We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Side Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Side Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Sea Side Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We visited in August and had a great stay, we had a sea view room with a large balcony it was room 5. The hotel was in a great location for lots of good restaurants and bars and the hotel bar itself was also a lovely bar. Very nice and welcoming owners and always there to help. I would definitely recommend this very good value hotel, book early as I can imagine rooms will get booked up quick.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    45
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
66
122
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for three nights in June. The hotel is right on Kamari Beach and a 1 minute walk from your hotel room to a lounge chair on the black sand beach. The staff was so friendly and everything was perfect. Our room was very nice and clean. The hotel also had delicious food and great drinks from the bar. I am so glad we picked this hotel... perfect location, great staff and a wonderful experience overall. I highly recommend Sea Side Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

very clean hotel, amazing service, they really take care of their customers. Mattress was very comfortable, very nice sleep at night, room was on the beach, large balcony and luxury bathroom. Breakfast is also very delicious with a large variety of fruits, eggs and many more to kick start your day by the beach. Our experience felt like we were staying at a resort 4 star hotel, swimming pool, bar and restaurant

Room Tip: very clean hotel, room number 4 is a must for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stay in June, me my wife and my newborn boy,in sea side for 4 nights. The hotel is in a very good location close to the sea-basicaly on the beach,it has a pool,very clean rooms well decorated ,every day room service.The breakfast is served until 11 next to the sea and is very enjoyable.The tavern of the hotel serves Greek specialities, like grilled kalamari,and oysters with wine and these were the best meals that we eat in Santorini.not to mention and the discount for the guest of the hotel.
The manager Mr. Georgios and his sons manos and nick are very kind people,always helpful and always smile.
We are recommending this hotel and if come back to Santorini we will stay again at Sea side hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My partner and I stayed for 4 nights as part of an 8 week trip around Europe. The location is great right on the beach, the place is quaint and clean. We stayed in 2 different rooms and both were basic and nice, I must say the beds were pretty average in both room, about time for new matresses I think ( they may have already done this). There is pool, wasn't large but well presented and clean. Breakfast was great and we ate in the beachfront restaurant one night, absolutely lovely. There are some nice little bars along the strip on the beach, if you get sick of the lovely beach setting of the hotel. They management and staff seem passionate about running a good establishment, I did notice they bickered a bit, like any family I guess. You really feel at home staying here I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a choice of room, maybe just check out the bed first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Seaside Beach Hotel in Kamari. This is a beautiful beach front hotel with wonderful, friendly staff who are so hardworking (id love to name them all but only know Nikos and Manos by name who were excellent along with all of the others)...

Our room (no4) was clean, bright and welcoming with a really nice, modern en suite and a huge bed (it also had air con) ! We had a wonderful sea front balcony which offered sun all day (a little too hot for us brits in July) and a lovely shady retreat on an evening when you have filled your tums with food and want to relax before bed!

Our room was cleaned and towels etc refreshed everyday and someone was always on hand if we ever needed anything else.

Breakfast is served every morning between 0800 & 1000 which consisted of cereal, bread, toast (if you prefer), fresh orange, yogurt, honey and a selection of jams (cherry was my favourite)...even cake on some days..oh and how can i forget the fresh water melon! There was also a small warm selection of scrambled egg, sausage and hard boiled eggs plus hot drinks. Perfect start to the day! We found that we didnt need to eat much before our evening meal,and were then able to treat ourselves to something lovely! We ate at the restaurant at the Seaside Beach Hotel 3 out of 7 nights and found the food absolutely fantastic with a touch of class! (Also very well priced).

The beach front restaurant is practically sat on the black sand Kamari beach. There are also plenty of sun loungers a little further toward the sea (which i highly recommend as the sand is more of a fine pebble). These are charged at a rate of 6EURO per day which we thought very reasonable! Food and drinks can also be served to you on your lounger which is an added bonus!

All in all i cannot fault the service, the accomodation or the location of this wonderful place! We will be making sure that we visit again as soon as possible!

The only thing i would make comment on (which is not a negative - but perhaps a suggestion) is that a 'do not disturb' sign would have been handy so that we were not disturbed by the cleaner if we did decide to have a lie in, or early afternoon chill out. This may just be purely because we are lazy and should have got our butts out of our room, but we found that sometimes we just wanted to relax to the sound of the waves and then head out a little later in the afternoon. I think we would accept that we would be forefeiting our room being refreshed with clean towels etc but we could accept that on the odd day.

Kamari is a lovely place to stay with well priced restaurants/bars on the beach front and little shops which catered for people searching for a gift or every day basics.

I also highly recommend a day/evening trip to Fira to catch the amazing sunset (Fira is more expensive so this would be a place we would visit rather than stay). Buses run regularly and the staff at the hotel can inform you of the rates and times.

Keep it up guys, you have made our holiday one of the best we've had!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Santorini is a spectaular Island!! I love it very much. But when i got kids we only stay there on transit. We prefer to stay in Firostefani. But thats a bit more expensive. A cheaper alternative is Kamari. It's a Nice little village with a black sand beach. In my opinion not very family friendly because of The warm sand and deep waters. Sea side beach is a good accomodation on Kamari. Very service minded staff, nice pool, good, big and clean rooms. The hotel has a nice breakfast area overlooking The beach. Kamari is near the airport, so thats good IF you come with a late flight.
Something to take notice of is that the planes fly just above The rooftops. So it can be quite noisy and scary IF you are not aware of it. All in all seaside Beach is a good hotel in a not so good location for longer periods.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Side Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Side Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#16 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Side Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sea Side Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seaside Beach
Seaside Beach Kamari
Sea Side Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Side Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.