We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but rocky beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kamari Beach

Kamari Beach
Kamari, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 15 attractions in Kamari
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Candiac, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice but rocky beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice beach and water but you might have to wear water shoes since the beach is not made of sand (little rocks)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    395
    174
    26
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Black pebble beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was nice for a few days, but, coming from Durban with golden sand beaches, the novelty wore off quickly for the boys and they preferred staying by the pool rather

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizbon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Kamari Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

One of the most ideal places to swim. bar was very good, a variety of drinks available. A beautiful beach. I highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“one of the nicest beaches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were there at the end of the season but found most things open. We enjoyed the strip and resturaunts but the beaches were definetly the best part.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Friendly beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The beach is very long and I must admit that we never got to the mountain at the end. The beach itsself is very pebbly and you have to choose your entry point into the sea with care as it can be steep. A pair of loungers and parasol will cost you 5 euros for the day. There is a huge choice of tavernas and bars. What we did like was getting a mini cocktail after we had been sat down for an hour enjoying the views or TV.As the Ryder Cup was on this was greatly appreciated!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamari Beach also viewed

 

Been to Kamari Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamari Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kamari Beach to your Saves list