We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for Groups, good location and great atmosphere during the day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ikaros Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ikaros Hotel to your Saves list
Ikaros Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Laganas 29092, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Letterkenny, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel for Groups, good location and great atmosphere during the day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Value for money definitely. This hotel is cheap, in a really good location close to the beach and the strip but not too close as noise levels on the strip are crazy. 5 minutes walk to both. The rooms are basic but clean most rooms overlook the pool I think. The pool itself is nice and during the day music is played to provide a great holiday atmosphere. Cocktails are served all day and are really cheap and tasty here. Basic Hotel but not a let down by any means. Surprisingly happy at this hotel. If you do stay here you MUST eat at the Taj Mahal which is about 100 yards away, the Indian food here is amazing. There are also some really good restaurants and cafes here best food Ive had while on holiday.

Room Tip: We had an end room which seemed more spacious than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    21
    21
    16
See reviews for
5
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

By far the worst hotel i have ever stayed in!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!! From the pictures the room and hotel looks nice but beyond the pictures it has to be Zantes worst hotel!! Rooms was disgusting with mold all over the bathroom!! We also had money and jewely robbed out of our TRUSTY safe!! Staff are also very rude especially the owner of the hotels restaurant, Zantes worst food aswell! ........ Only nice thing about this hotel was a lady behind reception who was very nice. Other than her.... DO NOT STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have just returned from staying at the Ikaros Hotel in Laganas and by reading the reviews before I left I have to admit I was abit concerned. My husband and myself stayed at the hotel the last week of september so we were not expecting it to be busy but when we arrived at lunch time we were not expecting the hotel to be as quite as it was,ok the season is coming to an end, but there were hardly any guests around and the pool was empty. The room was small but clean having been to the Greek Islands before and the price we paid I had an idea not to expect to much!! we did not have to pay for air conditioning or to use the fridge so that was a bonus as it was hot during the day also we could not complain about the location it is on the Kalamaki road so you get abit of noise from traffic but far enough away from the hassle of the main strip. Overall we had a nice relaxing week in Laganas the Ikaros Hotel is a good 2* hotel but not a 3* hotel as advertised through some holiday websites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect place to get a good nights sleep or go out and enjoy the strip which is a 5 minute walk away.
The food is really good, but not worth getting the bed and breakfast because the full english in the bar is cheap enough!
The bar does great cocktails and all the bar staff are really nice!
All the rest of the hotel staff are lovely too.
The rooms are basic but exactly what you expect when you get it for so cheap. They are cleaned everyday so never dirty like other reviews have said.
The pool area is great with lots of sunbeds and music playing all day but not so loud you can't relax.
Overall I great stay in Zante and the ikoras hotel! :D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing week in Zante! Would defo come back here, but maybe stay at a hotel with a younger crowd. I have read reviews on here of people saying the general age of people staying here was 17-22 but I found we were continuously being told to be quiet by older people and families with children. Overall nice hotel, pool area is nice, the bar is too, with reasonably priced food and drink, hotel is in a good location, 10 min walk to the strip, 5 mins to the beach. Staff were generally very helpful and nice except our cleaning lady who often shouted at us in Greek! Room and hotel was generally clean & thoroughly enjoyed Zante & our stay at Ikaros!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My stay in Ikaros Hotel was quite pleasant. Friendly staff, good food (excellent burgers) and fun during the evening time at the bar with nice cocktails.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were first attracted to its price which was really affordable so when we arrived there we werent expecting much, but we were positively surprised. I guess it is all in your mind as some people wish to pay little and get five stars hotel. No, on the contrary we had excellent time there. People working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice size and fairly clean.
Bar has excellent cocktails and i had there my best hamburger ever. Swimming pool is good size and clean and after your day enjoying on the sun it is very close to go to the center if you like active night life. There are many ways to go around island and see magic of zante.
I will definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ikaros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Hotel

Address: Laganas 29092, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ikaros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ikaros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Hotel Laganas
Ikaros Hotel Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ikaros Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.