We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Akropolis Restaurant & Bar

Akropolis Restaurant & Bar
Laganas, Greece
26950 51595
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Laganas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Worth a look in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Me and my girlfriend came to Akropolis on the strength of good reviews we'd read on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. The setting was pleasant, the menu was varied, but with it's own personality, and the staff we're attentive. I had breaded garlic mushrooms as a starter which they managed to present with some finesse despite it being a relatively simple dish which is a good sign, and it tasted great. For my main I had the Sole Special which seemed unique to Akropolis and was excellent.

Although not particularly unique or different, Akropolis take the traditional Greek resort restaurant format and do it very very well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    19
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Once again we had some lovely meals here at the Acropolis. Angela and Spiros are very welcoming, the setting is beautiful and the food is lovely. My daughter always has the grilled prawns and my dad says it is the best steak on the island!
Look forward to seeing you all next year.
Love Carolyn, Andy & Elena xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wedding meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were advised to try this restuarant and we choose to go for our wedding meal to have a break from the hotel, its a lovely little place and the staff are so friendly, its away from the strip and the noise and the staff made us feel very welcome and even decorated the table with wedding bits for us! The food is amazing and such good value

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

we were recommended this restaurant by the staff at the captain morgan bar, we were picked up here and dropped back off after our meal which was the nicest meal we have had and the staff were just so friendly

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely food and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My auntie and I stayed at the Agrilia Hotel and found the Akropolis to be the only Greek taverna worth a visit - it is a few minute walk away from the crazy strip, very peaceful.

The staff were all very pleasant and welcoming, the food varied and delicious.

I would recommend this taverna to all :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akropolis Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Laganas, Zakynthos
 
Laganas, Zakynthos
 

Been to Akropolis Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akropolis Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.