We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Louis Zante Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 81 hotels in Laganas
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Having been to this hotel two years ago the food and entertainment was brilliant. Unfortunately on our return this year the food was cold and wasn't presented well. The food in the beach bar was very disappointing as sometimes there were wasps swarming the food. On the evening we chose to eat at local restaurants. The entertainment was also disappointing as the evening entertainment only lasted till 10 o'clock. This left us to only have the choice in going to the hotel bar in which sometimes you could not get a seat, this was because after the entertainment finished everyone would locate to the same place. The good things that has stayed the same from two years ago was the cleanliness of the hotel and the excellent service from the bar staff. I would also like to mention that the grounds man (Minas) made us very welcome again by his friendliness and hospitality. However unless this hotel improves we would not recommend staying here or returning ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for a short review about your stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are delighted to welcome you back and are glad that you found the hotel to be spotless and the bar

service excellent. We are sorry to hear that this year’s holiday was not like the previous one and that you

feel our food and drinks standards have slipped. We take your comment very seriously and assure you

that we will be working extra hard during the off season to refine our menus accordingly. Several training

sessions have been arranged by the Louis Hotels Head Office in Cyprus and we are confident that they

will have the desired impact on the consistency of our food/beverage product.

We hope that our commitment to continuous improvement will win over your heart again, giving us the

chance of welcoming you once more to the Louis Zante Beach.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    454
    165
    51
    23
    11
See reviews for
308
254
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel far outweighed our expectations. The food was exceptional and so much choice always fresh and tasty. The staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful and the hotel was so clean and tidy. The location was perfect just far enough away from the lively part of Zante and being on the beach was great. The drinks were great and we tried a different cocktail every night. The entertainment in the day was good and varied and the group of events team were friendly and tried hard, however the evening entertainment was not good which was our only negative about the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and very clean but if you wanted more then the opportunity to upgrade was there. Will now look to book again in one of the Louis hotels.

Room Tip: If you want your own sun beds then choose a ground floor appartment great if you can get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach for your holiday.

It is a pleasure to read that your holiday went perfectly and that everything was to your satisfaction. We

are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine and drinks at our restaurants and bars, and are also glad

to read that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of

the hotel and that you enjoyed the daytime entertainment.

We already look forward to welcoming you again at one of our many Louis Hotels in Cyprus or Greece.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We visited this hotel between 24 September 2013 and 8th October 2013 (2 weeks) - the hotel was very clean and peaceful. We was part of a wedding party of 28 people, the hotel accommodated us all very well. Situation of the hotel is approx 10 min walk along the beach to Laganas strip where there are lots of gift shops,pubs and clubs. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful the only thing I would say was ok was the food, it was very repetitive and was slightly warm but other than this I can honestly say overall we had a fantastic time and the Animation team who put on the shows was 100% brilliant!!! they entertained the kids and the adults very well..... We will defo be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Back of hotel and the bungalows is where you get the most sun shine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Louis Zante

Beach.

We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic and relaxing holiday with us. We are pleased to read that you

enjoyed your room and appreciated the hard work and effort by the housekeeping staff. We are also

happy to read that you enjoyed the cuisine and found all of our staff very friendly and willing to help.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon here at Louis Zante Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We usually always only have a week away but we agreed that we really wanted to stay another week as it was so friendly and relaxed. The food was varied and fresh and even if you miss breakfast they lay on late risers breakfast in the beach restaurant truly excellent would highly recommend for couples and families. Only one down side the Asian restaurant food was a bit of a let down, food was not good, but the main restaurant truly made up for it.

Room Tip: Most rooms have beach view higher floors better if you are a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are glad to read that everything went as it should and you could have a peaceful and relaxing holiday

with us. It is a pleasure to hear that the cuisine tasted delicious and that you always found something you

liked.

We are pleased to read that you would you recommend the Louis Zante Beach and it would be a pleasure

to welcome you again.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here at the end of August with friends and their children. The location was perfect and the fact that the sea and the swimming pool are only a 100m apart is one of the major plus points.Even though we were not early risers we had no problem finding 6 sun beds together.
The hotel is clean and although the rooms could do with a refresh and are not 4 star standard they are very clean and have everything you need. Our rooms were in one of the annexes on the first floor with a balcony and sea view. They were plenty big enough for two but I thought would be a bit of a squeeze for three.The rooms on the ground floor are bigger. The rooms are cleaned daily.
All the staff work hard and are friendly but the Animation team in particular worked very hard to provide entertainment day and evening. The quality of the entertaiment was variable and quite repetitive, for example there were three comedy evenings in a week. There was also no predefined programme for children.
The food was plentiful with lots of variety. My friends children are very fussy eaters and even they managed to find something to eat, even if it was pasta and pizza all week. The separate Asian restuarant which you can use once per week made a nice change.
The boat trip from just down the beach is worth doing and good value for money. We saw turtles swimming in the bay and the caves and beaches on Turtle Island . The pedalos and kayaks were also good fun. Please use the local company with the small boat or the Thomson trip as these are part of the scheme to protect the turtles and these were one of the major highlights of the holiday for us. To see the baby turtles making their way down to the sea after they have just hatched is just lovely.
The local bus stops outside of the front of the hotel and it is worth taking a trip into Zakynthos Town. On it's return the bus drove through Laganas and that was more than enough for us. Not somewhere for families.
Overall a lovely clean hotel with hardworking friendly staff in a fabulous location.

Room Tip: Annexe with a sea view is worth the little bit extra that it costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach for your holiday.

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was a relaxing and lovely one with much enjoyment in the

pool and sun. It is a pleasure to read that you liked the service and kindness from our staff and we are

also happy to read that you enjoyed the cuisine at our Asian restaurant Mura. All in all and despite your

disappointment in our rooms, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel with its fabulous

location.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

First time here and it was marvellous. To start with we were upgraded to room 405 (thanks to Stavro at the desk (a very nice man and helpful too) - one of the annexes. This one was ground floor with fairly private patio looking straight towards the sea! Couldn't be better! Rooms were kept spotless by the friendly cleaners. Free large bottle every day was a nice touch. Position of hotel excellent, right on the turtle beach. Lovely grounds to the hotel. The restaurant was in the charge of Costa (Maitre D') who was a character and very well liked by staff and guests. Food was very good with a very large choice - you would not go hungry (but you will put on weight!) Beach bar was worth a visit during the day and a visit to the Asian Restaurant in the hotel is a must. Daily cocktails were great - it was good to try out different ones. Laganas was quiet and not noisy at all - but it was out of season. Unfortunately we did not see any baby turtles - most had gone but did see large ones in the sea. Lovely walk to Laganas through the sea to an island, accessed by a rope/plank bridge. You pay 4E to enter which covers a drink of your choice. This has amazing views over towards Laganas and this is where you can see the large turtles swimming around. Well worth doing. Entertainment team worked so hard and were very good. Would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view - well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Louis Zante

Beach.

We are glad to read that you had a good time, enjoying our tasty variation of cuisine as well as our

entertainment. Additionally, we are very happy that you found our location excellent and that your

upgrade pleased you to such an extent. Finally we are extremely proud of our housekeeping department

and are delighted that once again they have been excellent ambassadors of our company.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon here at Louis Zante Beach.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Basically my parents decided to get married at Louis Zante Beach in September of this year. When we booked with Thomas Cook they told us that they would go to town hall on the Friday and then get married Saturday. It seemed a bit strange but we didn't question it. After we sorted out paperwork everything else was done for us, the whole process was so easy.

When we arrived at the hotel the staff couldn't be more friendly, the receptionists we're just so hands-on and helpful and would go out of there way to help you. We had our bags taken to our rooms and the people were so lovely. When we viewed our rooms they were just outstanding I couldn't believe the high quality of the rooms and how well the maids clean the rooms! So far I had nothing to complain about.

We arrived mid-day so we went down to the pool area, even at mid-day no matter what you could still find sunbeds!! Anyway we was all starving so we decided to try and find where we could get lunch, we opted for the beach restaurant and well, it was so beautiful! The food was fantastic quality and even if you was a fussy eater you'd never go hungry, or thirsty!! The amount of drinks you can have on all inclusive was just amazing, they even have champagne too!! Anyway in the evening we went to the main restaurant and the food didn't let us down. They have themed nights every night but like I say nobody went without and it was just amazing!

The next day we went and laid by the pool all day when we was approached by the "animation team". They we're just amazing they played so many different games and I just got on with them all so well! Francesca, Robbie, they were all just so friendly and cheerful. If they aren't there when we come back next year I'll be very disappointed!

A few nights in we ate at the Asian restaurant and that just blew my mind. It's nothing compared to any Chinese or anything like that, that we have in England, it was b-e-a-utiful!! Anyway, I love d this restaurant and I wish we had quality like it back home..

The day of the wedding was amazing the wedding planner Julie was fantastic she just made the day perfect, providing flowers and cake and she was just the icing on the cake!! She done anything you wanted and she was so organised and planned that everything went without a hitch, she was perfect and I really recommend that Louis Zante Beach keep her full time, because I guarantee you won't find anyone like her, she is one on her own!! The photographer was perfect too, he was so lovely and relaxed and very reasonably priced too! He made the picture taking so easy and un-awkward. He also took so many photos (500+) and we didn't even realize he was taking them, he was so professional.

Like I say this is the best hotel I've EVER stayed in. It's perfect in every way.. I am without a doubt going back next year, and I hope it's EXACTLY the same! Absolutely fabulous and I would recommend this place to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Zante Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.