We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - beautiful beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Louis Zante Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 81 hotels in Laganas
Surrey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel - beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here as a family for a week in early August. Lovely chilled out place- food and drinks were fine-can be a little repetative but fine for a week.
The hotel is located next to the beach and is on the Laganas strip - come out and walk to your right for about 15 minutes and this takes you to the clubbing part. Walk to the left along the beach annd this takes you to a couple of small towns - fantastic scenery and the beaches to the left were almost deserted.
We decided to take a walk along the beach at & 7am and were fortunate enough to see some baby loggerhead turtles hatch and scuttle to the sea- amazing!
We had inter-connecting rooms - they were fine if a bit tired- but hey we didn't spend much time in the rooms,
Generally a lovely all inclusive hotel - fabulous for a chill out week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for spending your holiday at the Louis Zante Beach and for writing a few lines about your impression of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you think that the Louis Zante Beach is a fabulous All Inclusive hotel situated in a lovely environment close to quiet sandy beaches, nightlife, small villages and wildlife. We are glad that the food on offer was to your satisfaction but are surprised to hear that you found the buffets slightly repetitive as we work hard to keep both quality and variety very high and we often receive much praise for our food and popular theme nights. However, we are delighted to hear that you still had a lovely and relaxing week in our hotel and it is wonderful that you even got to see some turtles!

We hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Louis Zante Beach or to any other of our many Louis Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    453
    165
    51
    23
    11
See reviews for
307
254
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

food,staff,drinks,resort all fantastic.very clean,anything you asked for wasnt too much.all staff are really nice,look out for arthur in the restaurant really good with kids!!management are really nice,my boys got lollipops everytime at reception and even got a free teddy last week we was there.we got married and our day couldnt of bein any better everyone wished us well,by the end of our holiday we knew every one we want to go back next year.entertainment could be better.if you want a wedding abroad go here.beach lovely,nice clean

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to congratulate you on your recent marriage and thank you for letting the Louis Zante Beach serve you on this very special day. We also want to thank you for writing a few lines about your stay.

We are delighted that Louis Zante Beach was able to provide you with everything you needed so that you could have a fantastic wedding. We are also very happy that you and your children felt so well looked after by our friendly and attentive staff, and that you greatly appreciated our fantastic food, clean facilities and great service.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to other wedding guests and we are thrilled to hear that you want to come back to Louis Zante Beach next year. We look forward to seeing you!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Travelled with my husband for 11 nights in Sept whuch was just the right length of stay. Had a lovely time, despite 2 bad days of weather due to the storm which meant we were extremely limited in what we could do. Thank goodness for AI - had lovely cocktails and read our books. The rainy day was the only visit I made to the gym !
In terms of the hotel, the staff were courteous and helpful. Our room was a good size (in one of the bungalows) and as we were on the ground floor we had 2 loungers as well as a table & chairs on our patio. As the grounds were so lovely, we could sunbathe outside our room and this made a change on a couple of occasions as opposed to the pool or paying for the beach loungers. My tip would be don't pay for the loungers on the beach as you can move your own loungers wherever you like and as the hotel is right on the beach, you can be steps away from the sand but technically not on the beach, so no need to pay.
The food and drinks were of a good standard for an AI. Plenty of choice at all meals and I was happy to see a good selection of greek food on several nights. For a light bite at lunch, the beach bar was good for picking up salad, pizza, kebab meat etc without having to get dried and dressed. At night we tried the Asian restaurant a couple of times. This was good and a nice change. It's still buffet but you are waiter served your drinks.
There was a good selection of cocktails which were pretty palatable and beer and wine on tap which was OK. Plenty of soft drinks also and I got addicted to the ice coffees !
Although the hotel was pretty full we never had any problems getting a lounger or a table at any meal times.
My only negatives would be that the entertainment was not to our taste (but that doesn't mean it was bad, just not our thing) and the music around the pool was very repetitive - the same every day I think !
Would go again if the price was right as we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and Zante as an island was wonderful. However, we were glad we are at the end of the bay/strip as Laganas itself was not to our taste. Much more suited to 20 sonehtings - groups of guys & girls going clubbing. We hadn't realised this before booking. That said, we never had any noise issues and the hotel is away from the main strip area so don't let that put you off at all.

Room Tip: Bungalows - ground floor to get your own sun loungers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude to you for staying at Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to post your review.

We are very pleased that you had a lovely holiday and that you deeply appreciated our All Inclusive Package with its great selection of quality food and tasty cocktails. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our new Asian restaurant, felt comfortable in our spacious bungalows, and in general had a relaxing time in our beautiful hotel. We are sorry if the music was not exactly to your taste but we are glad to hear that it did not prevent you from having a great holiday. We are very happy that you are already considering Louis Zante Beach as an excellent option for your next holiday, and thank you for recommending it to others.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Louis Zante Beach soon again.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

this hotel is set in a very good spot central to every thing in walking distance, we went with first choice which was a great choice for us as we had first class service from the friendly rep.
the hotel is very well kept and maintained, very friendly staff and good food and lots of it with only small points that could make it better like more interaction by the staff in the restaurant, i know its buffet style but a little service would make the extra difference, like breakfast, the waiter serves tea and coffee at the table and in the evening serve water and drinks its that small things that matter.
the only thing i would say was very poor at the hotel was the orange juice its like water and is just awful. everyone said the same even the rep but the hotel just cant see it ???
the hotel apart from that is just first class and sets a great standard and thank you to all the friendly staff for making my holiday a great one ill love to go back next year and bring my own orange juice just incase its the same hehe,
one last point if the pool and beach is not to your taste which is first class and very clean, you can walk into town and along the beach,to lots of shops and bars or do the countless trips in the area or even go to Olympia on the mainland nothing is to far away.
give it a go you will love it.

Room Tip: all rooms are good standard but lots have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for spending your holiday at Louis Zante Beach and for writing about your experience.

It is fantastic to hear that you had a marvellous time while staying at Louis Zante Beach and we are glad that the service from our friendly and efficient staff was to your great satisfaction. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in our clean and well-kept hotel area, and that you enjoyed the hotel's superb beachfront location. Eating good quality food on your holiday is important so we are thrilled that our generous buffet satisfied your taste buds. We are sorry to hear that the orange juice did not meet your expectations and we have taken note of your feedback. In the main restaurant we have implemented the buffet style system for food as well as beverages because many of our guests are families travelling with children and they appreciate the convenience, efficiency and freedom of being able to help themselves to drinks whenever it bests suits them. However, in our new and popular Asian restaurant all beverages are served at the table so we hope this adds the extra touch you long for.

Thank you again for your review and for recommending Louis Zante Beach to others. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again next year.

Warm regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We went A/I probably the best deal we have ever had.Must agree with almost every report so far this must be one of the top hotels in Laganas.Nothing to much trouble for the staff we had problem with the air con one evening we reported it to reception problem sorted promptly.Staff in the restaurants and bars friendly rooms cleaned to perfection every day.I could go on forever about the good things about the hotel the only very minor fault was the amount of wasps that collected around the spirit bottles at the bars poor staff getting stung on numerous occasions surely something can be done to get rid.It's not very often we return to the same hotel but will all most certainly be returning here.

Room Tip: Paid extra for sea view well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

It makes us very happy that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel and that you acknowledge our hotel as being one of the best hotels in Laganas. We are very glad that you appreciated our All Inclusive package, which offers an excellent selection of food and beverage at a fair price. Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you were very satisfied with the service you received from our professional staff in the front office, food and beverage and housekeeping department. We are sorry for the discomfort the wasps caused you and we will do our best to find a suitable solution, such as introducing specialized fans. However, we are relieved to hear that this minor fault does not refrain you from wanting to return to Louis Zante Beach again.

We look forward to seeing you at one of our Louis Hotels for your next holiday.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was an unexpected delight - bright and modern lounge area, quality wine and 'champagne' in the all inclusive option. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Right on the edge of a long, sweeping sandy beach, shelving gently into a sea considerably warmer than the pool. Food was good, although the age old issue of not kept particularly warm when served. Interesting take on porridge, which was actually rice pudding! Such a shame that the long trouser policy for gentlemen is not enforced, smart evening wear sets a standard - not knee length shorts! Dont bother filling your case with beach towels, for 10 euros you can get a towel, which is refreshed every 2 days and then the 10 euros back at the end of your holidays. I felt very safe, genuinely welcomed into local restaurants and bars and would happily return. End of season is definately a hit, all the beauty of the location to enjoy with plentiful space on the beach. Respect the habitat of the turtles, enjoy the beach, the hotel and take trips with knowledgeable locals to their little coves, blue caves and snorkelling hot spots. Blissful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Louis Zante Beach and for sharing your charming review online.

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations and that you would happily return to Louis Zante Beach in the future. It is good to hear that you felt genuinely welcomed by our service-minded staff, and that you appreciated our spacious facilities and superb location on Laganas Bay. It is pleasing to know that you appreciated our All Inclusive Package, which offers a great array of food and beverages of consistent high quality to a competitive price. We are glad that you found the food on offer good, but regret if it was not served at your preferred temperature. Your comment will be taken note of in the aim to improve our hotel further.

It will be our great pleasure to welcome you back to Louis Zante Beach or any of our other Louis Hotels for your next holiday.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We returned home last week after spending 11 days here.The Management and Staff are genuinely friendly and make you feel very welcome.It is beautifully decorated through out and spotlessy clean The dining room offers a wide choice of delicious food every meal.All though the hotel was almost full we never had trouble finding a table due to the very efficient staff.Also there was a good selection of snacks at the beach bar.The Asian Restaurant is not to be missed we have tried all 3 of the menus all are superb.It is set in acers of forest with well kept gardens.The animation team cater for all ages Service in the main Bar was brilliant also.To us this Hotel is perfect.We have stayed at many Louis Hotels and not found one better. So we will returning in May and for our 50th Wedding Anniversary next September

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear loyal guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for showing your loyalty to our Louis Hotels group and for writing a nice comment about our Louis Zante Beach.

What better review could we receive. It gives us joy knowing that you admired the friendly and helpful service given to you by our staff including the management, that you liked our beautifully decorated interior, and that our wide choice of delicious food was to your liking. In addition, it is great to see that you enjoyed our Asian Restaurant, the good selection of snacks at the beach bar, as well as the enjoyable things organized by our animation team.

We feel honored when hearing that you found our Louis Zante Beach perfect and it gives us great pleasure knowing that you will be returning in May and for your 50th Wedding Anniversary in September; we cannot wait!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Laganas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Zante Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.