We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments to your Saves list
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Laganas Rd, Laganas 29092, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from a last minute trip to the Village Inn. As a family of 5 with young children, this was excellent value for money. We booked All Inclusive & the English chef Carol made sure every meal time had something on the menu that each of my children enjoyed. All the staff were so friendly, Mandy, Carol, Dennis & his family were just so helpful. Amazingly clean everywhere, pool was the perfect size with plenty of sunbeds available all day. The hotel is a good 20 min walk from the strip, which suited us just fine. A lively resort for the youngsters, but the hotel attracted a real mix of ages, where everyone talks to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    30
    13
    14
See reviews for
24
45
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

not long back from a week all inclusive at the village inn and what a surprise its was a fantastic week. nice 2 bed apt, great food, great staff and people and best of all great weather

things to do :hire a quad its a great way to get about and lots of fun
hire a boat for a day what a lovely relaxing day
go to the waterpark really good day and its not crowded(bonus)

the strip is good fun and great for shopping for all the fakes :armani, ray bans d&g etc etc

AMIGOS BAR IS GOOD FOR FAMILYS
AND PINK PANTHER FOR KARAOKE AND A CRAZY NIGHT !!!

Room Tip: "book a 2 bed apt if more than 2 of you" "get air con you really need it"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks all inclusive holiday at the Village inn. We had a great time. The complex is so clean, the staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It is quiet, about 20 min walk to the Strip or a quick taxi ride (which they book for you behind the bar!) Never had to reserve sunbeds by the good size pool.
Good choice of food and plenty of it. Fresh salad, range of hot dishes and fresh fruit and other puddings. We never heard anyone complaining about anything over the week. €45 for air con and safe for week which is average-we definitely needed the air con.
The resort caters for every age-from babies to elderly and therefore is always such a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The staff work very hard and it definitely shows!
Would happily go again and would recommend to anyone regardless if you want a relaxing holiday or a Zante party holiday!
Ps-taxi from airport is €16-we bought transfers at £20 each (return) so if there is more than 1 of you it isn't worth the transfer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The room was a good size although we were expecting kindof a lounge area but it was two beds one of which was double and plenty of room for living out of suitcases! The kitchen facilities (1 hob, no oven, fridge+freezer) were minimal but it was easy to make pasta, instant noodles etc which was all we needed. A taxi to the strip was 6 euros; you could walk but it would take about 20 mins. Air conditioning is essential I would say! Good sunbathing area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

just returned from a weeks all inclusive at the village inn and family studios.was there with my partner and 5yr old son.don't be shocked when you get out the taxi and see the entrance to the hotel,because just around the corner is a totally different picture.the reception area is in the bar and check in was quick and efficient.the staff introduced themselves and a member of staff escorted us to the room and explained air con to us.the room was clean and spacious,small basic kitchen area with a sink cuoboard,fridge,2 rings to cook and a kettle.there was no bath,just a shower cubicle,washhand basin and toilet.the room was cleaned every second day and beds and towels were also changed every second day.there is a security box in the room and the front door and both balcony doors have double locks.the pool is medium sized,the only down side is that it slpoes quite quickly.there is no childrens pool,but that didn't pose a problem to any of the kids at the pool.my son is quite timerus and normally needs lots of encouragement to go into the small pool,but on this occassion we managed to get him into the pool within a couple of hours of arriving and most days struggled to get him out of it.another bonus was that it didn't matter what time of day you went into pool it was always very warm.the meals were all freshly cooked by Carol who was always willing to chat.whilst chatting,she discovered my son was lactose intolerant and was happy to go out of her way to make sure there was always something on the menu for him.on 3 occassions she cooked him scrambled eggs,despite them not being on the menu.on our last night there instead of the usual buffet evening meal,a barbique was put on.the food was great,chicken kebabs,pork chops,salad,crusty bread,greek kebabs....but to mention a few.the bar staff were friendly and helpfull and also made you feel very welcome,especially Amanda who loved all the kids.although the hotel is in a busy resort,it is far enough away that you are not disturbed by the noise from the clubs.it is about a 20 min walk to the begining of the strip and about 30 mins to the beach.the beach was narrow and long and had plenty of loungers and brollies.a taxi was 18euros from the airport and 6 euros from hotel to the beach.all in all a great holiday,made even better by the weather....averaging 43 degrees.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is a low rise complex centred on a decent sized rectangular pool, right next to the restaurant and bar. Accommodation is spread across several blocks and there is also free parking. The hotel is towards the top end of the strip, about a kilometre from the beginning of the strip of bars and nightclubs, two kilometres from the biggest clubs and three kilometres from the beach. For me, having stayed in Zante twice before, once right next to a club and once half way along the strip, the location of the Village Inn was not a problem and meant peace and quiet once I needed it. We walked the full distance to the beach a couple of times and also walked it to the strip a few times. It is a dead straight walk on flat, reasonable surfaces. The taxis cost a flat rate 6 Euros to and from anywhere in the resort so don't let the fact that this hotel is a little further than some others put you off. There is also a supermarket right across the road that sells English brands and newspapers at reasonable rates, as well as a good restaurant across the road. If I went to Zante again I would have no problem booking direct and getting my own transfers via a taxi. The Greek owners, two brothers were welcoming and speak good English. They tell me any enquiries via email are answered within a day. The hotel itself does food too, selling buffet breakfasts for 4 Euros, the cheapest I saw in resort, buffet lunch and evening meals for 8 Euros, again cheap compared to the resort as a whole. They even did an all inclusive package for 25 Euros per day....including drinks from 11am to 11pm! Many other guests took this option as it is good value given how much money you start to go through in resort. The barmaids, English Amanda and young Greek Nancy, were brilliant and very friendly. The English chef, Carol, was also friendly. Only the security guard at night was a bit moody, however, he was a bit weedy and we did give him lots of grief to be fair! The room we got, as two young lads, was more basic than that given to the male/female couples and families, but I would not have trusted us with the best of rooms either! It had a double and a single bed, a fridge, sink, all cutlery and crockery, wardrobe and lots of drawers, as well as cool wall mounted bottle opener, TV and the bathroom was nice, even though the shower head had no hook to hang off but that is how the Greeks do it. Towels and beds were changed twice while we were there. Air con is 5 Euros a night. Make no mistake, it was no luxury hotel, but it was clean, had everything you needed, was secure, away from the hoardes, noise and problems of the strip and, above all, was very friendly and welcoming, with a good mix of single sex friends, couples of all ages and families. There were more than enough sun beds too. I dare say any potential problem we may have had would have been very easy resolved due to the relaxed manner of the staff and excellent English they
all spoke. We enjoyed our stay and would go back. Everyone we met said the same. For the money you therefore can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view or pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have just got back from one of the best weeks of my life with my 3 best friends at the village inn! The staff were so lovely and friendly, treat them how you wish to be treated and you will be fine. We got along with Amanda and Nancy so well, and were sad that we didn't get a chance to say goodbye as we left quite early in the morning. Dennis is a good manager, and the hotel is very organised. The night guard is very good at his job and if you are friendly and have a laugh with him, he is so nice and will get your key as soon as he sees you coming. He had already remembered us by the second night. The pool is a perfect size and there was no fight for a sun lounger at all. We were self-catered and had two spacious, clean rooms, next door to each other as requested. The cooking facilities are not amazing, but do the job and you can pay a small amount to have the buffet dinner if you want it which is very nice. It is quite far from the strip, but there is a bus and taxi's are always available at the supermarket across the road, and you are able to walk there in the evenings when it is cooler. The views are lovely and the atmosphere around the hotel is always good. If you follow the few simple rules, and treat the staff well, you will have an amazing week, like we did. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Laganas who don't mind a bit of a walk to the strip, or a cheap taxi fare.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments

Address: 400 Laganas Rd, Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments is a family run hotel located near the centre of Laganas. The swimming pool, poolside bar, buffet restaurant, pool table room and children's playground and more amenities offer more choices to all age groups throughout the day while you may always visit lively Laganas at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments Hotel Laganas
Village Inn Studios And Family Apartments
Village Hotel Laganas
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.