the 2 nices people you will meet. Any bad reviews of them I reckon is from bad guests. Sakis learns everybodys name and is always pleasant.
Wednesday night they put on a BBQ for guests and it is lovely so make sure you go to that.
All in all lovely people and a good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mon Repos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Repos Apartments

Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mon Repos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Repos Apartments Laganas
Mon Repos Apartments Hotel Laganas
Mon Repos Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mon Repos Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.