We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week in Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anna Traditional Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Anna Traditional Apartments to your Saves list
Anna Traditional Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Paraskevi, Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One week in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We had great vacations. Owners are extremely nice persons. Shuttle from/to the airport or the port, Kamari, Thira, ... Very typical, nice and clean rooms. Advices for good and cheap restaurant. Everything is made to make you keep in mind your journey to Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have just returned from a family holiday at Anna's appartments and can't wait to go back next year! the room was beautiful and cleaned every day.we sometimes had the pool to ourslves. We went there for a family wedding and although the rest of our party were staying further into Kamari Anna and her husband drove us everywhere, to the supermarket, to Thira(the capital) into Kamari to meet the rest of our group and even picked us up after our meal every evening. I was unfortunate enough to fracture my wrist while we the there and Anna drove me around the island to the surgery she was lovely, so friendly and kind. Kamari is beautiful and there was plenty to do and see. I dont normally bother with leaving reviews but I felt Anna and her husband deserved the praise for helping us to have a wonderful holiday Thank you both x

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Anna and Ilias are very nice people and very helpful and attentive to their customer needs. They drove us to Fira from the hotel and pick up us later (before we rent a car). The hotel is close to the airport but there are not many planes fortunately. The appartment was charming and clean. The pool is very nice. You have to rent a car if you stay there but very easy to get. And it is not expensive at all! The best quality price in Santorini I would say.

Caroline from Montreal

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Elias and Anna are superlative hosts.
1.) If you're arriving via ferry, let them now a day or two beforehand. They will pick you up, and drive you almost anywhere you need to go. They took us to the grocery store, the bus, Kamari.
2.) The beach near the apartments is black sandy and amazing.
3.) The apartments are roomy and reasonable, with amazing front porches.
4.) It's a great place for a family, since you can cook your own meals and there's a pool nearby.

The only con is that the beds are hard and sort of uncomfortable--as expected in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a split level or 2nd story apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

My husband & I stayed here for the first 6 days of our honeymoon. The rooms were spacious and we loved having the kitchenette! The best part of our stay was the hospitality. They insisted on driving us all around the island. And when we didn't know what to do, they gave us suggestions. Other reviews complain of the airport being so close. I think I only heard one plane the entire time. And the only reason I noticed it was because I was laying by the pool. We walked to down the beach (20 min) to Kamari several times to shop, eat and lay on the beach. We had a wonderful time here. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Visited in early June 2010 for a friend's wedding, there was a group of us, some with children, some couples, some singles. Anna's was amazing, went beyond all expectations!!! Don't listen to any rubbish about the airport, its true its not far but not many planes really and certainly not late at night, did not bother us and in fact the children loved seeing which plane was coming in on the very infrequent occasions they did. Perfect for our group, made a litte community so great for staying together! Anna etc are truly lovely and make you feel right at home, transport you generously, yet give you your space, rooms always clean, servicable yet still romanticly rustic! Loved my four poster with nets all around! I would go back in a heartbeat with friends, partner whatever ... I have missed it since!! Enjoy and rent a Quad, so much fun!!! :-) x

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenero, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very nice owners, very helpfull people! Clean and confortable apartment, not far from Kamari city centre and beaches. Best choice is rent a car or motorbike to visite the whole island.
We rented a quad. Many places to be visited, Oia and the amazing sunset, Fira, Kamari and the Perissa's beach, good if you have children and many others like the Red beach and black.
Carrefour market is 10 minutes far in Messaria city.
Volcano trip must be taken, bring sun glasses, jogging shoes, water and hat.
Enjoy your holiday. :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Anna Traditional Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Traditional Apartments

Address: Agia Paraskevi, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#11 Family Hotel in Kamari
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Traditional Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anna Traditional Apartments is a family-run complex of fully furnished traditional homes and build with love & respect to the island's tradition and architecture. Wood and stone are the main structure of the apartments. Sunbeds & tropical style umbrellas decorate the pool area. The apartments are only 80 metres from the nearest beach and there is a bus stop 100 metres from the hotel complex with a regular bus to local island destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Anna Traditional Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Traditional Apartments Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Hotel Kamari
Anna Traditional Apartments Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna Traditional Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.