We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Poseidon Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Laganas 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 3 days there during our honeymoon trip. It was at the end of the season, so there wasn't much people so it was very calm.
The hotel is at a few meters of the beach, and a couple of blocks from the center of Laganas. The building is in excellent condition, very spacious, clean, and the staff are very kind and helpful.
They have a restaurant in the park in case you decide to stay at the hotel and eat there; the food is very good but not much variety, but the prices are ok. The breakfast is very good too.
Closer to the restaurant there are a couple of swimming pools, a bar, and sun beds.
The room we reserved had TV, AC, covers, nice bathroom with hot water, big windows with mosquito fences (just in case), and a balcony from where we could see the sea and the swimming pool. Bed was confortable, so we slept well.
Definitely you get much more for what you pay. We enjoyed a lot being there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    95
    41
    19
    17
See reviews for
57
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuddern, GERMANY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family went to Poseidon for the second year in a row! It was again an excelent stay. As always,staff members were so friendly to every one, the room was spotless everyday, and the food was even better that our previous visit, if that was even possible! We were told that a new talented chef was in charge of the Kitchen, and his expertise were evident.
There were some renovations made since our last visit, for example the indoor restaurant became bigger, but also the exterior was improved with decorative additions aand the front entrance's appearance was really improved.
The manager has definetely been leaving his mark in this family business and the signs of his expertise show in every little detail. From what we heard, this has been an excelent year for business since it has been fully booked through out the entire season! And all that during a hard year for the country's tourism. It has been one of the least effected hotels in Zakynthos, and the reasson must be that they try their upmiost best to satisfy their guests through excelent prices and friendly and efficient service!
Our daughter was playing so nicely in the hotel, and that made our stay very comfortble.
.We can not find a single bad comment to make about this place, and we will definetely go again.
Keep up the great work, guys at the Poseidon Hotel! It shows!

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am not one to usually write a review, to be honest i never do but after my recent trip to Zante, this is a must...

Spent a beautiful week in the most amazing country i have seen in a while, friendly people, very relaxed police and bouncers and beautiful scenery

The Hotel is very very good, i can not explain everything in to much but the main points for anyone that likes it like it is...

Kept very very clean through out the building, no issues of stuff lying around, they keep very high standards, Plenty of staff no matter where you go, so its also very safe and always someone to help.

Quite and relaxed (at the hotel) in the evenings, beautiful pool side sun beds, bar section, before you even leave, and i am not kidding, the food is amazing. In most cases food was better at the hotel than some of the places we went to eat. VERY good portions and tasted amazing...in case you are worried, stomachs was perfect.

Going into the room, AC, nice clean covers, big mirrors, onto a balcony where you have a mosquito fence so you can have the natural air and also no worries about any creepy crawlies, don't see many but there are a few.

The Staff are probably what make the holiday, so friendly you will go back, they look after you any means possible. They always hold a good conversation, help with advise on where to go.

With a special thank you to George, the manager when i visited, he was one of the best not only manager but people i have met in my life, made out stay so amazing i can guarantee i will be back.

Bar Staff to reception, hotel rooms to pool area, were amazing, even have a car park opposite for parking quads if you decide to rent.

Almost forgot, you are like a thrown stone away from the beach, no joke. Its perfect, you can go to the beach and turn left to relax or right to party. Literally that simple, the right is the LONG strip with an amazing night waiting ahead, Check out Sizzler and Wakhiki. Revos is sick

But all in all a brilliant trip and something i will never ever forget. I will see you soon.

Thank you to Odeysya, George, Peter, J, and everyone else at the Poseidon

Vijay x

Room Tip: Middle Floor and Top for elders and families, bottom floor for the youngsters, very very good mix
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

It is a average hotel in good location. The beach is less then 100 mt away and lot of restaurants along the beach and nearby. Only thing I like is the buffet dinner which was really good for price of €10 per person.
Few person at the reception desk were friendly and manager at the restaurant was friend and helpful.
Advise to fellow travelers be cautious while driving mopeds and scooters as the roads are terrible and curvy in the mountains.

Negative:
Hotel charges for air condition, they charged me €35 for two weeks and also hotel charged me €20 for WIFI in room but never got chance to use it as there was no WIFI service due to technical snag. Hotel management never bothered do anything, always got standard reply from the reception “technical snag”. I have to come with my computer to the hotel lobby to use the WIFI. Beds are really bad and the bathrooms are not well maintained, Can't expect much from the hotel.

Apart from hotel , i had nice vaction, good food, snorkeling swimming in the sea, sunshine........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Poseidon Beach Hotel between the 2nd and 7th of October, following various recommendations. Travelling alone I wanted somewhere nice and friendly, reasonably quiet, and in a good location.

The hotel was certainly all of the above - right on the beach, which at this time of year was quite quiet - and only a short walk from the main drag with all its bars and restaurants.

I was only staying bed and breakfast, so did not have dinner in the restaurant during my stay, but I did make use of the snack bar by the pool, which was very good. This had the usual pasta, burgers, etc. alongside the more traditional greek kebabs or gyros.

The pool was nice, if a bit small, and the surrounding area was also fine, if a bit rough around the edges, although in all fairness this might have been because it was at end of the season.

My room was the only real let down, and why I think the 3 star rating is about right. It was small and very dated, and the bathroom in particular was quite old fashioned. There was a leak under the bath that meant the first time I showered the bathroom floor ended up completely flooded, and this took a couple of days to be fixed, but at least it was fixed!

It sounds as if I might have been a bit unlucky with the room judging by other reviews here, although being the end of the season, and the hotel was less than half full, I would have expected something a bit better.

So to conclude, I would recommend this hotel, and possibly stay again, but only if I could get a nice room, and with the caveat it is certainly only 2/3 star by UK standards.

Room Tip: Ask for more information on the room you have been allocated, as some are obviously very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Brilliant holiday, hotel clean and welcoming. Food well presented but not warm. Pleasant swimming pool and sunbed area, free to sit around pool but costs to sit on beach - use bars along beach free sunbeds with a drink. Room was clean and towels changed daily and bedding every couple of days.

Room Tip: Pay extra for room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our 13th holiday in Laganas and the first at this hotel. I wish we had discovered it years ago as it is the best one we have stayed at. When we got there we were told that they were overbooked for one night only and we were taken to the 4* Astir Palace Hotel for the night. We were also given a free upgrade to half board, free safe and air con. The staff couldn't have been nicer. The hotel was spotless everywhere. Our room had a side sea view and was really roomy with ample cupboards and wardrobes. It was cleaned daily with clean towels and bedding. I can't comment on the breakfast as we never made it in time but the food at the pool snack bar was lovely. We had two evening meals in the restaurant but found them cold with not a lot of variety. A lot of people dined there so it must have been ok for them. We had three evening meals by the pool which was lit up and had candles on the tables. The food there was excellent. It is also good for anyone with walking difficulties as there are ramps everwhere and lift to all floors. We'll definitely be back there next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Beach Hotel

Address: Laganas 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poseidon Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Poseidon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon Beach
Poseidon Beach Laganas
Poseidon Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.