We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sea Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Sea Aparthotel to your Saves list
Blue Sea Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamari 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

Great location, only a short walk to the beachfront.
Rooms needs refurbishing, the room we were allocated was quite small and basic, the furniture was old and rickety and had a view of a wall! Breakfast was tea or coffee, dry bread, cheese/ham and jam...not the nicest place to stay.

  • Liked — It was near the beach
  • Disliked — The room we were allocated
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    21
    15
    13
See reviews for
10
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2006

Nice building,relatively newly built, good-sized pool. The room was spacious, with nice furniture and good view to the sea. Good cleaning service although the towels had seen long service and looked older than the hotel itself. The breakfast was quite poor, not what you could expect from a 4star hotel, but in Greece this is quite common. The hotel is run by a family, who seem quite indifferent. One day prior to our arrival we tried to reach them on the available phone numbers to inform them of our arrival time and we had to try the whole afternoon and evening because either no one would answer or a young person would answer and tell us that she knows nothing and we should call her mom on her cellphone which was switched off. On our arrival we were shown to our room by a cleaning lady since there was no one at the reception. The air conditioning and the ceiling lamps in our room weren't working and although we told them several times during our stay, they did nothing about it. Although we were supposed to be transfered back to the airport for our departure, they said "they were too busy" and we had to take a taxi. Generally the hotel is nice as a building and location, but the people who run it don't care a bit, so you shouldn't expect any service from them or to be able to find them if you need them. It's more of a "do-it-yourself" kind of place...

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2006

Arrived in Santorini by boat from Mykonos. Booked hotel at port at one of the tourism offices. We needed a room for 3 females (age 31), for 3 nights. They made us pay upfront at the tourist office and we could not cancel a night when we needed. It is in the city of Fira 15 min. walking distance to main town. We wanted a hotel with a view of volcano but those run about 150 euros. For 75 euros we stayed at this hotel with a view of the other side of the island, a beautifully landscaped pool and a huge suite. We were really surprised. The owners had their own shuttle bus and stopped at 2 of their other locations, which weren't as nice. We walked in and were amazed at how big the rooms were for that price (room #21). The first room was a seating area with a pull out sofa couch, table, and fridge. We used that area as our little office. The bathroom had a tub and hand held shower. The bedroom had three twin beds and a lot of room to walk around. The balcony had a table and two chairs. The staff (owners) were never around. At night they leave and don't come back until after breakfast is served. We needed to ask them about checking out early or receiving a fax. We had to call them on their house phone. We needed toilet paper and they told us it would take 20 min. but it never came. In the morning the breakfast consists of ham, cheese, bread, nutella, yogurt. Nothing special. The hotel was great as long as you don't mind walking to town and don't need any special assistance from the front staff. I didn't find it on TripAdvisor so here is the website[--].

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2005

We stayed at the Blue Sea Hotel for a week, commencing 30/08/2005. It was our first visit to the island of Santorini. Booked via the internet with Med-Hotels, we found the accommodation pleasant. We opted for the self-catering option (the hotel also does B&B). The room was basic, but very clean, however the self-catering facilities weren’t as good as we’d hoped. (take a travel kettle, because our stove took 40mins to boil a pan of water!!). The pool and terraces were lovely, with plenty of sun beds and parasols. The owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Sea Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Aparthotel

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Sea Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Aparthotel Kamari
Blue Sea Aparthotel Santorini/Kamari

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sea Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.