We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for lunch, away from main tourist strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fresco

Al Fresco
Kamari Shopping Center, Kamari 84700, Greece
+(30)2286033010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, tasty food, fresh home made pizza and pasta in a large variety , everything on low prices.
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great for lunch, away from main tourist strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ate pizza and salads for lunch here twice. The food was so fresh and delicious and the service was excellent. Try the Greek pizza! The first day we received chocolate fudge after our meal unexpectedly. It was a quieter spot than on the beach which we enjoyed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    34
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navan, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Alfresco Pizza+Pasta, Kamari, Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

OMG! You have to try this place, its', soooo good! I've waited until I got home to write review as I wanted to include fab photos. Apologies I cant transfer pics from I-phone 4S to pc.
From Fira heading to Kamari go past outside cinema & about 300m after that turn left. It's a junction with a Bacchus bar & a church. Going downhill towards the beach you'll go past the all weather soccer pitch on the right then a supermarket. Just after that, Kamari shopping centre & next to the national bank is this gem of a restaurant. Souad & Kristos are the culinary experts who will ensure you have a night to remember! As I had been cycling all day I had quite an appetite so I had two starters & two main courses!
I had garlic bread for the first & sauteed mushrooms for the second. absolutely gorgeous! For main courses I had home made ravioli & curry sauce, very nice! Then I had chicken & bacon tagliatelle, totally fab! This was washed down with a 500ml carafe of house white. Whist smelling the warm night air & feeling very satisfied I was contemplating how I could top this meal the following night. Then out of the blue & not ordered arrived a warm chocolate crepe drizzled in hot chocolate sauce! The waitress said, this is on the house! Oh & guess what? It was to die for!
So the following night where did I go? Back here for brushetta & a perfect hot & spicy pizza with anchovies. Desererdly at present No.1 restaurant in Kamari.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic homemade pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We ate in this restaurant twice recently and had two superb meals. Set a block back from the beachfront, this restaurant serves excellent homemade pasta and good pizzas and was busy on both occasions we visited. Well worth visiting!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This was one of our favourite restaurants on santorini. It is on a side road up from the beach. Both the pasta and pizzas were incredible. Best of each that I'd had during the 2 weeks. The service was excellent and they gave us free fruit after our meal. cannot recommend enough that you walk up and find this restaurant. my boyfriend and I felt really sad that it always seemed quieter than the restaurants on the beach just because of the location when actually the food was far better quality!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent :::its a must give it a try:::”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a hidden gem just off the front,down a side street. Al fresco dining and modern deco.

The food is simply amazing, tastes luscious and is presented extremely well. Both food and drink were good value for money with great satisfying portions.

We ventured up on this towards the end of our holidays but still managed to visit two times if only we had of found it early we definitely would returned more times then we did.

Service with a smile and passionate about there jobs. Recommended with out any doubts !!

I

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Al Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.