We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Poseidon Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Laganas 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Zagreb, Croatia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in Poseidon from 25.8. to 1.9. 2013. and it was great. First we get room 141 which is near the pool and restaurant and that was little too noisy for us so we asked for new one. Ladies on reception were so kind and they gave us new room 356 which was absolutely great. Only noise was from the Havana beach club, but that was ok. Hotel is very clean, and the rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast was good, lot of choice, eggs and bacon were my favorite. Only on Friday i found fly in milk pie, so that was very bad. But all in all hotel is very nice. If someone will go to Laganas i will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor, try to avoid room 141.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    95
    41
    19
    17
See reviews for
57
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

For several years we were planning to spend summer on Zakynthos. We couldn't decide which hotel to choose. We have made the best decision for sure.

Hotel is perfectly located, on the beach, has pool area, grass area with sundecks (4 euros for two chairs and a shade, free of charge near the pool), very nice pool bar with a perfect fresh orange juice. Next to the hotel are great beach bar/restaurant. You can have good lunch and breakfast in the bar on the left (Driftwood) and great ice coffee and cocktails in the bar on the right (Havana Beach...too loud for a lunch there).

Rooms are average size. The only minus is:
- a bathroom that needs an improvement since it has a tiny light in side and while showering, the water is coming out from that hole next to the tub.
- Towels have strange smell due to the washing process they use
- beds are separate and also if you're 196cm tall as my husband is, it could (and did) crack a little more than expected
- wi-fi (although is charged extra) is mostly out of function

The staff is extremely pleasant, always ready to answer any question that you might have. The atmosphere in the hotel is great and special congrats and regards to the people in the hotel restaurant, especially to Zoi....she is amazing lady.

Nevertheless, those minuses are really not that important so this had no influence on my opinion and giving all 5 stars on overall rating is well worth it. If we would go back to Zakynthos again, this hotel will be our choice! Again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Poseidon hotel is excellent to visit..The best of all is the location, with great beach and all the facilities close to it..Breakfast for a 3 star hotel was excellent.. But most of all the people who work there are perfect. Very good service and manners.

If people wish to spend their whole day in this hotel it is a great idea.

Food and drinks are very cheap. We never had to pay extra for the ac or refrigerator, something that is not for granted in other 3 star hotels in Greece.

The only thing that they should try and change is that residents of the hotel must pay for their sunbeds at the beach. For residents this facility should be free.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the second floor in order to have the sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

had a brilliant stay here, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar man even remembered my favourite colour and gave me a purple straw every time i ordered a drink!

However, as the shower didn't stay in place i had to hold it myself in place but other than that i had a pleasant stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Poseidon Beach Hotel was impressive.From a friendly well mannered greeting from management on arrival, to a loyal excellent room service provided.The hotel gardens were much to be admired with their palms hedges and lawns cut to precision.I was also very impressed with the menu and quality of foods offered not only in the a lacart restaurant but the quality and quantity of food and beverage available at the buffet was of excellence.Management and staff have gone the extra mile with this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Dont choose room next to pool area if you need privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our time on this beautiful island ! The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite ! We liked that the restaurant in the hotel had very good food!!!! The pool is great ! We would swim in the pool and then literally walk a few steps and we are in the beach !! We will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a rude,lazy and arrogant receptionist who told us that our rooms weren't ready, we sat there for 3 hours to be told by a different receptionist that our rooms have been double booked they offered us alternative accommodation at a different hotel wasn't up to standards we payed for. Consistently the staff In the hotel were rude to us in particular.

However the positives are laganas has a great night life. Which was lucky because we spent most of our time there than the hotel

Would definitely recommend laganas For Brits aged 18-30 but just don't pick this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Beach Hotel

Address: Laganas 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poseidon Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Poseidon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon Beach
Poseidon Beach Laganas
Poseidon Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.