We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay - made even better by the hotel staff and animation team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Louis Zante Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 81 hotels in Laganas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay - made even better by the hotel staff and animation team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just returned from two week stay in the hotel which hosted my son's wedding. The staff here are amazing and nothing too much trouble for them. Left for home thinking of them as friends. Caterina was so helpful to us on more than one occasion. In total there were 23 of us, made up of 18 adults and 5 children and all enjoyed their stay.

The lovely lady who cleaned my room - think her name was Evdokia (please excuse this spelling I may have it wrong) found 5€ which I didn't know I'd dropped and she waited till I came back to my room to return it to me.

Rooms and all areas of hotel and grounds spotlessly clean. These ladies do a wonderful job and long hours.

Animation team were so friendly and hard working and it impressed me that they knew all the names of the guests at the pool and at evening entertainment and always welcomed feedback.
Guests were encouraged to participate in daytime games but not hassled in any way. My 7 year old grand-daughter loved them too and enjoyed the Chef cooking demonstrations in the afternoon. Animation team - thanks for making a little girl's dream come true on Sunday evening - she will never forget it. Thanks also for trying to improve my French Boules - although I think you were on a loser there from the start but I enjoyed it;

The wedding was a huge success and again we thank the staff for their help in the background to ensure all was as we wanted. Our wedding party with the men in Scottish Highland dress complete with kilts attracted some spectators which was lovely but again not intrusive in any way.

Thanks to all hotel and entertainment staff - will highly recommend you for both holidays and weddings.

Only one little thing and I think something which could easily be arranged - a honeymoon suite would be lovely for wedding night for couples in the future... make it that little bit more special.

Keep up the good work. I will upload some pics later.

Carol R

Room Tip: The annexe rooms are quieter and better for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for some delightful lines describing an experience at the Louis Zante Beach.

We are delighted to hear that your son’s special day was an absolutely memorable event and that the wedding progressed without a flaw thanks to the help of our attentive staff. Aside from this, we are delighted to hear that every aspect of our hotel exceeded your expectations; from our enthusiastic entertainment team, the spotlessness of our rooms and premises to our friendly staff that served each member of your party with great care throughout your stay. Moreover, we thank you for your suggestion in regards to having a honeymoon suite, which we duly take note of for our future improvements. All in all, it is our greatest pleasure to hear your lovely praise for our hotel and that you would recommend us so dearly as an ideal destination for both weddings as well as holidays.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach in the nearest possible time.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    456
    165
    51
    23
    11
See reviews for
310
254
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited this hotel the last 2 weeks of June 2013 for the 2nd time. Once again the hotel met our high standard. We stayed in an excellent partition beachfront room in one of the annexes less than a minute from the sand. A turtle nested on the beach directly in front of our room.
Gardens were constantly being maintained; new plants were planted to replace those that had finished flowering.

The food was excellent during our stay always something different to choose. The Bar Service was very good, waiter service has been introduced in the evening this year- though you can pop up to the bar if you want to.

The evening entertainment “Ring of Fire” show is of a high standard such as you would see at an Art Council Event in the UK.

We caught the bus outside the hotel (conductors speak some English) to Zante Town a couple of times. If you like Art it is well worth visiting the Museum of Post–Byzantine Art. Also the little harbour church of Agiou Nikolaou tou Molou if you are lucky enough to have it opened for you.
Looking forward to returning to the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for your touching words about a stay with us at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is a thrill to hear that we managed to impress you with our wonderful service a second time and that you were pleased with your room being located so close to the beach from which you could spot turtles. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you found our premises spotlessly clean with well-maintained gardens and that you especially enjoyed our evening entertainment. We are happy to read that you were impressed by our upgrades in service and that you indulged in our spectacular cuisine that offered something new every day. All in all, it is our outmost delight to have had the pleasure of creating such a memorable and relaxing experience for you.

We already look forward to your next visit to the Louis Zante Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Before travelling I read the reviews and was a bit dubious that there were no negative ones. There's usually some gripes but couldn't see any bad reviews. I needn't have worried, the hotel was great. We had a fantastic room with sea view (467), first time ever we've had a proper room with a view. Food was good and always plenty of choice. Asian restaurant food was great. Found the beach restaurant handy for lunch, food was really nice and always fresh bbq and pizza. Very relaxed atmosphere in all the buffets and bars. Staff all work exceptionally hard moving from bar to restaurant throughout the day and evening. Everything was always kept very clean, including the grounds.

The area in Laganas was great as it was at the end of the beach hotels so nice and quiet during the day but just a short walk to the bars and restaurants along the beach or on the strip if that's what you wanted. We only ventured out one evening as the there was everything you needed in the hotel.

Worth knowing that you can get pool towels from reception for a refundable deposit of 10 euro. I hadn't seen this in the brochure or online in advance but had decided not to bother packing towels as I intended to buy a couple of cheap ones on arrival.

The beach and sea are lovely, the water is warm and very calm and clear. Really pleased I purchased a lilo as it was very relaxing lazing on it in the sea when it was too hot to lie on the sunbeds.

We did a 2 hour trip on the turtle boat from the hut just down the beach. We saw quite a few turtles close up which was a real bonus. In fact the captain kept us out for 2 3/4 hours as there were a few turtles about so we got our moneys worth, even though it was only 15 euros.

All in all we had a great 2 weeks and it was good value for money (travelled with first choice). I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the blocks facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Zante Beach for your holiday in Zakynthos.

We are delighted to hear that we did not fail to exceed the expectations that you had from our lovely reviews and that you found our hotel to be of great value for money. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that your stay with us is the first time you had both a wonderful room as well as an amazing view, which was kept spotless at all times. It is a pleasure to hear that you took note of the exceptional service provided by our spectacular staff and that you indulged in the many options of cuisines and outlets our establishment offers. All in all, we could not be happier to hear about your flawless holiday spent at our beautiful beach and grounds, and are overjoyed to hear that we won you over as a future loyal guest.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Sincerely yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

fantastic hotel, fantastic location , amazing views, very entertaining amimation team, good selection of all-inclusive food and drinks, and lots of thing to do if you want to go out and about including some fab taverns right on our door step. overall a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a short and delightful review of your stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is a thrill to hear that your holiday with us was absolutely perfect with everything from our fantastic location that provides such beautiful views, our spectacular staff and entertainment team to our delicious All Inclusive offer being to your utmost liking. All in all, we could not be happier to read that we managed to create the relaxing holiday that you were seeking while also finding the time to explore our marvellous surroundings.

We hope to welcome you back to the Louis Zante Beach in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Travelled with Thomsons.
Excellent transfer to hotel ... 15 minutes
Swift checking in on arrival, very polite, remembered from last visit.
Fantastic gardens to walk around. Beach superb.
Room with large balcony. Bed not ultra comfy...basic. Missed having full length mirror and ironing board and iron in room for duration.
All inclusive boarding....excellent choices of everything.
Night time entertainment .... Poor, needs investment but Georgia and Team very inspiring but clearly working on a budget
Bar services excellent very obliging.
Simple Zante day trip recommended.
Kalamaki ....out of hotel gate and turn right ...lovely
Laganas Bay - out of hotel gate and left ... For the youngsters only not my choice.
Wonderful holiday. Would return

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Let us thank you for leaving your valuable feedback about the Louis Zante Beach online.

It is a thrill to hear that you had a smooth check-in process and that our staff remembered you from a previous visit. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of our hotel with its superb natural beach and marvellous gardens. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you found our All Inclusive offer to be of excellent choice and variety, and that you were delighted by the comfortable bed and large balcony of our rooms. Regarding the ironing board and iron, we wish you had informed us during your stay as we could have provided you with both. Furthermore, we thank you for brining your remark about our evening entertainment to our attention, please rest assured that we will further follow-up on this. All in all, despite some minor negatives, we are thrilled to hear that you had another wonderful stay at our hotel and that you are already looking forward to your next visit.

We cannot wait to see you again at the Louis Zante Beach.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went to Louis Zante Beach hotel 14 June -28th June. Faultless. Numerous cleaners working really hard making EVERTHING clean and tidy. Waiters, Waitresses and Bar staff couldn't do enough to help you. Fantastic array of food for all types to please even the fussiest of appetites! The Animation team (entertainers) are really enthusiasic, trying their hardest to get as many people involved as possible, and were never pushy. The beach is seconds away from the pool area and is spotlessly clean too. Hire a pedlo and you're within feet of the logger headed turtles!
The only downside we can think of is smoking as they allow this in the outside restaurant areas.
We are already looking at a return in 2014!

Room Tip: Sea view. Although this adds to the cost it's truly breadth taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach let us thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination.

We are delighted to hear that you would describe your holiday experience with us as absolutely faultless and that you are already planning to return next year. It is a thrill to hear your praise towards the excellent service of our staff, of which they will certainly be informed. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you found our premises to be of outmost cleanliness and that you enjoyed the splendid entertainment of our animation team, which in your opinion displayed just the right amount of engagement. Furthermore, we are overjoyed by your appreciation for the delicious array of our cuisine, catering to every taste.

We look forward to have the privilege of seeing you again in 2014 at the Louis Zante Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Always a bit biased towards the Greek coz they are such lovely people, Zante beach hotel is a big hotel spread over a big area, and as the name suggests right on the beach. Rooms are nice, clean and of course cool (air con a must during our stay). Buffet style food and a good bar too boot. Would definitely come back here as We have had a glorious, relaxed, trouble free week. Louis Zante Beach is my kinda hotel :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a few delightful lines describing your stay at the Louis Zante Beach.

It is a true delight to read about your marvellous holiday with us and your love for the beautiful spot we are located in. We are thrilled to hear that everything from the cleanliness of our premises, the spaciousness of our rooms to the spectacular quality and selection of our cuisine, was to your utmost liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to the Louis Zante Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Zante Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.