We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent and friendly piece of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poseidon Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Poseidon Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Poseidon Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent and friendly piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Exceptionally friendly (and informative) service from the manager Katerina and the staff throughout my stay made it a wonderful place to relax (totally) and enjoy my week there.

The hotel was clean and 'welcoming' with its sparkling pool and location opposite the beach a big plus! My room was pleasant, clean and quiet.

All excursions suggested were excellent and value for money, as was the hotel.

The hotel is ideally located near all the shops, bars and amenities. The Taverna Poseidon restaurant associated with the hotel offered exceptional food and wine at reasonable rates, presented with a friendly service.

Thank you Poseidon staff! I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrassa, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Very nice hotel with an excelent staff! The staff is very helpful and very kind. The hotel is located in Kamari, a very nice village! The breakfast is good, rooms are big, mine had balcony in fornt of the beach, very good! Rooms are very clean, with all facilities you need! It's located in front of the beach, and Kamari is a good village to go to visit all Santorini island! I'm sure I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

we had a very comfortable stay here because of the friendly owners - very helpful and accommodating. The room was nice and they would always cater to our needs. We felt like it was our 'home'. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and looking forward to come back again in the future =)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We had a 3nite stay sea-view rm with balcony. The hotel is near to everything~wine n dine, shops, bars, ancient Thira, restaurants, diveshops....... only 10mins from airport. Less than 15seconds walk to reach the Black sand Kamari beach. Good deal and great location.

We did not mind the Simple b/fast and simplified bedrm layout for the amount we paid. Other hotels along the same strench would cost 2-3times more. Receptionist( Elena & Harula) were extremely helpful and patient when i ask for diving information and directions to the lighthse & other beaches....

As our flight departing was 650am and we had to checkout at 550am, Elena specially helped us to pack our "early" bfast (ham, bread &eggs) for the road in a bag. Thank you, Elena for e lovely B/fast:)

The only sideback was internet is only available at the lobby area...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

First of all, the hotel is not for those hunting for luxirious places - none of them you will find in Kamari. But it's a perfect base if you want to explore the island, have a calm family atmosphere, escape dozens of tourists standing in your windows to take photos and save money to try all those many attractions & activities provided by the island. Plus you are in 2 steps from the sea & the beach!;)

This is a lovely family-run hotel with all pluses and minuses involved. It's clean and perfectly situated on the main sea-promenade street, close to shops, restaurants, bars and - it faces the sea and the mountain.

The breakfast is basic, but I was enjoing my mix of yogurt with honey and the juicy water-melone pieces on the side.

The service was superb - heartily, attentive, very family atmosphere, we got maps and obtained detailed explanations and tips on places & food. We also liked the food in the restaurant of the hotel (stuffed kalamari, the meat balls, the meat in the pot were lovely).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead Herts HP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

This was our fourth trip to Kamari, we had the best breakfasts in this hotel normally we don;t even bother usually its bread and jam with no butter. We asked Kostas if we could be moved to the front apartments overlooking the sea, he moved us the 2nd week for four days this was great. The staff were very friendly the pool was lovely and warm also it was situated close to all the amenities would book this hotel again.

Tina Herts

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Great hotel, close to the beach, local shops and restaurants. Excellent staff, very helpful receptionist. Bit noisy because it is close to the airport. I would definately recommend this hotel for couples and groups.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Poseidon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poseidon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's friendly and cozy atmosphere, along with the unique surroundings and stunning scenery of the area,will hopefully provide the perfect setting for a satisfying stay..Located on the beachfront of Kamari village next to shops, restaurants and taverns offers quick access to all of sea-sports. Poseidon Beach Hotel has been renovated on 2012 to ensure you experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Despegar.com so you can book your Poseidon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poseidon Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.