We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"GREAT FOOD EXPERIENCE"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vassilikos Restaurant

Vassilikos Restaurant
Kamari Beach, Kamari 84700, Greece
2286034203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
santorini
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"GREAT FOOD EXPERIENCE"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

In my opinion "Vassilikos" is one of the best restaurants in Kamari.
The food was delicious always (went there 3 times),big portions,well done plates, like a gourme restaurant!!!!
Try the desserts....all of them are the best...mmmm!!!!
The best sugestion that i could give! Worth to try!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    38
    15
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Mediocre evening at Vassilikos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We went there on our last night in Kamari, on recommendation from a lot of people.
The starters (rye rusks with tomato and goats cheese, and sea bass "carpaccio" with lemon) were alright, but the main courses, risotto and pasta, were a disappointment. The white wine, though not the most expensive one, was not that good, and not cold enough. No ice bucket was provided.
Service was lacking, even though the waiters kept bringing in people from the street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A tale of two evenings...such a shame!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate at Vassilikos twice during our 14 nights in Kamari. The first was so good we decided to spend our last night there. My wife loved the Moussaka Something else (fish fillet Moussaka) and I hade the pork tenderloin. The service was also very good.

The 2nd time was so different, we sat down just as a huge party arrived for a pre-wedding meal (about 40 people) taking up about half of the outside seating. I think that this just overwhelmed the kitchen (and the waiters). This time the Moussaka Something else was burnt, and the main courses were delivered before the starters had been cleared away...leaving the waiter with nowhere to put the mains. His attitude was as if this was our fault....it was such a shame that our second visit was so much worse than the first.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lots on the beach - pick this one.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Great fresh seafood and Greek cuisine (we had a great local cheese plate too) - our reservation got us a front row beachside table on a busy night. Thumbs up.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really good food, ate there two times in one week. The staff is polite and goes all the way to make it a good food experience. They grow vegetables and herbs in flowerpots outside, and they use it on their food and it taste amazing! I would recommend the souvlaki. Good, tasty and tender meat. Not like the other souvlakis i've tasted on the island. The tzaziki is good as well! I recommend this place over any other resturant in kamari.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vassilikos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vassilikos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vassilikos Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.