We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the sea, clean and kind.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zante D'Oro Studios

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Zante D'Oro Studios to your Saves list
Zante D'Oro Studios
Laganas, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Skopje, Karpos, Macedonia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Next to the sea, clean and kind.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was reading negative comments about this place before i go there, so i was sceptical about. But impressions were opposite of the negative comments. The studios are wide, clean, light. The kitchen is enough featured, but there is lack of glass or plates. Anyway, location is great, just 2 minutes from the sea, about 5 minutes to main street in Laganas, but quiet and calm place. You can go there with friends, parthner or family, however. Prices are low for the commodity which is offered.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. Choose anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nish
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Zante D'Oro is a very good choice for cheap accomodation in Laganas. It's location could not be better, less than 100m from the beach and a 2 minute walk to the very center of Laganas. Rooms are good and were cleaned everyday (the maid even washed the dishes one day when we forgot to do it) and sheets were changed once (after 5 days).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

Where to start?!! DONT GO TO ZANTE D'ORO!
theres no pool, air con price is a joke, after u have used toilet roll u have to pay for more. ur bed sheets and towels get changed once every 5 days!!! so the place ends up stinking. there was a cockroach in the bathroom, the sink leaked and flooded the bathroom! sometimes there was no hot water for a shower!
My friend got woken up at about 6 in the morning by a scary bearded man screaming in her face while leaning over her bed to get the f out!! she got kicked out for 2 hours on the pavement half naked because we confronted the owners that day about the poor hotel standards
IRENE, the lady owner was argumentative and stormed into our rooms on many occasion, swearing saying she was going to spit in our faces!
we got electric shocks using the plug sockets!
belongings and money (not too much to be too obvious) mysteriously went missing after the cleaner came in.
a known rumour was towards the end of the holiday things in your room would suddenty be broken and then a charge made to you.
just be careful she starts off a lovely, friendly woman and then turns seriously EVIL!
she lives in what looks none other than a dark damp dungeon under the hotel and only appears late at night to have a go at you!
stay away there are plenty of places within the same kind of location for the same price with no hassle AND a pool!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

Me and 5 girls (18years old) stayed here last year. When we got into our room, there were millions of ants crawling over the fridge and on our bedsheets. The woman was a horrible lady, first time she met us, she took lots of money for air con and safe AND made us give her our passports for the whole week. 1 out of our 3 rooms had hot water for shower so 6 of us shared 1 shower. At the end of the week she charged us over 100 euros for TINY make up stains on the sheets. the location was excellent but i would not recommend it to anyone. IRENE IS HORRIBLE.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

We arrived at the Zante D'oro on a Sunday evening and were shown to our room by the welcoming(!!) owner. The room was smelly and damp, the lightbulb was broken and then we went into the bathroom...it was absolutely filthy. There was mould on the tiles and the soap packets, there was a dirty toilet brush and the shower mat was half an inch thick in mould and sand. I cried when we got there and we had to spend one night on the very uncomfortable beds in our clothes as we were too scared to take our clothes out of the case.
We moved the next day after paying an upgrade charge and couldn't wait to get out of there. I accept it would be basic but it was dirty and extremely unacceptable. I wouldn't let anyone I know stay there and wouldn't recommend it to anyone else. We sent pictures to the holiday company and they don't want to know. I'd say to anyone, don't stay there!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Hygiene and cleanliness-there was none!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

Hello everyone, we stayed at this hotel for a week and did not enjoy it at all. The bathroom leaked water which I think has been there forever. Also the hotel owner was not a happy person, we don't know. You have to be very careful otherwise you will get a bill for maybe putting a stain on a towel or bed sheet.

This HOTEL is not for 18-30

More like 70-100

So I advise any young lads and girls not to go here and choose some other hotel....

Thanks

  • Liked — The walk to the main strip of town
  • Disliked — The crap room and facilties.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zante D'Oro Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante D'Oro Studios

Address: Laganas, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Laganas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 81 Hotels in Laganas
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Zante D'Oro Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante D'Oro Studios Zakynthos/Laganas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zante D'Oro Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.