We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunshine Studios to your Saves list
Sunshine Studios
Laganas-Zante, Laganas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just back from a week at the Sunshine apartments, it was a cheap holiday and i think value for money.
Its family owned and run and all though its quite near the "strip" i was not kept awake by noise.

Nice pool, nice bar, Rita, who worked the bar in the evening is a lovely friendly person as was Angela who worked during the day.
The rooms are typically greek in being very basic, i would recommend this hotel for a cheap week in the sun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    25
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Booked this holiday as a last minute deal in October 2010.Hotel was spotlessly clean with good sized rooms.The pool is not heated but was a great place to cool down after relaxing on the sunbeds.Only minutes from a really clean beach and minutes from the main strip(you could not hear the noise late at night)Local places to eat were good and meal sizes large.Would love to go back to this hotel.Our return flight to the UK was early morning and the manager told us we could keep our room until departure at no additional cost.I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Laganas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very nice hotel just off the main strip in Laganas, hotel is well kept and maintained, has a little pool bar which serves cheap food in the day and does cocktails etc on the night, good place for a few pre drinks. Just over the road is a shop for supplies.

Cant fault the place good spot for a Holiday in Laganas

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have been one week on sunshine hotel in Laganas, Zakynthos. This week has been the best week of my life. The hotel was really nice, it was good food, nice rooms, the pool was lovely and the bar was nice, everything was just perfect! those who worked there were fantastic, they were incredibly friendly, helpful and made the holiday even better. When i got home it was so quiet, cold and boring... i really miss you guys and the hole plays! I hope I can get the changes to come back again, I would really loved to, so i'm gonna
try to come back some day!! A big thanks to Chris and Rita, they were so so kind and nice to us all the time and they really made my week perfect!

I really recommend this hotel! It was just FANTASTIC:D
Lots of love from Emilie:)

Room Tip: I think the perfect room was the second floor, over the pool. It was a lovely view, and since it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We arrived early evening after a horrible 13 hour delay (AVOID SKYWINGS FLIGHTS) and checked in no problem and got straight into our room. There were three of us travelling and we were provided with three single beds in a studio apartment. There is a small kitchenette but you cant really cook much in there, the best appliance is obviously the Fridge which kept our drinks and food nice and chilled. The room had a bathroom with shower, which was not the best but still good, and ample storage space for clothes. It was basic, but we didn't spend much time in the room at all, on holiday why would you?
The pool was nice and clean, and the pool area itself didn't really get busy til 1-2pm so no fighting over sun loungers which was brilliant.
The food at the pool bar is very reasonably priced, one of the best deals was a large hot dog and fries for 2.50, and its a nice place to sit and play cards in the evening before hitting the resort which only got lively after midnight.
The staff were lovely and friendly if you wanted to talk to them.
I'd definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend to anyone, as its a 2 min walk from the main strip with all of the bars and clubs. Most of the good restaurants are along the sea front. Make sure you go to 'Cool Peppers' You might have to wait a while for your service and food but it is quite cheap and the food is excellent in quality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I recently returned from a weeks stay at the Sunshine studios in Zante.

The hotel is a 5 min walk to both the beach and the end of the strip. So its location couldn't be better!!! You have access to all that you would possibly want plus none of the noise from the main bar area.
Having said that the pool bar can be quite lively in the evening however when all the balcony doors (shutters door, bug screen and main balcony door) are shut you cant hear it!

The rooms themselves are lovely although basic!
We went self catering and all the kitchen had was a hot plate, kettle and fridge. So You couldn't really cook in there.
However this was not an issue as eating out is really cheap! Many of the restaurants offer a 3 course meal plus drinks for 15 euros, the hotel pool bar does a fab hot dog and chips basket for 2 euros 50c and Mr Dallas ( a lovely restaurant on the strip near the hotel) does a souvlaki wrap for 3euros. So you really won't starve.
If you do want to cook there is a reasonably priced supermarket about a min walk away.

We paid for a safe which worked out between the 3 of us roughly a euro a day.
The rooms are spoltless and were cleaned daily, which we didn't expect but which was fab! We also didn't see a cockroach or any other creepy crawly the whole holiday!

The pool is lovely and is extremely quiet until about 2pm when all the clubbers arise!

We didn't pay the extra for the air conditioning unit but as the heat was in the 40's we would definately look into this if we went back as the rooms can get very hot at night.

We had a fab holiday there and to be honest whether like us you were there for a sunny relaxing beach holiday or like some of the other guests a clubbing holiday you really couldn't ask for more for your money!

If we return to Zante, we would definately look into staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We've been staying at Sunshine for the last 5 years & everything about it is 10/10.

The location is perfect, 1 min to the beach and 2 mins tops to the heart of the strip & yet you don't hear any noise or get the passing clowns of a hotel actually on the strip.

The hotel is family run by the nicest, most welcoming greek family you will ever meet. Chris, Rita, Konstantina to name but a few. They make you feel right at home and even invite everyone to the weekly family bbq.

Get a car and tour the island, get a boat and sail round to turtle island - amazing.

Laganas is an excellent resort with great nightlife and idyllic scenery. I can't recommend this place highly enough, already booked to go back in 2011

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunshine Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Studios

Address: Laganas-Zante, Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sunshine Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunshine Studios Hotel Laganas
Sunshine Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.