We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Studios Marios

Save Saved
You added Studios Marios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Studios Marios
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kamari on the Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Kamari B&B and Inns
Roch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Once more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here once again this time because of our wedding. Nothing is too much trouble for Marios, he's a great host. The rooms are always kept spotless & bedding & towels changed every other day. Our favourite pup was there to greet us also (Bijou).
We cannot recommend these apartments highly enough, & hope to make many more visits back in the future. The people are so warm & friendly, you come home with so many more memories & friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, as they have double glazed windows & doors so cuts down on any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    23
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
73
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent one night in Kamari, revisiting the place we met in 1981. Kamari has changed out of all proportion and isn't, to be honest, now to our taste. However, Studios Marios was fantastic. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very near to everything, but really peaceful, and friendly - and really good value. I don't think you could do better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent a great 5 nights in Kamari at Studios Marios. Clean, well maintained and comfortable. Marios was very friendly and helpful, and speaks good English. Room was a good size with balcony, air conditioning, fridge and hob allowing us to choose whether to eat in or out. There was a coffee machine in the room but no toaster - toast was a challenge :) We had a sea view from the second floor - there are no lifts, so if you are challenged by stairs, do request a ground floor room.
Poolside is compact but plenty of space and kept very clean (as was the pool itself). It is alongside the road, but this was not noticeable as it is well shielded. A small bar serves drinks and light snacks (salads etc.) Beach, restaurants and bars etc. are a short 2 minute walk and we didn't get any noise or disturbance from them.
We are planning to return next year for longer. It is worth asking Marios to arrange a pick up from the airport.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms 7, 8, 9 have good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Have just returned from our first stay in Kamari (Santorini). It was wonderful just too short. We spent 5 nights at Studio Marios. The accommodation is very comfortable and clean and well maintained. Marios and his family are relaxed and very welcoming. Always helpful.
The room was large and had everything we needed. It was serviced daily and towels regularly changed....which was great as the weather was hot and the shower was in regular use! The room was light and airy with a balcony with sea views. The air-conditioning was much appreciated especially at night.

The facilities in the room allowed us to combine eating in ....good sized fridge, hob to cook on ...and we were delighted to have a coffee machine. Eating out was as expensive as you wanted it to be.

The pool at Studio Marios is a reasonable size...again well maintained ...always clean. A small pool side bar is available during the day. The sun beds comfortable...and plenty available .

The beach is a 3 minute walk as are the bars/ restaurants and shops.

Although close proximity to all amenities it was quiet and relaxing and we didn't hear other guests.

We will be returning........it was just superb...we loved it.

We chose to eat in Amalthia on more than one occasion and the Mojito's in Hooks Bar were excellent! Both places provided great service.

Room Tip: We loved room 9 because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a lovely relaxing stay at studios Marios rooms were excellent and were also cleaned every day Marios was very helpful and staff were always smiling and always willing to help , very near to beach and town centre where they had some lovely restaurants and also nice one opposite Marios would really recommend it and we will be going again next year!

Room Tip: We had a room at the front so we could see the sea rooms on first and second floor best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Oberosterreich, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Studios Marios is a very nice, modern and clean house. It's near the sea but not in the first row, where it can be louder. It takes you 2 minutes to walk to the beach.
The owner is very friendly, he can speak English very well. We would definetely come again!

Room Tip: Superior rooms with seaview have a wonderful sunrise included! You can watch it while lying in bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed here for one week from 24th July 2013. From arrival until departure we felt valued as guests by Marios and his small team of staff. We stayed in a superior room for four and it was nice and spacious and extremely clean. We had a wonderful view of the mountain and also the pool area. The hotel is very handy for the beach and local amenities. There are lots of tavernas, bars and supermarkets within touching distance. Marios himself was very helpful, friendly and approachable and nothing was too much trouble. His mum who also helps at the Hotel was also really friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned and beds changed every day. The small pool bar offered very good value for money for cold drinks compared to other places in the resort. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front benefit from lovely mountain, pool and street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Studios Marios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios Marios

Address: Kamari on the Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studios Marios 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Studios Marios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios Marios Hotel Kamari
Studios Marios Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studios Marios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.