We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly wonderful evening will definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Stone

Black Stone
Kamari 84700, Greece
00302286030430
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Black Stone is a place to eat, to eat properly and combine your meal with a great beer from the large variety that the restaurant offers. Besides the food and the drinks here you can find a friend, a person to chat,to feel like you are home. That is our moto! Hope to see you all!
Walsall
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly wonderful evening will definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We called in to Black Stone after reading the reports on Trip Advisor. We were welcomed and made to feel like special guests. We were even given some of Demis mothers cake to try which was also lovely. The risotto was really tasty hot and freshly made. Would recommend this restaurant. We are returning to try the lamb kleftico in a couple of days.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dionisis H, Owner at Black Stone, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for trusting us your dinner! one thing is certain, your kleftiko will be ready as you asked for it! see you soon!! Denis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    65
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Lancashire.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Visited several times,Really Good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great restaurant, excellent service by the lady who is in the picture ( sorry forgot name ) superb atmosphere, crazy waiter guy who sings and dances, gets everybody having a good time, really funny at times and makes for a great time.
Best of all the food!
Returned several times so says it all, would be back again if we visit Santorini again.
No problems, give it a try, they work very hard to make sure you enjoy the visit!
Cheers,
Stan and Helen.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Myself and my husband and our baby son were on holiday in Kamari and were checking out the resturant reviews on Trip Advisor to decide where to eat. We came across the Black Stone and thought the reviews were to good but decided to try it anyway.

The whole experience of eating at the restaurant is a pleasure from the great waiters the chef who comes to check you are happy and the owner Elena whi comes over to say hello. The food is amazing and so fresh we ate the calamari, the salads, mixed grill, steaks and chicken and all were amazing and great value for money and the free cake and the end of your meal was fab!

Elena even came over when our dinner was served to ask if i wanted her to take my baby for a walk so we could eat!

The service and the food was the best we had in Kamari.

If you are thinking of eating here i would definately recommend it and cant wait to go back again next year!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just PERFECT :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I’ll make this one short and sweet)
Wonderful location, excellent service and delicious food,a place to be for everyday's or special occasion! It is as good as everyone says, the entire experience in Black Stone is unique from the moment you walk in...

What else I can say?! It's definitely deserve more then one visit :D

And Keep up the concept!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic new restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have never really ever felt the need to write a review, but after last nights experience at Black Stone I thought the time was right. I have been fortunate enough to have travelled to many places around the world and eaten in many top class restuarants, but felt compelled to share last nights dinner with everyone on trip advisor. Black Stone is a new restaurant off the seafront promenade up a side street, making not the obvious choice to the many who search for a seafront setting, but don't let this distract you from giving it a try. I am not trying to say this place is Michelin star standard, but after trying many of the so called top restuarants in Kamari, Black Stone and Almira were the best! The whole experience from start to finish was lovely, the menu slightly differed from the rest, food and meat were suculent and tasty and really friendly service from start to finish.
A must visit for anyone in Kamari!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Stone also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Black Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Stone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.