We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly comfortable apartments” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sideris Sunflower Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sideris Sunflower Villa to your Saves list
Sideris Sunflower Villa
Vassileos Thira, Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly comfortable apartments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Recently returned from a week at these lovely apartments. Rooms cleaned daily, great wet rooms for showers. We had a room overlooking the pool so it was lovely to wake up to the early sun and have a cup of tea on the balcony admiring the beautiful scenery. Rooms are cooler in the afternoon when the sun goes around the back. The pool gets the sun all day, ample sunbeds for all guests. The kitchen facilities are basic but fine for limited cooking. Loved the large fridge for keeping drinks cool. Nothing was too much to ask for. Extra pillows were provided instantly. Gregory and his family are so hospitable, we were offered a lift to a restaurant out of town for my husband's birthday. Apartments are within 5-10 minutes walk of all the towns restaurants and seafront. I highly recommend the Black Stone in the side street leading to the sea front, fantastic food and very hospitable. Only their second season but it is doing well. Nick the waiter has a wicked sense of humour. We didn't have a bad meal during our stay at any of the restaurants we tried. The restaurants along the sea front tend to be more expensive. Remember to take your licence and hire a quad bike. We had one for 2 days and it was perfect for getting to remote parts of the island. Roads were safe and takes approx. 40-50mins to get from one side of the island to the other. We shall be back to Santorini, a magical island and will definitely be staying with at Sideris again! Thank you Greg for a fantastic week.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have the sun in the morning, rooms at the back face the gardens and mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    30
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
82
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, Midlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The owner and his family are very welcoming and the apartments are in a great position for the beach and all the tavernas.
However, the apartments are in desperate need of TLC.
The pool area is lovely, but the beds are either uncomfortable or the cushions are basically tired and dirty. The pool bar service is very limited too.

In the apartment, the bathroom was adequate, but there is no shower curtain and the whole room floods each time you take a shower, so you paddle in the room while getting ready to go out.
The beds are very hard, and the pillows have seen better days, as have the blankets. I don't think ours were very clean.
In the kitchen area, the kettle didn't turn off automatically, so you could scald yourself easily. The cooking utensils and cutlery were very shoddy. There is a large fridge, which is great, but the two ring cooker was hopeless. There is only the minimum number of anything.

The room itself needed a good clean and was given cursory wipes around by the pretty maid. Lots of areas were left untouched.

If you want very basic holiday accommodation, go for it. I won't be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

counting down to our next holiday at siders apartments,,we have visited santorini for the last 15 years and stay at the siders every time.....fab apartments fab family...beautiful island...will be back on the 9th july 2013 for more of siders apartments hospitality...taking my daughter hubby and grandsons for their very 1st visit also coming with us are an other family on their 1st visit 11 of us in total...5 kids...fun in the sun...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just returned once again from Sideris Sunflower Villas. Absolutely fabulous two weeks. Owners are so kind and helpful and make you feel so welcome. We will definitely be visiting again next year with my two daughters, son in law and granddaughter. The pool and site is so clean and beautiful and most guests return each year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at these apartments and once again Gregory and sideris and their families are very welcoming. The apartments are very good value for money and are very clean. The location is excellent - only a short walk into kamari and the beach. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Gregory, Sideris and their families are amazing as always. Such a relaxing holiday with everything we wanted. If you are looking to unwind and relax this is the place for you. This is our third visit and will not be our last.

Apartments are spacious and clean and housekeeping is carried out daily.


A fantastic holiday yet again thats made by the personal touches from Gregory, Sideris and their wives.

Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We are just completing our fifth visit to this magical island and return year after year to Sideris Sunflower because we enjoy everything about it. The welcome (at the airport) is fantastic, the apartments are well furnished and cleaned to a very high standard throughout our stay and the owners brothers Sideris, Gregory and their families cannot do enough for everyone. The gardens are amazing and the pool is maintained to a very high standard. This year we have met seven other couples from previous years and enjoyed catching up with them at the well stocked pool bar. The studios are very near extremely good restaurants and the beach. For sure we will be back next year.
Thank you so much to all the Fytros family for another great holiday, and it was nice meeting George (Sideris' son) this year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good they either overlook the amazing gardens or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sideris Sunflower Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sideris Sunflower Villa

Address: Vassileos Thira, Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#27 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sideris Sunflower is a family-owned hotel run by Gregory and Sideris who are at your service from the very first moment. It is very well-known for its true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sideris Sunflower Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sideris Sunflower Villa Hotel Kamari
Sideris Sunflower Hotel
Hotel Sideris Sunflower
Sideris Sunflower Villa Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sideris Sunflower Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.