We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Med Version

Med Version
Laganas Beach, Beach Front | On the right side of Laganas Beach, Laganas, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 60 Restaurants in Laganas
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
boro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my partner visited the restaurant when the Greek Night was on and it was wonderful. The atmosphere is lovely and the restaurant looks very stylish and modern but when the entertainment starts and the man starts singing and the dancers come out it feels very Greek and very traditional. The dancers got everyone involved and taught us how to dance which was great. As for the food it was lovely and fairly priced. My only criticism would be we were waiting a long time for our courses to come and the waitresses never kept checking if drinks needed topping up so we went long periods of time without a drink, but to be honest i found that with every restaurant we visited in Zante and when you have brilliant entertainment it keeps you busy. Defiantly recommend, it made our holiday!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food, excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

The restaurant is on the beach front and offers beautiful views of the clear blue sea. The atmosphere was excellent and the waiters very attentive. The food is brilliant they know how to cook a mixed grill and offer huge portions, a definate must. Plus the house wine is bad either at 4.00euros for half a karafe!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea, Romania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, tasty food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We ate at Med Version this June. We enjoyed the restaurant very much. The food was just perfect - we ordered salmon with feta cheese and shrimp sauce, pepper beef steak and the greek platter(where they included some papoutsaki just because they heard us talking about it, even though it was not on the platter. We also got a complimentary desert, some very tasty fresh fruits and ice cream. The waiters were very polite and seemed extremely professional but also friendly and communicative. Even though it was very late and the restaurant was almost closing, they were very patient and attentive. Altogether, for us it was the best dining experience in Laganas. Also a big plus for the fact that it is right on the beach and the decor is extremely pretty(a nice combination of old and new).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

It's a tad more expensive than most places in Laganas but you get what you pay for. I heartily recommend the swordfish steak.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Best meal we had whilst in Greece - It was that good we went 3 times
Best to book a table like we did and you can request a seafront seat ! makes the holiday

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Med Version also viewed

 

Been to Med Version? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Med Version, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.