We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fresco

Al Fresco
Kamari Shopping Center, Kamari 84700, Greece
+(30)2286033010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, tasty food, fresh home made pizza and pasta in a large variety , everything on low prices.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The staff were the most gracious people I've met in a while! And the food was delicious, I wanted to eat the entire pizza, but couldn't because other people in our group were hounding after it too! Everything was so great there, definitely visit and eat there when you get the chance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    34
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Me & my wife had a wonderful late lunch over here! The pizza is a must try! It the best pizza we had in Santorini. The shop owner great us warmly & treat us a fantastic homemade chocolate dessert with a shot most recommended sweet lime vodka. Thanks for the Amazing lunch!

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tasty and efficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Ate a good meal here and thought good value for money. Starters of garlic bread covered in pepperoni smothered in cheese and sautéed mushrooms were tasty, although slightly too heavy on the pepper for my taste. I enjoyed tagliatelle with salmon, although too heavily salted for me. Pasta was homemade and serve al dente. A good choice if you want a break from Greek cuisine .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

best Pizza and pasta restaurant!!!! Ask for the Raviolli and currysause!!!!! It is on the square walking from the boulevard up to the football stadion

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good quality food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Ate here twice and both occasions the food was excellent! The only thing that let it down was the local house red wine we had on 1st trip! in a word "Awful"!! Also the roof was leaking badly on second trip due to a shower.Which was a bit of a surprise because it looks like one of the newer buildings in the area. Large pizza enough to share between two, we had feta cheese pizza which was scrumptious! Service nice and friendly! I wouldn't say it deserves to be number one when all things are considered, but hey we all have our opinions! Definately recommend though if your missing some Italian style food!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco also viewed

 

Been to Al Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.