We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Stone

Black Stone
Kamari 84700, Greece
00302286030430
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Black Stone is a place to eat, to eat properly and combine your meal with a great beer from the large variety that the restaurant offers. Besides the food and the drinks here you can find a friend, a person to chat,to feel like you are home. That is our moto! Hope to see you all!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across black stone while venturing away from the seafront and were tempted in by the amazing reviews. We were not disappointed! The best prawn saganaki we have ever had and a very decent house red!
Service was excellent, not obtrusive but friendly and helpful and the mains (moussaka and souvlaki) were also superb.
Very reasonably priced compared to the seafront.
We will be returning!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    65
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very friendly - nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This was another of the restaurants we ate at twice during our 2 weeks in Kamari. Although different both were very nice.

The first time I had the Black Stone steak, which was tender and delicious.

The second evening was the Tuesday of the 24 hour electricity blackout, as we were short of cash (and no power meant no cards/cash points) I had the Gyros, also very tasty!!

The seafood pasta is also very tasty.

The guys here are very friendly and were embarrassed that they were running out of cold beer.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceptive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Away from the sea front chaos, outside it looks a little incongruous, hardly Greek more German bierkeller. However, don't be put off. True, it's not your traditional looking Greek restaurant but when you are surrounded by them why not be different? Huge portions of truly delicious, properly cooked food, beautifully presented by friendly attentive staff. If you want great food don't go anywhere else in Kamari.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Kamari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Comfortably the best all round bar and restaurant experience in Kamari. Fantastic, attentive service. Excellent value (for Santorini!) money. Great good and wide choice of great beers. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Black Stone is in a quieter part of the resort, not on the seafront. After the inevitable cold Mythos beers, we had seafood risotto (garnished with very large prawns and mussels) and moussaka. Both were very tasty meals and well cooked. The staff were friendly and helpful. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Stone also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Black Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Stone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.