We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true greek place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna Dimitris Santori Kamari

Taverna Dimitris Santori Kamari
Main Street, Kamari 84700, Greece
+30.22860 32748
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 99 Restaurants in Kamari
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Amarante
1 review
“true greek place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we where in santorini in september 2012 we stayed in kamari. we asked some local people where to go for diner in a true greek restaurant. we where told to go to taverna dimitris because its a family business and everything is cooked from the family. not only that the family produses in their own garden most of the vegetables and fruits for the restaurant. you cant get any better. we actually loved the place and the atmosfaire there are also greek nights hosted twise a weak with dancing and live music. we will definitely be back again in the future..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villefranche sur saone
1 review
“family taverna dimitris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

family run taverna , good food and lovely zorba dance music ....we had a most enjoyable stay at your place , delicious food , friendly people and a great greek night!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Food, great entertainment... family owned and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We love this taverna. The food is excellent. The vegetable garden at the back of the taverna is responsible for the fresh foods.The Greek nights that they perform on Fridays and Sundays are great fun and show off the fantastic music of the artists (Andreas on Bouzouki and Babis on keyboard and violin). We have seen fire dancing, chair dancing, plate smashing etc...with authentic Greek singing and dancing.

We love it..!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENVIGADO ANTIOQUIA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best family place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Traditional greek taverna,frienly staff,good price,! giamy greek food all made from the family!! give it a try

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhattacharya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent quality and value for money authentic Greek cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Excellent quality and value for money authentic Greek cooking

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Dimitris Santori Kamari also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Taverna Dimitris Santori Kamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverna Dimitris Santori Kamari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.