We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I have visited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Poseidon Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laganas 29100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have visited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for everyone.
The staff is very friendly.The rooms are nice,clean,big enough with nice colours and paintings with island scenes.
The hotel is very close to the beach and Laganas city.
The food is amazing with various choices - delicious meat,fresh fruits, salads, deserts and so on, which can satisfy even the most pickiest person, though the drinks which are offered during the breakfast are too shugary and the coffee isn't strong.
The only problem with the hotel is that it is in quite noisy area with too many drunk teenagers.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    95
    41
    19
    17
See reviews for
57
124
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT !!! THATS ALL YOU CAN SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL!
We have been going to this hotel since 2004, twice a year up to and including 2008, then for some reason decided to have a change. WHY?? i really do not know. Having returned from the Poseidon hotel last night i feel as though we have wasted 3 years of holidays. We were instantly recognised and greeted as if we were family upon arrival. It felt as if we were returning 'home' because thats how you are treated. Nearly all staff are the same which speaks volumes for their employers AND they remember our names!!! Amazing!
Location is perfect, right on the beach, plenty of bars and restaurants on your door step yet far enough away from the night clubs.(or close enough if you want them)
This hotel is the cleanest and friendliest hotel of any where in Greece. Constantly constantly cleaning, whether it is your room or the hotel itself always someone cleaning. The restaurant food and choice is excellent, the pool area and food is excellent, the gardens are excellent, everything is excellent, but most of all we would like to thank all the staff, excellent is not good enough to describe them. In 40 degrees heat, which it was last week, they are non stop in what they do, nothing is too much trouble, and they are so helpful, 'just ask' is their motto. Every time we go to this hotel it is improved, The owners are always trying to make the place more comfortable for a more enjoyable holiday. I'm don't kmow how they can improve it further but i am sure they will.......
The proof is in the pudding as we say, the more you go there the more people you meet and realise that they keep returning too, we know people that have been going to this hotel for 20 odd years, Why? because they know a good thing when they see one and so do we!
Will we be returning? unless the world ends....YES ! already looking................

Room Tip: Room with a pool view always nice but basically all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, staffs.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We returned again for the 12th time to find even more improvements had been made over the winter period, the front of the hotel had had a make over which was a big plus, the breakfast had increased in excellent choice. The staff who are mostly the same folk every year are friendly and nothing is too much trouble if you want any assistance. We have had various rooms which have always been cleaned daily, my only problem is that clean towels are only supplied every 3rd day and as we visit spain alot and are used to clean towels daily this is a bit of a bug bear. The position of the hotel couldnt be better for the beach or going out to eat or for a drink many bars and tavernas close at hand. We will be returning again next year.

Room Tip: We like rooms over looking the garden just before the outside resteraunt, never had a bad room altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Like us many many people go back to stay at the Poseidon Beach Hotel time & time again. WHY?
Because they have a FANTASTIC PRODUCT & The Owners are always looking for ways to improve the Enviroment & Services for there guests.
new for 2012 = Brand new designed Front Garden & Hotel Entrance. New 'Head Chef' for what I can only say is 'Great Food', both for Bed & Breakfast / 'New' Half Board option.
The Atmosphere here among the many guests of all nationalities is very friendly, you always recognise somebody from previoUs visits. If you are a 1st time visitor the great 'family' of staff here will draw you into the atmosphere here very quickly & thats what a holiday is all about. Relaxing from the minite you arrive & when its time to leave, if your not thinking ahead to a return visit to The Poseidon I will be very suprised.
DON'T MISS - The Greek Night - for 12 Euros Adult & 6 Euros Child its great value
We are already looking forward to September at the Poseidon & have only been home 4 days.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty in walking, ask for rooms located nearer to The Reception end of the Comp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

last october a had a really unpleasant vacation in this hotel. i stayed for 7 nights in this hotel and really almoust every day something new showed up and started to get on my nerves.
1.staff was awfull,reception people were very unpleasant and i tryed to avoid them as much as i could. cleaning stuff were even worse,in 7 days our room was not cleaned for one time,they didnt change our towels even though we asked 2times on reception and left them 5 days in a row on a floor as a sign to change them.waiters were also not so good and they refused to give us ice for 3-4times when we asked for it.
2. food was various,breakfast was solid,but dinners were not so good,consisting mostly of cheap products mixed with some local spices(cinnamon mostly) that made us eat outside hotel almoust every night. the worst thing of all was that in our brochure they promissed local greek cousine(all we got there were mac and cheese??!?!spagheti milanese-bolognese?!?!?grilled chicken,etc.) and all the local cousine we had was when we payed it in local restaurants.
3.room quality was also definitely not even close to 4 stars,it was very small and the hotel consisted of several room types(our friends got large apartment and we got a small room with extra bed in it for the same price)
4.pool was almoust always closed our under mainterance of some kind so we didnt get to try it
5.poolbar was really ok,but the biggest issues were the prices...few times we saw big posters with action and happy hour prices,like 1€ for heineken or 1€ for local bear...but when we ordered it waiters charged us normal prices that were 2 or 3 times bigger and always had explanations like limited ammounts for happy hour,etc...(even though the happy hour started at 9pm and we were the only guests at that moment,they didnt have any action beers left?!?!?!)

at the end i must say this was one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in,bad stuff and bad value for your money...definitely one to avoid

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

this hotel only gets better and better year in year out.every time you go there is always improvements.what else they can do i dont know this hotel has everything.perfect location,great food ,brilliant staff and rooms all round perfect.thats why i am off again in september

Room Tip: give it a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

After reading the reviews on TA I was fairly certain we would enjoy our stay- I was so right! From the moment we arrived we were treated with a professional, personal approach. The room, although basic, was perfect. Functional, spacious with a nice balcony covered in beautiful flowers.
Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were so polite and attentive it was a pleasure to see them each day. The poolside was busy but the loungers were abundant. We chose to lounge on the grassed area near the sea- this cost 4 euros for 2 loungers and a brollie, which is fair compared to some hotels I've stayed in. Sea was crystal clear and the beach stretched as far as the eye could sea. Turtle spotting is a must- elegant creatures swimming quite close to the shore. As a I am not 18-30 we stayed away from the strip- but there are some nice restaurants and bars- Tasos, Cheers, Havana. Greek night was excellent, food and entertainment were great. I would consider this more like a 4 star than 3.
The only thing to spoil our holiday was the three hour delay in getting there and the overnight delay coming home- don't fly STU if you can avoid it. Affordablility can sometimes cost!

Room Tip: We stayed at the front of the hotel which was fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Beach Hotel

Address: Laganas 29100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Poseidon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon Beach
Poseidon Beach Laganas
Poseidon Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.