We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spyros Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laganas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spyros Studios
Save
You added Spyros Studios to your Saves list
Laganas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Redhill, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“AMAZING Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

An amazing place to stay. All the workers were so friendly and nice, they made us feel at home straight away. They helped us out with everything, where to get cheap tickets, showed us the bus stop and were so helpful. Food was very tasty! Drinks were soo reasonable and location was walking distance to the strip.
Pool was so nice and was really easy to make new friends with other groups staying there.
Shop just round the corner and an amazing restaurant opposite.
The apartments and people definitely made the holiday! Had an amazing time thanks to everyone there. Definitely recommend it to anyone going to zante!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    21
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

It was mine and 10 others first individual group holiday (all aged 18) and Kat and George made the holiday what it was. I could not ever even imagine any bar staff more attentive, kind and friendly than these two. The bar provides some great food at a reasonable price as well as drinks in which they always offer a generous helping along with a few free shots here and there. The rooms were clean, although basic but did get hot so air conditioning was a luxury but most of us decided against it. The shower I would say is a little irritating because you have to hold it up yourself and at times the water sprays all over the floor although this dries quick in the heat. Despite these little negatives, Kat and George (as well as James, Kelly and George's dad) were faultless. The atmosphere was brilliant and there was lots of people around our age group. I'd advise if you wanted to visit and not for the 'party life-style' then don't go around June to August time when it would typically be busiest.

In addition to the humour Kat and George brought, they also were very knowledgeable and showed they were in it for us to have a good time, not just to take our money and leave us to it. They gave us recommendations and advice and without them I don't think we'd enjoyed ourselves quite as much. If you are going there to party or to visit the strip there isn't really a need for a taxi, to get to the very end of the strip is about 30 minutes walk and it starts about 15 minutes in. If you want to buy water or food there's also a mini-market just around the corner about 400m from the hotel. Furthermore, there's also a restaurant just across the road, literally 20 metres, and if you let them know you're staying at Spyrosstudios they'll give you discount! Dennis and Niko are great, friendly characters and we ate there most nights.

Together, Kat and George (with a helping hand from James, Kelly and George's Dad) have made it really a holiday to remember - if you will pardon the cliché - although I can't promise anything at this time but I hope to return at sometime in the future not just to enjoy the hospitality of Kat and George but also to rekindle the friendship we had made with them over the week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Couldn't ask for better bar staff than Kat and George, such funny, lovely and helpful people :) rooms are a little basic but they're only really for sleeping and showering really so it didn't matter to us. Poolside and bar area are great and have a brilliant atmosphere. you can get food at the bar for a decent price or get food over the road at 'Paradise' which was so delicious and such good value for money for the portion size and freshly made food (and if staying at spyros you get 10% off). We went in July, I would recommend getting the air-con as it can get hot and stuffy, it was only 40 euros per room which is 20 euros per person, so definitely worth it !! I want to go back already!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

spyros studios 19-25 September. rooms are basic but very clean with all you need. The bar area is a very friendly and social place with absolutely amazing bar tenders Kat and George who will do everything in there power to make you have an excellent holiday. the pool area is great with sunny parts for sun bathing and shady parts for nursing that hangover from the night before ;) the strip is about a 15 minute walk there but a 1/2 hour walk back ;) you can't find a fault with this hotel and will have an excellent holiday.

Room Tip: some traffic noise but we didn't hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed at the Sypros 11-19th sept, (me and my friend 23 & 26) can not fault it, rooms basic but clean, pool area was lovely perfect for sun lovers!! strip is only at 10-15mins walk away or 6 euros in a taxi beach a bit further at about 20mins! the main attraction of this hotel is Kat and George who run the pool bar have to be the nicest people ever go above and beyond to make your stay as good and as welcoming as possible!! the service they give is second to none and if i ever return to laganas this hotel would be my 1st choice!!!

Room Tip: the hotel is near a main road so there is some noise from traffic but do what we did get that drunk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Spyros Studios...basic but clean and more than adequate for all different types of holiday makers. The pool area was very clean and there was more than enough sunloungers to go round, the pool bar was fabulous, brilliant cocktails, shots and snacks (and at a very reasonable price)....plus a very generous happy hour (or two). Hosts George and Kat were great, more than willing to help you in anyway, recommended some good restaurants too!! The restaurant across the road from Spyros was lovley, even better is if you tell them were your staying you get a discount on your meal. Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

What can i say we booked our holiday last minute got it cheap as chips expected trash and found treasure. George and Kat couldnt do enough for you, which was totally opposite to the olympic rep see him at welcome meeting then next time we see him was two weeks later when we where going home. Shame you have to book this accommodation through olympic cause the flight out and back was crap but well worth the hassle when you get there, yes the room is basic but i managed to cook a few meals on the facilities available but there is a an excellent resturant opposite the studios if you dont want to cook. we are definatly returning next year wild horses wont keep us away. Highly recommended for young and old.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spyros Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spyros Studios

Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Laganas
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Spyros Studios Hotel Laganas
Spyros Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spyros Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.