We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Louis Zante Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We went with our three kids and it couldnt have been better. The hotel was super clean, and the rooms were spotless. The staff were excellent and efficient, although some of the guests could do with being re-experienced with manners. Plents amenities within hotel and grounds. Beach right on the doorstep with boat hire etc availiable. On the downside the evening entertainment wasnt good, amatuer at best.
Overall though I plan to return for another stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Zante Beach we thank you for your visit to our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. It is a delight to see that your overall holiday was very pleasant and that you much appreciated the super cleanliness in our hotel, the spotless rooms, and of course the service given by our excellent and efficient staff. We are happy to see that you also liked the beach and that you plan to return for another enjoyable stay; we look forward to it!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    217
    61
    25
    11
See reviews for
386
309
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We returned last week from a week at the Louis Zante Beach on the island of Zakynthos in the Ionian Sea. Excellent location, very good hotel and some of the better service I have had on holiday in a few years.

Zakynthos is not overun with tourists compared to Corfu or other islands to the south. It has few large hotels and some great scenery and the Laganas Bay National Wildlife Park.....oh, and that famous Smugglers Cove shipwreck that graces everyone's fantasy destinations page.

1.) Hotel is quite good. Food is better than expected in an all inclusive. In fact, with all the fresh veg, fruit and grill I can say I was rather pleased.
2.) Staff is first rate and friendly. No hassles, no rolled eyes.
3.) Beach is wonderful, as is the water and the swimming. Pool is fine, but no great complex, but makes a change.
4.) You can wonder down the beach for the pedal boats and the trips to Turtle Island and the sea caves. We went on two different trips and snorkled, swam in great sea caves and saw the endangered loggerhead turtle.. Definately do this.
5.) Yes, you need to go to Navigo bay (go to Porto Vromi early and get to the beach by 1100 - later overrun by bigger boats with loads of people.) If you are going TUI, they do it well. Early, light and well sorted on a small, classic line boat.
6.) Because the bay is a protected area, the beach to the east of the hotel is empty for a long ways with no buildup at all behind it. Very good sea conditions for kids.
7.) Air Conditioning actually worked on demand.....not always true at hotels in Greece.
8.) The hotel is not a modern mega resort, but a good value, high quality place. Will go back to snorkel and swim sometime.

Issues? WIreless internet not so hot in lobby. However, the wired computers in the lobby area work a treat and aren't crowded. No newspapers in the hotel shop, but go along beach 100 meters to the sign for Yanni's market across the dry river mouth and get your press fix there in most languages. Tennis court could use some freshing up, but it is playable and since most people aren't there to play tennis it is quite accessible morning and night.

Overall, I would say this is a gem of a spot and a great island in general. Zakynthos town has some fun shops and a great waterfront area.....while having the advantage of being 12 euro away and easy to navigate.

Louis Zante Beach more than fufulled our expectations. Good fun, lots of relax time. Close to airport. Close to the mildly busy strip of Laganas, but out of sight and sound.

Well worth considering for a break. As I mentioned, it is on our very limited "let's do this again" list.

Room Tip: Go closer to the see if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting the Louis Zante Beach and for taking the time to write a charming comment online.

What better feedback could we receive. Your positive comments are much welcomed and it gives us pleasure to read that the services provided to you in our hotel were one of the better services you have had on holiday in a few years. It gives us joy that the food was according to your likings and that you appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our staff members. Also, we are glad you enjoyed the wonderful beach and that you consider our hotel good value for money!

Thank you again for recommending the Louis Zante Beach and we are already much looking forward to your next arrival at our hotel or any other Louis Hotel!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Louis Zante Beach hotel, fantastic spotlessly clean rooms and public areas,food amazing something for everyone,staff friendly and courteous ,nothing too much trouble. The animation team were very friendly but not over the top .The pirate ship was a favourite with my 4 year old grandson.Overall Iwould recomend this to anyone if the rest of the hotels in the chain are only half as good they would get full marks.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the roof of the dining room but this didn't bother us as you could still see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at the Louis Zante Beach hotel and leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are much welcomed and we are grateful to you for appreciating the hotels' cleanliness, food variety and the staff's friendliness. It also makes us happy that your grandson had a great time with the pirate ship.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you to one of the Louis Hotels in the near future.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I holidayed here with my sister for a chilled out break at the beginning of the holiday season in May, the weather was quite changeable during the week but we got 3/4 decent days.
The trip from the airport to the hotel took around 10-15 mins. Check in was quick and staff were very friendly and cheerful. Our room was not ready on arrival so we left our cases in reception and went for lunch before returning to reception for a short while before being taken to our beach front room with our cases on a buggy! The room was a good size and very clean, with a balcony overlooking the beach/sea.
The food here is amazing, lots of choice on the servery that we often forgot to check what was cooking on the grill on the terrace outside. You can't help but go back for seconds even when you feel full! The waiting staff were always friendly and polite. The hotel has an Asian restaurant where guests can dine once a week. The food here was delicious also. We didn't try the beach side eating area as we kept forgetting it was there! I will try on my next trip here though.
There are two bars/seating areas where you can enjoy a relaxing drink after your meals (one by the restaurant and one by the pool).
On an evening, there is entertainment on a small stage by the pool area and a mini disco for the kids. The entertainment staff were lovely and interacted with the guests although I was quite disappointed that the guests were not quite so willing to take part in fun activities.
It was only a 15 minute walk down the beach front or by road to the town, where there are plenty of gift shops and places to eat out.
While here we booked the Turtle Island excursion with the tour operator and had the most amazing boat trip. We managed to see both the loggerhead turtles and some dolphins and made several stops around the island so people could swim in the crystal clear waters or take pictures of some beautiful caves. The knowledge of the crew on board was outstanding, I highly recommend it.
During our week here, there were 3 weddings, all beautiful and glad the weather stayed good for them.
All in all, this was a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday, thank you Zante Beach, I can't wait to come again :0).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Zante Beach and writing such a remarkably positive comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's cleanliness, amazing food as well as the staff's friendliness. Moreover, we are glad you enjoyed the entertainment despite the audience and that you had a great time on your excursion.

Thank you once again for recommending the Louis Zante Beach and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to one of our Louis Hotels.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed 10 days (Apr- May12). Holiday season just starting up. The location, food, facilities and staff in this hotel cannot be faulted or praised too highly. Wonderful place. Young or old you will not find a better holiday anywhere in Zante.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Zante beach hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel. Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcoming you to one of our Louis Hotels in the near future.

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel (20th July - 27th July). And all I can say is "WOW".
The location is perfect 10/10
The Hotel is clean 10/10
The staff are excellent 10/10
The rooms are clean and comfortable 10/10
The food is fantastic 20/10
The animation team are very friendly but quiet 8/10
I booked this Hotel for my 40th birthday for myself, my partner, my 4 yr old son and my mum and dad (60ish). I chose this place as we had stayed in Laganas 12 years ago and loved it.
Everything was perfect except the strength of the local spirits (a little weak). And the fact we had paid £120 extra for a sea view but only got a tree view. After speaking to the Thomson rep about this, we arrived back at the room to find that the Hotel had sent the gardener round and took the whole top of the tree off, exposing a wonderful panoramic view. (I did feel that this was a bit excessive, but quality customer service).

Even in the height of the season there were no significant queues. for food, drink, etc...
there was a good mix of nationalities but mainly English, and the Germans were typical as in all resorts (queue jumping, towels on sunbeds at 4am etc). But if you let this bother you then you shouldn't go on holiday, full stop.

I would try it out for yourself to understand the good reviews.

Room Tip: The best rooms, in my opinion, would be on the beachfront (450-521).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying at the Louis Zante Beach hotel and writing such a positive and useful review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the perfect location, the cleanliness throughout the hotel premises, the friendly and helpful staff as well as the food variety and quality. We are honored that we were able to provide you with a similar experience as your first visit to Laganas 12 years ago. It is our concern to ensure that the sea view rooms match their description fully and we are sorry that this was not the case with your room at first. However, we are very happy that you got what you paid for in the end.

We hope that the whole family enjoyed their stay and thank you for recommending the Louis Zante Beach. We are looking forward to welcoming you to one of our Louis Hotels again soon, maybe even in Cyprus next time!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed for 1 week at the beginning of July. Weather was perfect, 35-40 degrees. Beach is beautiful, sandy and very child friendly. You can walk out for at least 200 yards and still be up to your chest. Pool could be busy at times as quiet small for hotel, but still clean and sea is 1 minute walk! Life guard was very vigilant working ever day we were there. Sun beds really nice and comfy and always plenty avaliable. Lunch in beach restaurant was nice so u didn't get bored of the location of the main restaurant. Rooms weren't huge but actually very comfy. Very clean and well maintained. Food was good, never ill, but would like to have seen more traditional Greek food. Asian restaurant wasn't worth a visit. They should change this to a traditional Greek restaurant instead and put on some entertainment to match- that would be better. Walked into town a few times. Quiet a pleasant stroll, but just aimed at young ones as all tacky bars. Had a lovely meal at the Taverna in the hills which the Thomson rep recommended, fefinayly worth it and they run a free taxi service there and back. Main bar service was very good, nice selection of drinks and cocktails. Lovely mix of other holiday makers and all so pleasant regardless of where they came from. My husbands favourite thing was the all you can eat ice cream! Beautiful and yummy. If you want to see the turtles, just hire a pedloe. We did this twice and it was the best 10 euros we spent. Saw loads and they stay with u as no motor to frighten them off. Don't do the wall along the beach to Laganas as it just gets worse and more filthy. However turning left on beach towards Kalamaki is a lovely walk and beautiful unspoilt sandy beach. We have stayed in more posh/fancy hotels but really loved this one as it was simple and excellent, good at what they do rather than trying to be something they are not and getting it wrong. Would stay again but Laganas as a town didn't have enough to offer us as a couple in there 30's. We are looking at the other Louis hotels though if this is there standard. Thank u for a beautiful holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Zante Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting the Louis Zante Beach hotel in Greece and for writing such a useful review on Tripadvisor.

Overall, it seems you enjoyed your stay at the Louis Zante Beach, which makes us very happy. We are glad you appreciated the lifeguards and the beach surroundings, as well as the comfortable sunbeds. Further, we are pleased you liked the cleanliness of the rooms, the wide selection of drinks and that the non-stop ice cream contributed to your husband's happiness. We regret that you did not enjoy the Asian restaurant, despite the very high scores it receives...we were thinking of turning it into a Greek restaurant back in the day but were unsure whether it would be appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you to one of our Louis Hotels soon again.

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louis Zante Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Zante Beach Hotel

Address: On Laganas bay, Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Laganas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Louis Zante Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Share delightful days in the sun at our Zante Hotel where endless choices awaits you. Pools, tennis courts, beach volley, gym, mini club, children's pirate ship - these are just some of the exciting activities at the Louis Zante Beach. Top it of with our perfect Laganas location and friendly staff and you'll enjoy the very best of Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Louis Zante Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Zante Beach Laganas
Hotel Louis Zante Beach
Louis Zante Beach Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louis Zante Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.