We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel, clean, tidy, friendly staff but maybe a little far from main strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bozikis Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bozikis Apartments
Save
You added Bozikis Apartments to your Saves list
Laganas Zakynthos Greece, Laganas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really good hotel, clean, tidy, friendly staff but maybe a little far from main strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I travelled to laganas for a 7 night stay starting on the 9th August with 3 friends

Ihavent really got a bad word to say about the hotel. The bar was reasonable and so was the food. However cheaper alternatives were within easy walking distance.

All in all though a really good hotel

Reccommended for younger tourists
Imagine 18-30s just a lot cleaner

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend and I just went for the week and shared a studio apartment. The room was dirty . The shower was terrible. The water pressure was poor and it was not fixed to the wall so you had to hold the shower head in your hand all the time. The one night we did have the air conditioning turned on (paid separately), we woke up with sore throats and flu symptoms. This could have been a coincidence though because on the flight home about 80% of the passengers were coughing and appeared ill. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at Bozikis at the beginning of June 2012 and to be honest, there isn't really anything negative to say against it. Before I left, I read a lot of reviews saying that the security guard was a pain but we never experienced any problems with him and in fact found him to be quite a laugh! The only time we came up against him was when we came in and fell asleep on sun loungers and he woke us to tell us to put sun cream on before the sun came up properly! We arrived at about 6am and our rep was there to greet us which came as a surprise but was brilliant, we got into our rooms straight away. Cheryl, our rep, advised us not to pay for air conditioning which was an extra 50 euros for the week and she was quite right because the rooms were always cool enough and actually bordered on being a bit cold during the night. The rooms were clean and spacious but a bit worn, so a refurbishment is needed! The only negative is that the maid only comes in every second day and as it is in Greece and you can't flush your toilet roll it isn't ideal. The reception and bar staff were always helpful and friendly. Safety deposit boxes can be used for the week and they are a must! They aren't in the rooms but along a corridor round the corner from reception and are very reasonably priced at 15 euros for the week. Overall the hotel is fantastic but definitely not for families, which suited us because we were there to party!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed at the Bozikis in July 2011 and there is not a bad word I could say about it. It was clean, tidy and had a great atmosphere. Only negative was the security guard but that was only on one occasion when some friends who weren't staying in the hotel where in our room and he came in and told us we were making too much noise and if we didn't be quiet 'he would slap them out' but we just found it funny.

Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the strip if that just down one straight road so its impossible to get lost. Never any problems getting sunbeds no matter what time you got up, rooms were spactious and plenty for room for 3 people in one room.

If I ever returned to zante I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

on arrival at bozikis in august 2011 the receptionist was very unhelpfull and rude , as we arrived in the early hours our rep wasent there to greet us but she came in the morning and she was fab , told us all the trips that was avaliable ect...
Our rooms wer very basic wich was expected but it was a room for 4 and we only had cutterly for 2 , our hob wasent working so we couldent cook our pasta or anything the frezzer had that much ice in it you couldnt even fit a bottle of water in and i wouldnt say the fridge was cold. The shower (if you can call in that) was a square in the floor with a shower head that had to be held, the bathroom door couldent be shut as it would get stuck closed untill a mem of staff could be botherd to un jamm it. There was ants constantly in the rooms and lots of wasps also.
The securitey guard was an absolute nightmare , he was a judgemental arragent intimidating rude vile man , he would make you turn your music off at 1am even though is was an 18-30 hotel (this was very unreasonable compared to other hotels) me and a friend wasnt aloud to stay in our appartment on 2 occasions for been 'to loud' (he was also to one of us and brought her to tears) and had to find somewer else to stay wich is hurrendus as we was causing no trouble jus genrally haveing a good time! Our rep was so annoyed when she found out this and told him to back off. On our departure date we paid to keep the room on as we had early morning pick up at 5am he came in to our room with a key uninvited whilst we was sleeping and started clapping his hands saying get out the room needs cleaning?? what at 1.30am .. dont think so! So eneway we got out belongings and went to reception wer we had to sit for 2.30 hours untill the coach came.. He said that we had damaged the room , we new we hadent and what he was saying was damaged was like that before , but thankfully another member of staff told him it was there before so he gave our passports back in a temper. Awfull man .. Hated him!
The pool area is decent and the music played is spot on (can get repetative) The food served is not value for money , especially when you can go down the road and get a starter,main and free bar for 10 euros!

Zante is and AMAZING place and we are returning this year but to a different hotel obviously.. the strip is buzzing and the atmorphere is wicked .. WE LOVE ZANTE!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Altough my three friends and I enjoyed out week in Zante alot the the Bozikis Apartments were a huge let down. The strip and clubbing part of the holiday was amazing and the walk is a good distance and down a long strip of good priced restaurants- If your a group of pretty girls they always give you free drinks ect!

The rooms were fine, we had one room for the four of us with two bed rooms. The shower was TINY but clean but you had to hold it and put it on and off every 5 minutes. The supplies were limited- Cutlery for 3? Even though it was a 4 room? Kettle, Hob and sink.

The bar staff and general service of the Bozikis/Vivian is UTTER crap, they are grumpy and very rude so say the least. We didn't care though, we only ate down in the bar once or twice for quickness or just pure laziness for a quick but very satisfactory snack/meal.

The pool was very quiet in comparison to other pools around Zante (this could be good as you can just chill in the day) which we were not expecting- we booked a club 18 to 30 holiday and got no such thing. We found out all the planned events for nights out and got advice from friend who were staying at another hotel. The music around the pool was good and up to date with the current songs for when we went.

The beach and main strip is about a 15 to 20 minute walk away but if your lazy like we were you can get a cheap taxi back in the evening for about 6 euros. OR you can rent out Quad Bikes (amazing!) for 25 euros a day.

I would still recommend this hotel as you are just getting ready and sleeping in it. Comfort is not a neccessity on this type of holiday!

Clubs to visit- Cocktails and dreams, Aussies and Insomnia just to name a few :-)
Zante is an awesome place to for especially for a first girly or clubbing holiday like me and my friends did. I could have stayed for an extra week if we were somewhere a little more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

My boyfriend and I came to this hotel so the hotel itself and Laganas in general was quite quiet by this time. We had both been to Laganas before and knew it was a very 18-30s sort of place. However the Bozikis apartments we found to be very dirty and below the standard I would even expect to find in a budget 18-30s hotel.
The room did not look like it had been cleaned thoroughly before we arrived, the floor was very dirty. The bedding had cigarettes burns amongst all sorts of other dirty marks. The self catering facilities were very poor though this didnt matter too much as we were planning to eat out. The fridge was small, with a tiny freezer section on the top. The ice in this freezer section was a horrible yellow colour and even the inside of the fridge was dirty.
We arrived at the hotel at about 7:30am to be told that the welcome meeting would be at 9am. As we had been to Laganas before and knew that we did not want to go on any trips we said that we did not want to come to the welcome meeting. This did not stop the reps from hammering on our door at 9am in the morning trying to make us go.
The pool area of the hotel is fine, plenty of sun loungers and a decent sized pool. The pool bar does some very nice and cheap food and good full English breakfasts.
The hotel is also in a great location, only about a 10 minute walk to the main strip but it is in a quieter location so you can get a good night sleep. It is also only about a 20 minute walk to the beach.
If you were really on a budget and wanted just any hotel so you can have a fun week in Laganas then this hotel may be for you. But if you are a bit more picky about where you stay then I would give this hotel a miss as there are some lovely apartments that are available in Laganas for only a little bit more money such as the Zante Atlantis which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bozikis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bozikis Apartments

Address: Laganas Zakynthos Greece, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Bozikis Apartments Hotel Laganas
Bozikis Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bozikis Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.