We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flourishing courtyard and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andreas

Save Saved
You added Hotel Andreas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Andreas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari 84 700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 75 hotels in Kamari
Eskilstuna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Flourishing courtyard and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was small but cozy room. The beds were a little hard but they were quite comfortable to sleep in. The AC was in the room and a small refrigerator and TV. Our balcony was on the top and even if there were balconies in our neighborhood, it felt undisturbed, because of all the vegetation that existed in the yard. They had 24 hour service and their breakfast was simple but good. In the backyard there was a small pool and a few sunbeds.

Room Tip: Nice small rooms with godd service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
24
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

We just got back from 2 weeks at Santorini where we stayed at Hotel Andreas. It was really one of my best holidays and I would recommend everyone to visit Santorini. People are so friendly here and once you get used to all the waiters trying to get you to eat at their restaurant it is really funny to walk pass them every day.

Hotel Andreas is a rather small and cosy hotel with the most beautiful garden where you enjoy your breakfast. You are surrounded by flowers of all colors. At night this place changes into a magic scenery of illuminated lights -- just a special feeling to enjoy a beer or a Frappé before you go to sleep. Even though there is only a slight view to the Sea from some of the rooms there is the best view to the Mountain from the pool.

The service here is excellent and you get to know the staff really fast as you come across them all the time either at Breakfast, cleaning, reception or even the supermarkets. They are really helpful if you need anything. The atmosphere is really relaxing -- just every thing you need to re-charge your batteries. We were really sad to leave even after 2 weeks but I am sure we will come back one day.

If you stay at Hotel Andreas please say hello to their sweet black dog Ralf for us and remember to visit stop by the restaurants Alexander and Petrino just down the street. Alexander makes the best Lamb Kleftiko and Petrino has the most beautifull garden area and the friendliest staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimito
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We had a 2 week trip to Kamari and we loved the hotel so much, Unfortunatelly, there are no travel agency which flies from Finland to Santorini and has Andreas Hotel in their list any more in 2009!
The hotel is so clean and nice and the owners are wonderful persons. The atmoshhere of the breakfast area is lovely. Next year i will book o flight-only to Santorini and then deal direct with Mr Georgos Karamalengos, this year all flights were sold in a early stage.
Efkaristopoli to the staff!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2008

Ended up in Santorini on a packaged holiday trip and didn't regret going there one bit. The hotel Andreas was nice, clean, had a beautiful small garden and a small pool with a view to the hills on the back. The bathrooms were immaculate - looked very new. Rest of the room in a standard shape, the bed was a bit hard. We had a nice patio to the garden. Breakfast was ok (bread with cheese and ham, eggs, coffee, juice) and the staff very friendly! A short walk to the restaurant and shops, about 10 minutes stroll to the Kamari beach.

  • Liked — The garden
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreas

Address: Kamari 84 700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 75 hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Andreas 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Andreas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel Kamari
Hotel Andreas Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Andreas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.