We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acqua Vatos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Acqua Vatos Hotel to your Saves list
Acqua Vatos Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Main Street, Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
California, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We loved this hotel! It was our second time to Kamari but the first time at Acqua Vatos and we will definitely stay here in our next visits to Santorini! Beautiful building and rooms, very clean and in a fantastic location. The staff was excellent , they made us feel totally pampered from the first to the last minute of our stay. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your experience at Acqua Vatos!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    94
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
63
367
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Everything was beautiful! Thanos and other staff were so friendly and helpful, always smiling :) Our room was beautiful, pool area was very nice and romantic. It's a very peaceful place. Felt like home! Is definitely one of the most beautiful places I've been to! Only thing to mention - there was a little noise from the street near the hotel, but taking into the overall ambience, and general peace quiet and romance, this really didn't affect our experience! .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted that you stayed with us and had a good time. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have stayed in three, four and five star hotels all around Europe and
the North America and we can say without a doubt that we had never
experienced anything like Acqua Vatos. The hosts, Thanos and Eleni are more
welcoming, they are exceptional in every way! They are amazing hosts and
very attentive to each guest's needs. Since we are travelling with our baby
daughter this really made a difference. The economy double room was very
cosy, clean and charming. The pool area and the surrounding property is kept
tidy and clean, making it very easy to enjoy the beautiful view of the sea
from the terrace. The beach is only a few steps away and since there is
seldom many people there it makes for a truly unique experience. We
recommend this amazing place to anyone visiting Santorini! It is a great
place run by great people!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and just say how pleased we are that you had such a great time.
We sincerely hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Aqua Vatos Hotel was an excellent choice for our summer last year. Me and and 4other friends we were all pleased. It was clean with great facilities and staff. The rooms were decorated nicely. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and the location is perfect for touring and transportation.. Location is about 2 minutes away from Kamari Beach, which is an amazing beach as well. We will definetely visit it again soon. We absolutely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you are looking for "small, friendly, boutique" hotel.. then Acqua Vatos is the place for you! Having read the reviews we were expecting a "very small " room, as we had booked a basic room. The room was no smaller than lots of rooms we have stayed and paid much more for! Bathroom was compact, but has everything you need! Towels were changed every day and the bed linen was changed regularly .. and was of excellent quality. We were at the back of the hotel (rooms 106/107) and whilst no view, they were very quiet... and we slept well...and yes, how long do you spend in your room? (there was a little balcony, table and chairs... but it was just a little chilly)....The staff were superb!... Very helpful, always smiling.. nothing too much trouble. You can ask for ice, bottle opener... and tea and coffee is available all day (help yourself) from the breakfast room... how good is that?
Great location.. bus stop just across the road.. restaurants of every kind, and price range within easy walking distance. Lunch around the pool was simple, but fresh, and not expensive. Breakfast was buffet style, There are other things if pies are not for you! (we liked the Greek yoghurt). The juice was the only disappointment.
We would definitely recommend if you like to be a person in a hotel and not a room number!
Thank you to all the great staff! Glad you liked the photo!! Hope you see you again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your kind review and to share your impressions of our hotel!
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at the Acqua Vatos having read so many reviews which were positive. What's more....Thomson holidays had given it a gold medal so we thought that we were onto a winner. Ok the negatives.......upon checking in, we were allocated to our room 209 - it was very compact but ok. The down side was the 'wardrobe' which was tiny.....you couldn't hang a dress as there wasn't the hanging space - everything had to be folded in half and all I took was long maxi dresses. The drawer space was also very limited. But hey ho the creases would drop as it was warm. The breakfast was so so.......we were aware that it would be basic with it being Greece but unless you wanted to eat the pies then it was slightly limited. The pool area was let down as the sunbeds were rickety and the paint was peeling and at no point did I see the pool being cleaned. Now for the positives.....the people that over shone the negatives for us were Thanos and Joanna! Joanna was by the pool and worked incredibly hard, always there to be on hand with the drinks and she was so informative with hints and tips of what to do and where to go. Thanos looked after everybody and when he came to see us 4 days into the holiday to offer us a different room in a quieter location - that was so nice and we didn't even ask to be moved. The icing on the cake was, it was my husbands birthday whilst out there and there was a very nice surprise when we returned to our room. The location of the hotel was good but the pool area wasn't really private and overall it does need tidying up - it looks tired round the edges. Once again, the thing that made the holiday was the staff and more important.....it was Thanos and Joanna. Would we go back - no but that is not just because of slightly tired hotel, there were other things that we didn't like and that is just our taste. We did stay in a lower rating than what we normally do in the accommodation but you live and learn.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Excellent, clean & inexpensive hotel. The rooms are decorated in a very tasteful and interesting way. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and the location is perfect for touring and transportation.. The beds are some of the most comfortable we have experienced and the bed linens are outstanding. Location is about 2 minutes away from Kamari Beach. Thank you Thanus, Johanna and Eleni for everything!We will definitely go back again if we visit Santorini

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George-AVH, Director of Sales at Acqua Vatos Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for all your positive feedback! Your impressions only help us to improve even more.
Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acqua Vatos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acqua Vatos Hotel

Address: Main Street, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acqua Vatos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of Kamari in Santorini and just a few passes away of the famous black sand beach, the Acqua Vatos has been fully refurbished and transformed into a hip boutique hotel in the spring of 2011. It is trendy, elegant and from time to time eccentric, with minimalistic design and exhibitionist bathrooms. Acqua Vatos is ideal for families with kids, since there are rooms designed and equipped especially for them. The XXL pool is a star attraction for adults and children of any age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Escapio, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Acqua Vatos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acqua Vatos
Acqua Vatos Kamari
Acqua Vatos Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acqua Vatos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.