We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vassilikos Restaurant

Vassilikos Restaurant
Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
2286034203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This restaurant recommended me a friend.I do not regret and I spent a very good evening!
The waiter was very polite and careful!The food was incredibly delicious!For sure I will come again while I'm on Santorini!I salute heartily the personnel!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    37
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Lovely food and very polite service. Will definitely return during our stayed as we have many more dishes to try. Red wine excellent and very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

On an unusally damp day we opted to eat in Vassilikos our first time in here. Our waiter Stellios was superb, advising us that the dish we had ordered would take 15 minutes or so, in the mean time he recommended the Santoini Salad, it may be tomatoes, cucumber, capers and cheese but it is a great starter and I would recommend to all. For the main course we had ordered Moussaka - otherways - simply put one of the most delicious meals we have had, instead of lamb there is a very generous portion of delicious Sea Bass - do not miss out on this, at E14.50 it is not the cheapest meal but it is one of the best.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I made a bad mistake by allowing ourselves to be persuaded by the manager outside this terrible restaurant to eat there. Our starter arrived one hour and ten minutes after we initially ordered it. When I asked where our food was I was told by a nasty waiter to have patience. The staff were horrible and their service even worse. When my main course of lamb shank arrived, almost two hours after ordering it, it was dry, luke-warm and tasteless. A complete waste of money. There are so many better places to eat in Kamari, like Almira. Dreadful place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food,superior service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is one of the top restaurant in Santorini,something everyone have to experience on his own,the menu is different and delicious has nothing to do with the rest of the restaurants on the island,great and friendly waiters and clean and homey environment.Realy great...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vassilikos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vassilikos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vassilikos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.