We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atalos Apartments & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Atalos Apartments & Suites to your Saves list
Atalos Apartments & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari 84700 , Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Clean, nice pool, but decorations from the 90's, the "sea view" includes rubbish back yards, poor breakfast and you are very close to the airport so every 15-30 min there are airplanes flying on very low altitude and makes a LOT OF NOICE!!! We were booked for five nights, but checked out after the first night. We walked down the street, got closer to the beach, trendy and modern style, still the same annoying airplanes -but half the price :-)

Santorini is a cool island, but the beautiful views are on the other side (west cost). If you are back packing: 2-3 days on Santorini is enough. It's extremely touristic and you'll find nicer beaches on other islands. If you're just looking for a nice place to get some sun for a week and you don't mind charter, Santorini is a great option. But if you don't want to spend your vaccation next to the air port -go to Perissa or futher away on the south/west coast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    91
    14
    6
    7
See reviews for
123
262
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are friends of greek-tourism.com and from there we learned about the Hotel Atalos.
Atalos Villas is located just 200 meters from the amazing black-sand Kamari beach.

Our room was very clean and maintained perfectly every day. Actually, it exceeded by far what is usually expected from a studio. The bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay (air-condition, private bathroom/shower, hair dryer, satellite t.v., free internet access and mini kitchenette with refrigerator and all the utensils to make our own food).
The pool was very clean and we used it every day to cool down from the hot greek sun.
From our private balcony we had an amazing view to the Aegean sea, will long remain in my memory!

The owners are fantastic and very helpful make you feel as part of the family. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Check out the hotel's website on www.atalosvillas.gr to get more up to date info about the hotel’s accommodation, contact information, photos, online reservation and directions for locating it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the best hotel experience we had in our entire Europe trip. It was even better than some 4 star hotels we stayed in Holland and Italy. It is a 2 star hotel price for a 4 star experience! For the price we paid everything exceeds expectations.

Personal airport pick up and return was free. We were greeted with welcome drinks. Breakfast was included in price - boiled eggs were cooked to perfection, yolk is slightly raw and eggs still hot when we had breakfast at 9ish. Rooms were clean.

Got a gift from the owner at the airport departure - this really made our day and our santorini trip unforgettable. Owner made us feel so welcome we were thinking of revisiting santorini and this hotel again!

If you are on a budget or do not want to pay the high inflated prices on the west coast then this is the hotel to stay. Highly recommended. From Australia.





  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is an excellent value place to stay in Kamari. Added to the value is the fantastic service provided by Giannis and his family. It's a few minutes to the beach but its a perfect escape. Breakfast is fine. We were a party of two couples and all parties agree, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a stay in Kamari.Lovely welcome from Giannis and his wife Irene.Picked up at airport and dropped off for return.Nothing is too much trouble.Spotlessly clean all over.Toels and linen changed daily.Breakfast is good.Snacks and drinks if required.Pool area is great and never too busy.Five minutes to beach or ten to supermarket at back of football pitch and buses to Thira and other spots.water taxi to Perissa is good and return same way or bus via Thira.Did yellow donkey brewery,just up road or by bus.Beach pebbly and a little difficult to get into water.Bit easier down far end.food all good although Sellada and others in old town area outstanding.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Atalos! On our arrival we were greeted by the owner with orange juice, he provided maps and a list of must visit placed..he also helped us to plan our trip. We were taken aback by his kindness! The rooms and garden areas were very clean. Breakfast was average.
The only problem we had was to find the hotel as there is no name board that is visible from the street..we had to drive back and forth and ask several people and after 30min finally found it. That can be fixed easily..

Friends from Switzerland

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Yiannis (who runs the Alalos Villas) picked us up & returned us to airport. We emailed him to get a price for our stay (great value) and we didn't pay until our day of departure, not even any deposit. If you're looking for a tidy, smart, traditional picture postcard Greek style B&B which is within easy 5 min walking distance of the beach & attractions of Kamari then Atalos Villas has it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atalos Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atalos Apartments & Suites

Address: Kamari 84700 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kamari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atalos Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atalos Apartments & Suites is located just 200 meters from Kamari beach and has 23 Apartments, Suites and Studios with a pool, snack bar and Jacuzzi. Free transfer from and to the Airport are available on request. Atalos Apartments & Suites is a family owned hotel run by Yiannis, Charalambia and Christopher. Is family business where everyone can find the Greek hospitality. Atalos Apartments & Suites is the ideal choice for family holidays offering different suites and two rooms apartments, all fully furnished in the traditional Island style and equipped to offer you every comfort during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Atalos Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atalos Villas Hotel Kamari
Atalos Hotel Kamari
Atalos Apartments & Suites Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atalos Apartments & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.