We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Fresco

Al Fresco
Kamari Shopping Center, Kamari 84700, Greece
+(30)2286033010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Nice atmosphere, very friendly staff, tasty food, fresh home made pizza and pasta in a large variety , everything on low prices.
Kingston, Ontario
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate here on our final night in Kamari and we wished we had gone sooner. The food is fantastic and fresh - beautifully presented and locally sourced ingredients. The staff is wonderful - eager to help out and ensure that you have a lovely meal. Don't be put off by the fact it says it's located in a shopping centre - it's not really. It's across the street from the Laundromat and there are outdoor tables located along the little walkways in front of the shops. We were a very large family of 14 plus 2 babies and they accommodated us perfectly. Also, it was a birthday for one of us and they put in their freezer an icecream cake which they served at the end of the meal. The bill was the most reasonable of our trip and we all ate sufficient and very well. Al Fresco was one of our favourite restaurants in the 3 weeks we spent in Greece! Thank you to the staff of Al Fresco!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    34
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best pizza and pasta ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went there with my family and we left much more than pleased! It is a very nice restaurant at Kamari. The dishes we ordered were all exquisite! The waiter was most attentive without being pushy. Considering the quality of the food provided and the hospitality and professionalism of the owner, we paid too little! Definitely going back there!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome salads and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Awesome food - yummy salads and pizza and BIG servings. We came back 3 times and the free wifi was fast.
Really friendly and warm people running the restaurant. Would recommend to friends.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So much to try, so little time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful little restaurant you can't go past if you're looking for delicious salads, pizza or pasta! Run by a lovely, friendly family, Al Fresco has fantastic service and a nice, quiet atmosphere. The free wifi was helpful as our hotel didn't offer it, and the staff were more than happy to accommodate us while we checked emails, made calls and looked at photos.
The menu features a huge variety of yummy, well-priced meals, so it was a pleasure to keep coming back, as we wanted to try more!
The Gorgonzola salad and Meditteranean pizza were both highlights for me. I highly recommend this place :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great food, great service! Thank you very much! It was a wonderful experience, and I hope to come again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Fresco also viewed

 

Been to Al Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Fresco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.